Book Now: Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Reviews

Excellent
From 378 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Reviews of Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (378)Booking.com Reviews (2216)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.5
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (378)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 321 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Fatma from Kenya
Couple
Deluxe Room, Guest room, 1 King, Creek view
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good”

i had booked and requested for a king size bed but the 1st night thy gave me a small bed then second day the gave is the big bed.so next time we hope thy always gv us beds as per our bookings.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Yoon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Good Location And Friendly Staff But.............”

Everything is perfect for location, friendly staff and helpful concierge. But for the services satisfaction at the restaurant is poor , the used plate were stalking at my table and the serving staff just walked past our table without noticing it and we have to ask them to clear it. Secondly, Breakfast selection choice is poor, imagine having to eat the same breakfast for 3 days continuously, a slight change in the menu would be highly appreciated. This is not what I expected from Sheraton.

Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.3
Excellent
Julie from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Very good value for money!”

comfort, location

Overall we had a nice stay at this hotel. (+): - Rooms are comfortable - food/breakfast from the restaurant are good - staff very professional - the hotel is well located (near by the shuttle boaat) and easy to find (-): (none)

Reviewed April 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Adil from Qatar
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Excellent Stay in the Heart of Dubai”

Perfect Location on the waterway (Dubai Creek). near the old harbour, close to shopping & resturants,

I just love this hotel. It is in perfect location in Old Dubai. The hotel itseld is clean, rooms are perfect & well maintained. The staff is very professional & tidy. They make you feel at ease & welcomed. The hotel is located on the Dubai Creek where one can see the old dhows emptying & loading all sorts of goods. A glimpse of old Dubai that is worth seeing. A walking distant from a major shopping center (the Twin Towers). Do not miss the outstanding Iranian resturant in this shopping center called "Daniel" perfect open Buffet for about $15.00. All sort of dtores are available. A short distance farther is Gamal Abdulnasser square where all kinds of electronics are. Prices are very competitive. Nice palce to be.

Reviewed May 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
kausaliya from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Lovely hotel beside the creek”

The Best Location Ever !!

Its the the best location ever beside the creek . The best thing i had in that hotel is the best ever Japanese Restaurant Buffet . OMG its really really nice and its the best !!! me and my family loved the food the presentation and everything there . this the the second time i m staying there. the first time it was a bit different i think now the had maybe have done some renovation its really good and the the interior of the hotel is very nice as will .. The best thing of the hotel when u have the view of the creek at night where u can see all the boats with colorful lights cursing around its really nice .I had pleasant stay there

Reviewed May 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Alexandre from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

A Nice Place to stay”

Beautiful place to stay

There is just few incident that ruin my stay here. 1. The concierge, insist that you are using hotel taxi even though I want a regular taxi. The hotel taxi is normal car (Lexus), with meter, but the meter is double the price of normal one. And if you dont want to take this "hotel taxi" they will not bother to look one for you, and you are not allowed to wait in the hotel lobby, so you had to walk to the outer side of the hotel to hail a cab. 2. One receptionist-a male, for some reason, very rude. But this one, lets just say it, its just none to bother with the overall hotel staying experience.

Reviewed August 31, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Alexandre from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Great Hotel but a bit away from Metro Station”

Its just a nice hotel...

my stay is ok. the only problem is internet is a bit pricey. have to walk 700 meters to metro station (union) and (this is the worst) the bell boy/concierge are generally helpful except is i asked them to find regular taxi. hotel staff kinda encourage in the strongest way to use hotel taxi which is expensive, and if we insist to get regular taxi, i was being asked to hail it not from the front lobby, but in the street. this is in a way frustrating, especially during 43 celsius.

Reviewed August 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jamie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

The hotel offers great value for money. ”

The hotel offers great value for money during summmer time. Great hotel with convenience to Dubai, not far from airport, a nice view of Dubai Creek and a fantastic staff. Incredibly helpful members of the Sheraton team members

Reviewed August 01, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010

lovley hotel and service with a smile”

big and spacious
Disapointed at having to pay for a internet conection at this quality of Hotel

our stay at the sheraton dubai creek; i would centainly stay there again if i could. the staff are the friendliest . great food at vivaldi's, club lounge superb, easy access to taxi, laundry service first-rate, and room cleanliness fantastic. what tops it off is being welcomed by the staff; they are exemplary!

Reviewed December 31, 2010
9.2
Exceptional
EMMA from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Great location...”

Excellent, we enjoyed our stay...

Reviewed December 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Yimeng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Good”

Water pressure is very low in the morning and no water from shower after flushing the toilet. It is very frustrating that water getting lower and lower when you are in the midst of shower and still need to rush for meetings.

Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rachael from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Simply wonderful”

We were so impressed from the moment we arrived. The Junior Suit gave us access to the club room, breakfast, high tea and happy hour. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. And our room was a good size for us with two small kids.

Reviewed December 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Perfect service staff & room”

Service staff was very polite, attentive and positive, from the cleaning staff to the counter staff and bell-hop. Very helpful and informed too. Free shuttle service was conveninent. Hotel was really walking distance from the nearest metro. Creek-facing room was very comfortable, with beautiful sunrise view. Will stay here again on my next visit to Dubai.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Up the creek with both paddles ”

Club room creek view,meals and club lounge,staff friendlyness

We stayed in room 1127. The room layout was very pleasing,plenty of space. Bathroom was of a very good standard,walk in shower and bath.excellent view of creek. Staff very polite and accommodating .Hotel spotless throughout. Club lounge is great with afternoon sandwiches and cakes. Very pleased with stay and would recommend to anyone visiting Dubia. It's great to get out of the hassle and bustle of downtown Dubia.

Reviewed January 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jayant from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Could not find a fault with this Hotel”

Location, Room & View

We were at this hotel only for a short duration but were really impressed by the room, food, architectural design of the hotel. The rooms are huge and have great views of the Creek and The Burj Khalifa. The bed is as comfortable as it could have been. The room had a huge bathroom with great showers. Next time when we visit Dubai, we will definitely consider this hotel again. Very minor comment on food - spread for breakfast was quite substantial but the quality of food & presentation could have been better. I would have given 5/5 for value for money if it was cheaper by US$100.

Reviewed August 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Noeme from Bahrain
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Superb”

Very welcoming staff, room amenities and restaurants

It was an awesome that we even extended our stay in the hotel. They even upgraded us to Sheraton Club Room, which is on the 10th floor. It has an amazing view of Dubai Creek. The beds are so comfortable as well as the feather pillows. I love the raindrop shower!!! One more thing, there is a Nespresso Coffee Machine in the room, my mornings have been taken care of. The staff are very welcoming and they easily recognized the guests staying in the hotel. The hotel location is just perfect because it is near to every place in Dubai and it is very near the airport. Sheraton Dubai Creek will definitely now our home in Dubai.

Reviewed July 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
Steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Nice rooms and staff”

Room

Had a quick 1 night stay and the room was nice and comfortable. Room service a little average and took 30mins to get change. Staff pleasant. Bar in the hotel was a good place to retreat. Would stay again at the right price.

Reviewed July 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Great location, excellent hotel”

Location, facilities, staff

I would choose the Sheraton Dubai Creek over any of the hotels in Jumeirah based on the location. For a weekend break it offered everything we needed and it was very easy to get around by using the local abra service to cross the Creek and the Metro station is only a few minutes away. The staff are also very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed March 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Paula from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

fantatic hotel”

Service, location, cleansiness

we arrived at midnight after a long fight from Europe, we were greeted with such pleasure, and were very impressed with the service and attentiveness not to mention the grandgeaur of the hotel. after traveling thru Italy and receiving terrible service, and terrible food we were so happy to come to Sheraton and finally get the service we were craving. the food was also amazing and i highly recommend this hotel to anyone, with pleasure.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
Anil from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Great hotel ”

efficient staff, cleanliness of room , free internet

A very good hotel with a good location, close to creek and good restaurants etc Staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel provided free internet connection a definite plus. Gym facilities were good.The room was modern, had good facilities and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed September 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
hamli from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013

wonderful experience”

good location, nice comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff,

nice hotel which is well located along deira creek, the room is very spacey with a balcony you could see beautiful clear scenary of dubai city skyscrapers, staff are friendly and helpfull except that lady at the tourist info desk .. the area of the hotel also a taxi friendly.. and shopping centers are within few minutes reach.. not to mention the deira souk, spice market, cruising etc

Reviewed September 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
PETER from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Easy and comfrotable stay”

Attentive and caring staff, comfortabe rom, location

Staff were accommodating and caring, room was a good size, no problem to bring two trave cots in the room, the only negative was that the fridge was old and in poor state and not workign properly with mould inside. Hotel very accommodating and offered to replace it immediately....

Reviewed July 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Denny from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Pleasant.”

Room service, comfortable room,cleanliness.

Not bad, except that I was informed that since the hotel was overbooked and I had just arrived at 10:00 AM (after 14 months stationed in Afghanistan), I would have to wait until a room became available . 90 minutes later I finally got a room and was told in no uncertain terms that it was MY fault for arriving early.I understood this to be a 5 star hotel and 5 stars is synonomous with customer service,hence my anymosity with my initial reaction to the check-in procedure.....

Reviewed April 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
DUNCAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Fantastic Hotel”

Comfort.NiceLocation.Wonderful Staff

We stayed 3 nights on the club floor from the moment we were met at the airport by Hotel Car and until we checked out we were treated as special guests . a wonderful experience . thank you all staff for making our pre cruise stay so very nice.and when we are next in dubai. we shall stay here again. thank you so much.

Reviewed March 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
AKRAM from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

fantastic hotel in a nice location..”

centrally located to shopping and sightseeing, great service from hotel staffs, value for money..

our stay in Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel was awesome.... we had a excellent experience in our stay in this hotel.. its centrally located and with a great view of the creek from the rooms.. the city centre is just 10 min away wherte many shopping spree is awaiting. private yacht can rented from the marine outside the hotel.. will definitely return to stay here on my next visit to dubai.

Reviewed March 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”

The View

The whole stay was good.From the time I got out of the cab to check out. All the staff was helpful with anything I needed and wanted. Room service was done in a timely manor. I have been coming to Dubai for 5 yeas and wise I had been staying here the whole time

Reviewed March 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Pamela from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Sunset views over the creek”

Location, price, service, choice of three restaurants, friendly staff

the choice of the sheraton dubai creek hotel & towers turned out to be a perfect choice for my 6 day visit to dubai in terms of location - a five minute walk to the union metro stop. i had a creek side room so i watched a beautiful sunset every evening from my room, the price was right for such a nice hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
fuad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

room very comfortable”

very good location specially rooms with the creek view

the staff at the reception greeted us with a smile . also at the checkin counter the staff met us with big smile. the reception area is big and very well organized. the elevators are fast and you need not stand long to use it. the breakfast area is quite spacious and all the staff members are very cooperative;; we celebrated our wedding annivery at the breakfast restaurant and the head of the waiter reserved the best table decorated with a vase of beautiful flowers. i must say i very much would like to stay again and highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family members.

Reviewed February 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Barry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

service with a smile, nothing too ”

View of dubai creek, easy acces to water taxi and abra's price is reasonable for dubai

Arrived at 8 am after an all night flight and could have left our baggage but we were offered early check in for $120 which meant we could catch up on missed sleep and showers etc. Always greeted with courtesy and efficient service. Doormen always ready to call a taxi for you. On checkout luggage is collected and kept for you. If you need access they are happy to re-arrange and lift it for you. Staff do not expect a tip although are happy to accept if offered. Facilities available in gym to shower etc after checkout. Second stay here, last was 3 days and we were upgraded free of charge. Thoroughly recommend this hotel

Reviewed January 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Warren from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Excellent”

Outstanding customer service, position on the creek

Dubai is an amazing city and every major hotel group is represented across the city. The Sheraton is truly a world class hotel group and this hotel doesn't disappoint. The Agoda deal gave us an outstanding rate and we really felt looked after throughout our stay. The staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful - we booked all our excursions via the concierge who literally did everything. The room was top quality and the view over the creek was outstanding. Very little to complain about barring the fact that in such a top quality hotel, they still had the shower in the bath which is minor but perhaps a consideration for some.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012

Good 5 star hotel in Diera.”

Top class service, good location in "old Dubai", better than the Beach area for me.

we had booked a club room which has several benefits: airport pick-up, club lounge, happy hour, breakfast and supper. all reception desks were staffed so arrival was pleasant and quick, after a long flight. mustapha was helpful in selecting a room. our room was huge, with a large sitting area and a superb view of dubai creek. the room was cleaned properly each day. breakfast in vivaldi was well presented and the f&b manager and maitre d'i were especially attentive. the outdoor pool is quite adequate with room for all. note...the traffic outside the hotel is busy during rush hours so taxis can get snarled up. the new metro is around 650m walk.

Reviewed January 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Arie from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Gorgeous hotel in an impressive city”

services, amenities

Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a great hotel for a stopover as it is near the airport and transportation can be taken care of. As always in these hotels rooms are too small for the price, but services and amenities make up for a lot. If you don't stay too long this hotel might be a consideration and you will probably enjoy it.

Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Eugene from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great location overlooking the Dubai Creek”

Nice location on the banks of the Dubai Creek, many rooms with wonderful views of the waterway,convient to the International Airport.

The hotel is well located on the banks of the Dubai Creek as well as being close to the International Airport. Many rooms have excellent views of the waterway. The hotel has a nice lobby with a good service staff. The guest rooms and the furnishings are a bit dated however. And I do not think they are equipped with the new comfort beds that are in many of the other Sheraton hotels. The Executive Lounge was nicely furnished with two computer stations, but the snacks are somewhat skimpy. Overall, very good value for the business and leisure traveler.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
SHELENDRE from Mauritius
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

great price hotel”

good hotel

Its a nice decent 5 star with a good location. The price is quite reasonable and it has some decent restaurants as well. Perfect for a business trip with easy access to most of Dubai. The Rooms are a good 5 star size except that might be a little bit dated. The mattress also would need an update but apart from that all is pretty good

Reviewed October 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Heiko from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

location, ambiente and service perfect”

location right on the creek, tasteful ambiente, pool area small but sufficient, staff throughout overwhelmingly friendly

we stayed for two nights, went back later for three more and were each time highly satisfied. the creek location is a sight to be seen, especially in the evenings with the parade of dhows. our club room and the free service at the lounge were perfect, and we made use of a day pass (dirham p.p)at the related sheraton beach. limousine service to and from the airport was well organized. even at our odd travel times. we will certainly be back to the sheraton creek.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Janet from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Beautiful views and comfortable rooms”

Views of the Creek and excellent restaurants

A very comfortable hotel, reasonably close to Dubai International Airport and well equipped for business travellers. Rooms are comfortable and spacious and it is worth paying that little bit extra for a Creek view. The biggest downside is that at busy times there aren't enough reception desks to deal with check-in and check-out. This is especially acute when groups arrive. Also, there isn't a comfortable lounge bar for quiet after hours business discussions or relaxation. The 'pub' is smokey, noisy and very much geared to the male sports fan.

Reviewed October 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Ok services”

Free breakfast

Family-friendly No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.

Reviewed October 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
RASHID from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

it has a great location

hotel is great and staff is also cooperative but i had an issue of air conditioner, it was not working properly i called the technician he came and told that after 45 mints it will work properly but it didnt the other day they changed my room and that was okay.

Reviewed October 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Great hotel and first class service”

Very nice rooms, round the clock service.

this hotel was the best so far in dubai, we are frequent travellers.the atmosphere was very relaxing and enjoyable, the staff very happy to attend to all our requests with nothing too much trouble. an enjoyable stay, thank you so much.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Fantastic hotel, however the shower leaked somewha”

The hotel staff couldn't do enough to help you. They were fantastic - recommend this hotel to everyone!

I travelled with my 77 year old grandmother and my disabled mother. This holiday was perfect in every way. The staff couldn't do enough to help me and my family. The rooms where large and spacious and the view was amazing. I highly recommend dinner in there large restruant, the food was amazing!

Reviewed September 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Excellent location with stunning views.”

The pool and views

Excellent hotel complex. Great pool. Short trip from the airport and only cost 15 dirhams to take a taxi. Our room had a lovely view of the river and was well set out. The pool was 29 degrees on a 42 degree day which was great for a relaxing day.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Zarina from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great hotel with large rooms”

Value for money & great location

thanks to the sheraton dubai creek i had a great stopover in dubai! my online bookings were honored with all my requests. i travelled in a large group of 21 people ranging in ages from 3 years to 58 years old! from the moment if our arrival transfer to our return transfer; all arrangements were well taken care of! our rooms were pre-allocated & we even had an unexpected upgrade! our well deserved rest, with a fantastic breakfast made it possible for us to catch as much of dubai as we could during our short stay! the use of the club lounge courtesy of my spg membership made it really worthwhile during my quick stops! i would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting dubai!

Reviewed August 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Feryal from South Africa
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Superb hotel with attentive and friendly staff”

Spa and swimming pool

The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating when I needed directions to the various shopping areas. The rooms are a good size and housekeeping is efficient. The hotel is located fairly close to the airport and the Baniyas shopping area, but quite a distance away from the Marina.

Reviewed July 26, 2012
7.0
Very good
CHARITO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Beautiful view of the Dubai creek”

good location if you don't have to be in the center of town, great Pinoy staff

i appreciate that the hotel staff moved me to a room with a nice view of the creek when my original room choice was not available at check in. i stayed at a club room and was expecting an ok bathroom. the hotel is an old one and therefore the room layout and interiors reflect this. the bathroom was clean alright but the shower and bath tub combined is not a good idea. difficult to move around while showering, and would not want to do so else you slip. the tub is narrow and by the time you're done showering the floor is flooded from water seeping through the shower curtain. i moved to another hotel because of the bathroom. i stayed three days and the breakfast buffet did not vary :(

Reviewed June 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sally from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great service you expect from a Sheraton Hotel”

Close the airport, Souks and depending on whether an easy walk to the train station

This hotel was the last for our 5 week holiday. We were able to unwind and relax by the pool and in the lounge. We found everyone friendly and willing to help. The hotel was a short walk to the train and within easy reach of the Souks.

Reviewed June 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Anne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Well appointed hotel with accomodating staff”

large well laid out rooms, comfortable beds

The Sherton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers offers a fantastic complimentry airport return transfer to the hotel, which is so welcomed when arriving in the early hours of the morning. Check-in was made seemless due to the efficent and professional staff. Having spent most of our 24hrs stay a the hotel we found the amenities and food of very high standard.

Reviewed June 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Salam from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Great Hotel”

Amazing view, Excellent service

The Sheraton Dubai Creek as one of the best views in town. if you are staying creek side on a club floor you get up to a view of Dubai that is hard to find. Its very close to almost everything, an evening walk along the creek, shopping at the near by mall,...

Reviewed May 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Fantastic service”

Service and friendly staff

We took the Club Floor Service and we were picked up at the airport, by some very nice and competent chaps, even altho we were a bit later than expected . Check in was fast, the room was clean and tidy with a lovely view over the Dubai Creek (and the towels were white and very fluffy!!! - a really good sign). The staff in all the restaurants were extremely polite and helpful. , and we really enjoyed our hotel stay in Dubai.

Reviewed May 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location with amazing creek view ”

The hotel is pretty well located on the dubai creek road and also its pretty decent as well for an old hotel. The quality of the rooms are quite good

The hotel staffs are very friendly and I had a pleasant stay. The lobby was great and i liked the ambiance of that place. Even though the point i am going mention wouldnt be of much interest to most of them, i would like to raise this as found this bit lesser in standards for a 5-star hotel.. The bathroom was not as good as i expected for a 5 star hotel but it was decent. I have been to other 5 star hotels and they are spacious and luxurious than this. The could have had a spacious one.. Other than that everything was ok

Reviewed April 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
INHEUI from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Not too bad for Old Dubai Area”

not too bad for metro

the hotel isn't that bad because it's 5 star hotel but for those people who need internet at any time will face some problems for classic room users. i recommend you to take a classical room because you can use the lounge + airport pick up and transfer with free internet.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rie from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Nice view in Club Room - the best in Dubai!”

View, service

I upgraded my room from City View to Club Room which costed additional - it was including breakfast and free alcoholic drinks (alcohol in Dubai is expensive!) and snacks in Happy Hour, internet access and morning coffee at the room. Room size was almost same but Club Room had a wide window to look down the Creek! I widely opened the window and enjoyed a morning coffee service at the room having nice wind - it was April so not too hot. If you want to treat yourself, good value to pay additional, I think.

Reviewed April 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
jamie
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great Hotel”

Staff and rooms

The sheraton is a great hotel! The staff is great! The location is great! A little hard to get a taxi at times, but overall, great!! The Deira city center is nearby and the hotel has a wonderful japanese restaurant inside! Rooms are nice as well!

Reviewed April 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Philipp from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Perfect Old Dubai location”

Riverside and old dubai proximity

Having been in Dubai many times and having mostly stayed in Hotels in beach locations, we opted for the Sheraton Creek this time, wanting to be closer to the arabian culture, the creek and the souks. What a perfect place to be. Lovely hotel lobby with water features, good (temperature managed) pool, superb breakfast(not included but worth it). Rooms creek side were fantastic, spacious, with view over to the financial centre. Perfect hospitality as we would expect from Sheraton.

Reviewed March 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
RAJENDRAN from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great location with amazing creek view”

The lobby and the swimming pool area of this hotel are the best scenic area in the hotel

The hotel staffs are very friendly and I had a pleasant stay. The lobby was great and i liked the ambiance of that place. Even though the point i am going mention wouldnt be of much interest to most of them, i would like to raise this as found this bit lesser in standards for a 5-star hotel.. The bathroom was not as good as i expected for a 5 star hotel but it was decent. I have been to other 5 star hotels and they are spacious and luxurious than this. The could have had a spacious one.. Other than that everything was ok

Reviewed March 05, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012

Nice hotel, comfortabe rooms, conveniently located”

Service of staff was very friendly and professional, excellent food,

i had a lovely stay at the sheraton creek dubai. i had an upgrade to an even more beautiful room with creek view. (preferred starwood guest floor). there is everything one needs inside the room. the decoration is classic. beautifully located on the creek.

Reviewed February 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Donald from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Good location overlooking the Creek”

Good sized rooms, great location by the Creek

Booked a triple room but no third bed on arrival - had to remind housekeeping. The maid also kept forgetting to leave towels etc for 3 people so again had to keep phoning housekeeping. Other than this the rooms were spacious and the bathroom was clean. Good location overlooking the Creek. Pool closed during our visit which was disappointing as not informed of this prior to visit. Provision had been made with a nearby hotel but had to ask reception about this as no information was voluntarily given.

Reviewed January 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Shahidur from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011

excellent hotel with excellent service ”

great location, view to creek with all staff exceptionaaly cautious

It was one of the best experience for us, the breakfast was simply excellent and service is excetional quality. We couldn't find a sigle person whom we could regard as below standard service. I have recommendeded the hotel to number of my friend from Australia. The club room was woth every penny the lounge service was very good and refreashing.

Reviewed January 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rejane from Brazil
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Outstanding infrastructure and service”

Excellent location with a beautiful view and delicious food

i had a fantastic time at sheraton dubai creek, a hotel that deserves be part of agoda's list. it offers a variety of places to eat, drink and shopping, a wonderful breakfast that serves all expectations, beautiful rooms with great view to the creek.

Reviewed December 28, 2011
4.7
Tang from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Old Hotel. Bad Service.”

Close to airport

Very old hotel. Check in staff is cold and talked to you in the way that he is a high ranked officer while you come to beg him. I ordered Club service but it is not enabled. The lounge is poor quality. Luggage still not delivered to our room after check in for 5 hours. Not worth a 4-star though it charged you 5-star rate.

Reviewed December 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
jamie
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

great hotel”

Location

i have stayed at this hotel many times and cannot compliment the service at this hotel. the location is just perfect. it is located right at the border of deira and bur dubai. yet still not far from many malls and the airport. i highly recomment to anyone that stays here, to eat the japanese restaurant inside the sheraton!!

Reviewed November 29, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Helen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

good and friendly”

comfortable room and great staff

Friendly welcoming staff from airport pick up/drop off, check in made easy, spa facility great massage, good clean room and the gym small but effective. The only down was the walk from elevator to room stuffy musky smell.

Reviewed September 24, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Eleesha from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Excellent hotel with great service”

Club rooms were well appointed, the service at check-in and throughout my stay was excellent

i checked in at 1am and the service i received from the porter and the service manager was excellent. unfortunately for the duration of my stay i was confined to my hotel room due to food poisoning and the service i received when i called hotel guest services was exemplary every time. they called a doctor for me, assisted me with bags, brought me bottles of water and made an unpleasant situation more bearable. i would recommend the sheraton dubai creek to anyone wishing to visit dubai. if you want to be close to the malls, this is not the best location for you. it is, however, only 2 blocks from the very efficient metro which gets you to the malls within 20 minutes for very little cost.

Reviewed September 05, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
jamie
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

great hotel!!!!”

clean hotel, rooms are large

i love staying at dubai sheraton creek. the staff are excellent, generous, and very polite. they also have a good choice of restauants in the hotel. but the one i love the most is the japanese restaurant. i highly recommend anyone to eat there.the location of sheraton creek is not too bad also. you are not far from deira city center, festival city, the airport, a host of clubs ,and bur dubai.

Reviewed September 05, 2011
4.7
Tam from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

quite bad experience”

location okay

check in and hope to seek help to find my SPG no. but finally did not do that for me breakfast food selection too little hotel taxi (they recommended us to take) cheated us with more charge and said no change and over charge us again feeling of very old hotel swimming pool closed too early (6:00 p.m.)

Reviewed August 31, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Nicholas from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Great relic of dubai”

Price, location, staff

The stay was great. Even during Ramadan, when it is best avoided to go to the UAE, they still kept the bar open and had at least one restaurant open for every meal. I was impressed with service, and everything was great. Although the hotel has been around a while, it is still in good shape, clean rooms, and modern amenities.

Reviewed August 29, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Great hotel and location”

location

Hotel centrally located to CBD, town and airport. Rooms comes with a great view of the creek, if you are staying in the room with the creek view. The Japanese buffet at the lobby is a must try, and reasonable too. The staffs are friendly and i look forward to visit this hotel in near future.

Reviewed July 21, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Fabulous location right on the Creek”

Swimming pool and friendly staff and the ambience of the whole property

On arrival at the Hotel at 0100am in the morning we were greeted by friendly and very polite staff. We were most impressed by the cleanliness of the whole property and the vastness of the foyer/reception area. Our room was also spacious and very well appointed - fabulous pillows and we appreciated daily complimentary bottled water.

Reviewed June 30, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Dominik from Poland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

great 4 night break in dubai”

all

great hotel in a fantastic location, rooms overlooking the creek are great, close to clock tower, 3 minute drive by taxi to deira city centre, 10 minutes drive to merdifa city centre.... nice hotel facilities with tennis court, pool, table tennis, well equipped rooms with great service, respond immediately after you ask for anything, highly recommended for business travelers conducting duties in deira

Reviewed June 28, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Lidia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

Good hotel with obliging staff ”

Well appointed rooms and facilities

would recommend sheraton creek towers to dubai travellers. staff extremely obliging and polite even when booking us in after 1am late arrival. junior suite quite comfortable and pool excellent way to relax and cool off from the heat. breakfast selection caters for all with friendly staff on hand to assist. well worth a stay for the price.

Reviewed June 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Orkun from Turkey
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011

Perfect”

Close to city center

Good room service, good location, helpful reception, they changed my room to sea view from city view. Rooms are quite clean, people are friendly. It was a perfect trip for me. Also hotel location is very close to downtown, bars and pubs. They have a good pub inside also.

Reviewed May 09, 2011