Book Now: Shangri-la Singapore

Excellent
From 727 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (727)Booking.com Reviews (878)
8.7
Excellent
From 727 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.9
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Horizon Club Deluxe
Junior Suite
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 602 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
low from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
best view”
the lobby is good&the lobby view also good
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear low, Thank you for sharing this positive review with us, we are glad you liked the lobby and had a good time during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
Responded January 11, 2018
Shangri-la Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Ganbold from Mongolia
Family with young children
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Luxury hotel with comfort”
It is a great hotel. It is our fifth times and was perfect like allways
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Ganbold, Welcome back to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore and thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you have a great time during your stay this time round as well. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
Responded January 11, 2018
Shangri-la Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Nurulhuda from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional family staycation”
Upon arrival, the charismatic doorman was quick to greet us and assisted us with our heavy double stroller. Check-in was a breeze with an affable guest officer named Shawn. In fact, we encountered top notch service from every staff at Shangri La Singapore. The facilities were excellent - bedroom was tastefully designed and spacious. Twin daughters loved to play at the cosy daybed with a fantastic skyline view (by Singapore's standard). Daybed was easily converted into their bed at night. We had loads of fun at the swimming pool - appreciated the kids pool and warm jacuzzi. Very visible indicators of different pool depths - good for a cautious patron like me! In-room dining breakfast was fuss-free, tasty and adequate. Looking forward to the launch of the Buds club. We will definitely return to continue making lovely memories at Shangri La. Thank you very much for the lovely stay.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Nurulhuda Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience and had a great time with us. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
Responded February 21, 2018
Shangri-la Singapore
8.4
Excellent
Ying from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
U know ur in good hands with Shangri La”
Check in to their newly renovated horizon club premier room but the design of the room is such that the table is blocking the narrow passage way??! my baby girl bumped her head and then the 2nd time nearly hit the corner of her eye. They quickly changed us to the one bedroom suite at the garden wing. Melisa from horizon club guest service and a tall Korean lady from front desk were really helpful to help escort us to view the room and even sent the charger which I left in the previous room to us. We were impressed by their services. They can't do enough to make us feel better. We had our breakfast at line which offer one of the most extensive spread I've seen. Horizon club lounge was great too. Self serve alcohol drinks at cocktail hours and high tea with light snacks. Hope the variety can be better. I suggest family will young children to opt for garden wing rooms instead. For a more tropical resort feel and design/layout of the room is better and safer for kids.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Meng from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent all round”
I stayed at the hotel from 23 - 25 Dec, and only booked the hotel only about 1 week before. I had also tried to book a dinner at the LINE for Christmas Eve Dinner but was told that it was fully booked and I had to be on the waiting list. Surprises await me throughout my stay. First, we was told that we were given an upgrade to a bigger and better room, then we was told that my booking for the dinner was confirmed. Over the next 2 days, we also received gifts from the hotel - 2 soft toys for my 2 children, a box of nougat and 2 large Christmas socks with toy bears within. The hotel also recently opened an outdoor dry playground (pirate ship) and a wet playground. The staff also told us that come Jan, a new indoor playground will be opened beside the Line. The food was great, and the service was excellent and the surprises definitely a plus point. All in all, a great stay. Will definitely head back to stay on special occasion.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Bryan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
The first reception staff (she she said she is from Hong Kong), is not quite friendly.”
We are with two young kids, there should be bench for them to do brushing and perhaps a plastic cup for them to avoid broken glass. If those things are prepared before we asked, I think that makes the feeling pretty much different.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Couple
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
The staffs at the club lounge was very accomodating and cater to all our needs.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
CINDY from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Magnificent hotel in a great location. would return again
Reviewed December 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WAHYUNI from Indonesia
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Everything perfect”
Everything perfect, excellent service and amazing spacious room
Reviewed December 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Jeffrey from Malaysia
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Shangrila Must Lived Up To Its Name”
Booked on Agoda and all excited but let down by Reception literally doing an upsell for$50 ++ a nite. Tired and exhausted i protested that i wanted a twin bed but the staff apologize that none was available. Agoda please helpmake sure Hotels lived up to its bargain that was advertised. We dont want to pay more or be upsold. Disappinted
Reviewed November 27, 2017
5.2
Roy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Above average”
The hotel reception was trying very hard to make us agree for a room upgrade of S$175/night. The reason because we stay with 2 young children, and the hotel policy not allowed us to only stay in one standard room. I said that they can't use that reason since all of our children are under 12 y.o which still can stay for free in one room, and she stop after I that. Will not stay there again.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KU from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
nice hotel”
i like the hotel and i like the service and Jenny was very nice and helpfull.i will visit again Shangri-la.thanks
Reviewed October 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Emelda from Singapore
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Disappointed w the Spa Message”
Had booked 1 night stay at Shangri-La for our anniversary. I had always wanted to try Chi Spa from Shangri La and unfortunately it fell short of expectation (s). Did not feel relax after the message
Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Group
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Decent stay for 5 stars ”
Room was well equipped with necessity and amenities. But can tell furniture and fittings are abit run down due to many years of running. We have booked the garden view room that comes with a veranda. Loved that space out there for a greenery view and feel. Appreciated the whole check in process. Fast and easy. The lady staff was very helpful and really good service. Forgotten to ask for her name. Thumbs up for her service.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cindy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Less desirable after renovations”
The hotel has stinged on many aspects in the Horizon Club room since renovations. No longer gives the special feel.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good”
Facilities were very clean and modern. Staff were really friendly and we totally enjoyed our stay there. Would totally recommend this to everyone.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Roderick from Australia
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good”
Dreadful breakfast room worthy of a one star hotel not a five star. Horrible stewed tea, bad muesli, good toast. Rooms in Valley Wing were updated back to the 1930's and it appeared that each wing had been cordoned off from the other and that you could only have breakfast in your own section. Very strange. The squirrels were nice. The beds were hard, but all Singapore beds are like rocks.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Dear Roderick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best regards, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
Show more
Shangri-la Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Johnny from United States
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great room and staff”
Very nice rooms, breakfast and staff
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Singapore
Group
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Staycation for Lunar New Year”
As usual, Shangri - La makes us feel welcome every time we stay at their hotel. This time, we upgraded to their suite, which includes a HUGE outdoor patio, inclusive of a private hot jacuzzi tub, BBQ Pit, lots of outdoor seating area. Inside, there was a kitchenette, living area & a big bedroom with a walk in closet. We were not aware that their Main lobby was under renovation at the time we stayed there. It could be my mistake as I may had missed the fine print. But it was disappointing. The Main lobby was beautiful & we were there hoping to immerse in the feeling of their hotel lobby especially for Lunar New Year. Anyway, besides this, Shangri-la staff & service are great & we would love to go back again. One thing, for the suite that we had gotten, it would have been nice to have complimentary mini bar thou.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Singapore
Group
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Beautiful, grand hotel”
As usual, Shangri - La makes us feel welcome every time we stay at their hotel. This time, we upgraded to their suite, which includes a HUGE outdoor patio, inclusive of a private hot jacuzzi tub, BBQ Pit, lots of outdoor seating area. Inside, there was a kitchenette, living area & a big bedroom with a walk in closet. We were not aware that their Main lobby was under renovation at the time we stayed there. It could be my mistake as I may had missed the fine print. But it was disappointing. The Main lobby was beautiful & we were there hoping to immerse in the feeling of their hotel lobby especially for Lunar New Year. Anyway, besides this, Shangri-la staff & service are great & we would love to go back again. One thing, for the suite that we had gotten, it would have been nice to have complimentary mini bar thou.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Luthfi from Singapore
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Awesome staff”
Attentive staff, always eager to help us. wife was pregnant then, they made the stay comfortable. though, i think the room needs updating.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
DAVID from South Africa
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Busy sprucing a beautiful hotel up”
As said above-this hotel has it all and is being refurbished-only addition is-separate non smokers...
Reviewed February 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Neang from Cambodia
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Great escape”
Nice and quiet. Rooms are spacious. Garden and pool is especially beautiful.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Clare from Singapore
Solo traveler
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Perfect”
Perfect place. Great food, great wine, great and clean facilities!
Reviewed January 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tracy from Singapore
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Fabulous!”
Great service and facilities!
Reviewed December 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Singapore
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great Hotel, Great Staff.”
Celebrated a birthday there. The staff was so friendly and they even gave a complimentary cake and a birthday card. They went that extra mile to really keep their guest with all smiles.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
6.4
Good
Tanya from United States
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Disappointed ”
They are rennovating and it is a mess. We have stayed with Shangri La all over the globe and this was the worst expereince. Room service was so slow (1 hour +) The phone would ring and ring and no one would pick up. The front desk that is normally cheerful engaging and personable, didn't even look up from their handphones to say hello when I walked by. The door service was wonderful as always, they are helpful with the kids and remember you name. Rooms are small and cramped, and the food is so overpriced for what you get. Will not be back for a long time!
Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Stefan from Switzerland
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Weekend in Singapore”
The weekend in Singapore was great shopping experience. The hotel is not too far from Orchard road away.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kristijan from New Zealand
Couple
Valley Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Fabulous stay”
We stayed for four nights at the Valley Wing and what a service it was. Fantastic accomodating smilling staff always there to help. Breakfast was very diverse and yummy. Room was good size and bathroom very large. Would highly recommend and will certainly be returning. Highest level of service. Well done Valley Wing team
Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sri from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Orange Grove”
Good
Reviewed November 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
shaikh from Singapore
Group
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Fantastic experience”
I came with my friends for a bachelor party. It was very fun and amazing. Food was great. Room was big and spacious.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
LAU from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Enjoy the pool”
Other family members were staying in this room, bed is soft and room is spacious
Reviewed October 09, 2016
6.4
Good
LAU from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Celebrating a kid birthday”
Its a staycation and celebrating my niece birthday Like the poolside very much.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
WAI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice stay”
The hotel is comfortable and the service is good. Just the location is little far from the MRT which cause some inconvenience in hot and humid weather.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Dear WAI, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you liked the service rendered during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
Responded January 11, 2018
Shangri-la Singapore
5.6
Sarah from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Mixed bag at Shangri-la. Not at all what it used to be... ”
Went for a conference and booked some additional days in advance. Conference was superb-- F&B staff during the event (older ladies, banquet team) were just exceptional-- what one expects of Shangri-la. Unfortunately staff elsewhere- front desk, housekeeping, gift shop, doormen were just not the same-- they were robots who could not have cared less or looking to rip off whoever might be a clueless tourist. I had to have my card key renewed almost every day of my five day trip (no I didn't put it next to my phone or near anything magnetic) and needed to constantly check my F&B outlet bills... not a nice feeling it what was one a great hotel chain...
Reviewed September 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good”
NA
Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ernest from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Highly enjoyed comfort & service”
Great
Reviewed August 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
MENGLING from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location”
Close to Orchard Road, 10 minutes walk.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Thị from Vietnam
Business traveler
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Good !”
Clean, friendly, staff
Reviewed August 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Deepa from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Wing Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
EXCELLENT SERVICE! THE BEST I HAVE SEEN!”
Firstly the check in staff was so sharp to wish me happy birthday and bump me up to a superior room. Thereafter, we were so touched to have the hotel prepare everything essential for our newborn together with a surprise cake for me.The room was huge with excellent cleaniness. Beautiful bathroom with premium towels. Already my second time to Shangri-La, definitely not my last!
Reviewed July 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chua from Singapore
Family with young children
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Weekend family get away.”
Very nice hotel. Checking in was fast . Great for small children as it is far from the main road. Nice pool to soak up all the children's energy. Shuttle bus to orchard road . Of course the room are well furnished. Very comfortable. I will love to bring my family back for a longer stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
6.4
Good
Jatinder from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Dated property ”
Quite an old property which needs to be updated. Did not think it was value for money
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Keisuke from India
Couple
Valley Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
It's soooo rad!!”
I stayed at valley wing for 2 nights and 3 days!! It's soooo rad and fantastic!! The circumstances was so impressive and sophisticated. It is also simple and silent if I compare with other wing in Shangrila, but I love that. The breakfast at summit room, champagne and afternoon tea at lobby with elegant music by harp ,and off corse there is best service by professional staffs!! I absolutely promise that I'll be back!!
Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nenos from Australia
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Abc”
Abc
Reviewed June 27, 2016
6.0
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
None”
Facilities is not value for money
Reviewed June 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hamad from United Arab Emirates
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good”
Good hotel and I am satisfied
Reviewed May 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Janet from Singapore
Couple
Tower Wing Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Fantastic”
It was truly an amazing experience. Staff was not only friendly but Super prompt when we needed something and the environment is so peaceful and clean and just a wonderful atmosphere for us guests.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Deepa from Singapore
Group
Horizon Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great place for family”
The kids had a wonderful time at the pool and the breakfast buffet was simply awesome!
Reviewed April 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Deepa from Singapore
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great Stay”
Relaxing with fantastic Service
Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Deepa from Singapore
Couple
Garden Wing Deluxe Pool View Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Fantastic”
It was an awesome stay. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed April 06, 2016