Excellent 8.5
Based on 2652 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2652 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Thibaut from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location but overrated hotel
Balcony, swimming pool, breakfast choice
I'm a bit disapointed by my stay at the Shangri-La, I feel the hotel is overrated and the service is below shangri-la standard. The value for money is not good. We wait for check-in, check-out, you must wait for taxi. The hotel is a bit old and some renovation was in progress. The rooms are small, not so well decorated (we got newly refurbished room, deluxe pool view). The service in the restaurant is not so good, they started to prepare the service for the breakfast when we was still eating the dinner. It's a an average family resort hotel for children over 2 years. If you're looking just to relax and have children over 2 years old it can be a good choice due to it location on the beach in a natural environment, but don't expect really good service, design room.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Richard from Singapore
Couples
Panoramic Sea View
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good getaway for 1 night
Location, View and Cleanliness
Room was generally good since you don't get many places with sea views. It was a great place to get away for a staycation and the hotel is almost next to the beach. The food was acceptable but not that fantastic and you can travel out of the hotel to look for better food outside of the hotel.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Valentina from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Hill View Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Don't bother!
Breakfast buffet & friendly staff.
The hotel is undergoing renovations with several areas not open to guests. The kids pool, which was a huge draw for us was under renovation, the cafe was closed for renovation & the bathrooms on the restaurant floor were all closed due to...that's right renovations!! We specifically stayed at this hotel for the facilities advertised for children. The staff did offer a voucher to another attraction on Santosa, however it must be used on the day of issue, which was useless for us. Overall this hotel is way over priced for what is on offer. It is old, tired and very much in need of major renovations. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are much newer hotels with better facilities closer to the attractions. Don't bother, this hotel does not live up to the Shangri-la name, I expected much more from this brand of hotels.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Wee from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great Service, wnjoyable stay.
Service, facilities, comfort.
Rasa Sentosa is in a league of its own for service experience in Singapore. All our request were promptly attended to. All staffs, from the receptionist, security guards, lifeguards, to room service staffs were excellent. We had a great time at the pool, kid's facilities, boat ride at sea and great food. I stayed in a couple of hotels in Sentosa before but this tops it all.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stephen from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice Sea View
Nice Sea View, cosy room and good service
Nice Sea View, cosy room and good service
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Nathan from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
kids paradise
pool, beach, kids club
Always an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The kids club and activities are a treat for the kids. The pool games are the best part. Rooms are a little small, but the views are good. Kids loved the wildlife : monkeys, peacock, huge lizards.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Giovanna from Brazil
Couples
Superior Hill View
Stayed one night in October 2014
Relaxing getaway in Singapore
Comfortable rooms, great pool and friendly staff
Reviewed October 17, 2014

zou from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Hill View
Stayed one night in November 2013
Hotel for family
clean, children playground, swimming pool...
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Ji from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
too old
location, facilities
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Li from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Hill View Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
family friendly hotel. Will visit again.
Friendly staff, good facility, nice food
Reviewed October 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: