Excellent 8.7
Based on 1385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Timothy from United States
Couples
Deluxe Seaview Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good luxury resort
Excellent facilities. Every detail is of high quality. An abundance of activities to do for people of all ages. Highly professional and friendly staff. Great food (amazing breakfast buffet). The beach is somewhat small, but still nice and very clean. This is a big resort, so it can be crowded and also noisy at times, which is the opposite of what I seek in a relaxing beach resort vacation. I more prefer quiet tranquility, the ability to hear the sounds the ocean and surrounding nature, and far less crowds. Still, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

PYUNG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good
good
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Mark from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Best in Cebu
For me this is the best that you can get when it comes to beach resorts in Cebu. The room, the restaurants, the staff, the pool, the beach are the best!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

VANESSA from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
My favorite
My favorite hotel.. One of the best hotel I stayed too.. In the list of my top3.. I love the staff,, very friendly and courteous and I really feel at home here and I feel special and loved..
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Jo from Philippines
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Excellent place as expected
Its my 2nd stay in Shangri-La Mactan and the experience is always the best. They have all the amenities we as a couple need.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Kris from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room (Main Wing)
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Value for Money
Comfortable rooms although balcony during a hard rain tends to overflow. Nice breakfast buffet although limited in selections. But still the best resort in Mactan (IMO) after trying other resorts. I actually enjoy the activities they offer.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Thor from Malaysia
Families with older children
Ocean Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great but need a refurnish!
Abit overprized! the rooms were tired but the facilities made up for it! Great beach and great food!
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Jongchan from South Korea
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good
Especially, the private beach was awesome. You can watch Nimos in front of your eyes
Reviewed July 14, 2016

michelle from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Need to improve on hospitality service
We enjoyed the snorkeling and beach view, however hotel staffs seemed arrogant and demeaning when we approach them, esp. the pool area beverage servers (Note: We are very polite and nice when we approached them)I understand that almost 80% of their guest that they were foreigners but they should give equal courtesy to Filipino guests. After snorkeling, we are surprised that there’s water interruption that day, common CR is quite far from our room and we are too tired to roam around, sadly, they don’t find alternative when we requested for one (got rashes afterwards coz we waited for 3 hours before it got fixed!!!)
Reviewed July 14, 2016

chen from Taiwan
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
generally speaking, good location with very good facilities.
reception staff need to be improved.
Reviewed July 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: