Excellent 8.7
Based on 1382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Julie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Heaven on earth
Friendly people from the top to the bottom
Captivating, enchanting..
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Heekyung from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Its worth to spend money for this resort.
1. Great service. 2. Perfect snorkeling 3. Good food
Reviewed October 08, 2015

FUNG from China
Group
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very Good.
Location, helpful staff, restaurants
value for money.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

FUNG from China
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very Nice Resort in Cebu
Good Location, Friendly Staff
Wonderful Stay. Staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed for two nights, wonderful stay.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel for a short stay.
Beach, spa, next to airport
We had a comfortable 3 day stay here. The food is acceptable but not much more. If you want a really romantic and tasty meal book a table at Abaca which is only a 5 minute taxi up the road. The spa is nice at the Shangri-la and the beach is a lovely place to relax.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

MIKA from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
awesome sea side and many fun with good facility
very clean any place, good breakfast, nice survice, great view and beautiful sea!
Good stay with the best survice of stuffs. At night is silent and the big bed makes me deep sleep. Good facility at rooms and breakfast is lots of menu by many country foods. The sea side is beautiful and enjoyed snokeling watching fishes. Relaxed with spa and good smelling of aroma. I would enjoyed stay there fully of day and time.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Susan from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
We had fun bonding our children
Excellent WIFI connection. Very nice and clean place. Excellent staff and service.
We had memorable stay. Our bonding was great and everyone enjoyed much. Need to come back to experience other sea sport activities.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Rui from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great fro Romantic weekend
Staff - Facilities - Food
Great for a romantic get away. Staff so friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to going back again.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Delfin from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Luexurious Beach Vacation
Service, Greenery, Facilities
More than the room and the facilities which were great, what defines Shangrila Mactan is the great service that we got. All the service attendants were helpful, articulate, and intelligent. The emphasis was making sure that the guests were at ease.....of course this helps justify the price of about US$500 for the Ocean Wing room which was a bit underwhelming for me, but this resort is all about the wide expanse of beach and the swimming pools. Little things count a lot, and this place abounds with it: fruits for free, iced towels creatively packaged and offered to over-heated guests, flowing "showers" that just out of crevices on the beach.....lovely!
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Eun from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent stay
Staffs were nice, hotel was so clean, location was wonderful.
Everything was great. I enjoyed alot.
Reviewed August 15, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: