Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

seeniar from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
good stay
cleanliness, politeness of staff,24hour service
Was pleasant
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramesh from India
Families with young children
Executive Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Awesome location
Location comfort and cleanliness
We had come for a wedding and the hotel was at an ideal location. The rooms were great and very comfortable
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mathew from India
Families with young children
Executive Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was a good experience
it was quiet, nice beds, near to US consulate , marina beach , Santhome etc
It was good, was there for one night . good thing is that its near to the beach and other places
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanaz from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay made better due to friendly staff
staff, breakfast and location
Comfortable and pleasant experience.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sayttu from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
please dont book with this hotel. you will regret.
none
Not good sercive for clients. They only target remuneration.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ranga from United States
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Not too uncomfortable to stay
Resourceful and courteous staff, Prompt attention to service though quality can improve, Fairly good complimentary breakfast
Staff were cooperative though the quality of service can be better considering their capabilities. Quality and service in the cafetaria was good.Bathrooms were not clean and maintenance problems were there - windows would not close properly allowing entry of mosquitoes, the handles were missing, bathroom hook on the door fell down and was not replaced. Stay was Ok and not uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shalini from India
Families with older children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average
Courteous staff, central location, 24 hour check in policy
Rooms were very small, bad lighting in rooms & corridors, ac was not working& they could not fix it also in the night, bathroom has no exhaust ,locks are very old & don't fall easily. Overall staff attentiveness made up for all shortcomings. Excellent friendly staff,trying to do their best in the limited resources.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuehcuhn from Taiwan
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Please do not do it.you will regard for it.
Nothing.
Totally bad experience as I met.,you do the wrong thing.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aswin from India
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Disappointing and unacceptable
Room, Location, Price
I recommended this hotel to a friend who was coming to Chennai and booked it for her because I grew up in the area and had known the hotel fondly. But my experience this time has changed everything. They tried to cheat us and get us to pay for an extra night. Friend checked in at night on day 1 and was told that check out was at 8pm the following night. The phone in the room didn't work and when she came down to check out at 8pm, she was told that the check out was actually at 6pm and that she'd overstayed and had to pay the extra night's price. This was completely unacceptable to us since they had told her on day 1 that check out was at 8pm and had made no attempt to contact us to check out. She refused to pay and asked me to come talk to them because she didn't know tamil. The guy at the counter told me the same story and when I asked to talk to the manager, he asked me to wait indefinitely. We were rushing to take a flight. Luckily, my mother knew the owner of the hotel through connections and mentioned his name to the guy at the counter. He let us go immediately without payment. It just seems like he was trying to take us for a ride knowing my friend was new to the place and we were in a hurry. Such a disgrace. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

VITHAYA from Thailand
Families with older children
Executive Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
the staff were very friendly and polite.
room, politeness and cleanliness
It was a great stay. they were all very healpful. The best was it was a 24 hours check out. which means i could use the room for 24 hours from the time we checked in, unlike other places where you had to leave by midday.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: