Book Now: Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central Reviews

Excellent
From 17272 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (17272)Booking.com Reviews (9196)
8.4
Excellent
From 17272 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.3
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Cotai View Room
Deluxe Suite
Family Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 15063 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Pamela from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice to return”
We were a group of 6 ( 2couples & 2 singles) we stayed here back in 2014 and thought we would stay again due to the location. You are able to walk undercover to the Casinos (Venetian/Parisian/Conrad/St Regis/Sands) and all the shopping malls. The buffet breakfast is well provided even down to sparkling wine if you like. The hotel is "busy" as it is the preferred one for groups and business groups - if you can cope with that then it is fine. Only issue we really had was trying to get to our room in the lifts due to the mass of people Very pleasant- would stay again
Reviewed April 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from Philippines
Business traveler
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Just like home”
frequent traveller to Macau. we always stay at the Sheraton for their exquisite service. The last time (March 2018) was extra special as we were treated like family by friendly staff Jethro Pasamanero and Erika Mallari. Looking forward to the next trip!
Reviewed April 25, 2018
5.6
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Above average”
~ queue for more than 1 hour for room check in
Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Saesarez from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Superb!”
Large room, great location
Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good Location”
Good Location
Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Staffs Review”
Great experience when checking in. Meet a great friendly customer service lady with warm smile and direct us the direction after knowing we are 1st time in Macao. Housekeeper is great with cleaning the room which we stay for 3 nights.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joanna from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Good location, room very big & the price is reasonable . Good Wifi easy to travel around. nearby at least there are around 10 casino.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nutchaphon from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good place to stay in Cotai area”
Everything is good except some small issues. Location is good as there is a free shuttle bus all around the area. Shopping area is closed by and can walk to other shops nearby. Cleanliness is the best. The only need-to-be-improved thing is service of housemaid. She doesn't change bathing gel, shampoo and conditioner even they are nearly empty.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
best price and best service”
best hotel in Macao.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
very”
everythings is good,will come and choose this hotel again next trip.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
heidi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
No. 8 Gale Or Storm Signal”
Due to No. 8 Gale Or Storm Signal last minute we stay one more night here, everything is good and best cleanliness i get . Decorate in the room was nice and modern
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
I would like to commend one person , Alrie Rocamora for his excellent service from the moment he handled my checking in process . Managed to have my check out time extended without any extra charges and he's always having a smile on his face and friendly as well . That makes my day . Once again , well done ! Alrie . Another matter to mention is the housekeeping staff , very efficent .
Reviewed April 04, 2018
5.2
SEK from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very long queue to check in”
Over 100 people in the queue for checking in. A few mainland Chinese wanted to cut in the line
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
cheah from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
room is big and clean, love the free handphone with hotspot provided by hotel”
can take quite a while to queue for check-in , for my case about 30~45min to queue for my turn to check-in.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
An from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Mrs”
The lift is not very user-friendly. The room card wasn't work well when choosing the floor in the lift. Also it wasn't working if you chose to go upstairs after gym/ swimming. You had start from the 1st floor again. Some of the facilities are a bit old e.g. the locker in the swimming area.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Aw from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good Location”
Good location, friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Will return here my next visit.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SU from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
All aspects were good but the staff were poorly trained. Check-in was a very tedious process because of poorly trained staff who can’t articulate well and cork up our rooms allocation. Until the supervisor stepped in, we couldn’t get our rooms until nearly 5p.ml
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alexis from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Love this hotel ”
My partner and I was here for a night, we love the room, very clean and comfortable. We'd been exhausted during our stay in HK, finally a proper hotel and comfortable place for us to spend a night. Location wasn't really convinient but very near to Venetian and shopee. Just across and easily accessible from Sheraton. wonderful resting place, we will certainly come back again. Value for money and great buffet dinner at Feast.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
6.0
Hock from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Above average”
.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Bad staff service”
Must let customers knowing your hotel got charging if check out after 12.00pm. Tq
Reviewed March 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mei from China
Business traveler
Cotai View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location ”
Good location and good service
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KIM from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Sheraton Hotel - Cotai Central”
Hotel is conveniently located in cotai central. Just hop on the free shuttle to airport and ferry terminals. Plenty of shops within hotel vicinity. Also many varieties of food available.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
6.4
Good
Juanita from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Nicely located on Cotai strip”
But innundated with massive groups during Check-in and Check-out times
Reviewed March 22, 2018
5.2
Kittipot from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good place but bad service”
I went to stay at the Hotel for 4 days 3 nights. The place is locating in the supreme location but the staffs there is quite bad service. The room makeup is so bad, they forgot to bring in the towels after makeup. They just tidy the bed for you but they did not put the trash in the bin out. The standard is quite low for this chain of hotel.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
almira from United States
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
HK Going Away Weekend wiht the Girls”
We got a suite to celebrate my moving back to the U.S. Despite the rain, we managed to have a great time in Macao and in the hotel. The suite is beautiful. I love the Sheraton brand as they're consistent with delivering the same quality regardless of the location (continent). We enjoyed the pool (cold and warm) and the executive lounge. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tantu from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great Hotel queuing during breakfast”
Great Hotel, during breakfast it was too crowded and we have to queue quite long.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
seounghee from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
good”
good
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kwan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Ok to stay for weekend”
The one thing is the air con, I stayed there since open., since year and half ago, the smell in the room can be bad...because the guest smoking in the room even non-smoking floor and they might eat food with strong smell. The smell can be coming from the other room. I have to switch on the air con to High Speed with Very cold tempertaur to clear up the smell.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dongjun from South Korea
Group
Cotai View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
No complaint”
happy
Reviewed March 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hsiu-Jung from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
good quality, and good for a soft vacation
Reviewed March 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
GONZALO from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
spacious room”
room is spacious and comfortable. hotel is clean and staff are friendly.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Walking distance to a few attractions like The Venetian, The Parisian etc”
They got me a high floor room with a superior view, i can see The Parisian's Eiffel tower from my room. It's stunning. It's located in Sands Cotai Central, with shopping malls around, which is just opposite The Venetian and The Parisian, my boyfriend and I find it is a very walk-able to those attractions yet the price is value for money. Will come back again for sure!
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
To from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good Services , Good Room ”
1 ) Service is good ; 2 ) Room is big and clean ; 3 ) Staff is willing to answer all my questions.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Comvenient, functional, comfortable”
Stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed it. It’s not the super fancy kind of hotel that is elaborately decorated which you pay for those ‘frills’. What Sheraton has to offer is a good location in Cotai Central, good size guest room with high quality decor and amenities, a great gym and many pools to choose from (heated in cold weather) as well as easy access to the casino, shopping, other hotels in Cotai strip and the Sand Theatre. To me, it’s high quality functional and comfortable and suited the needs of this free and easy trip of mine and my hubby’s.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Isabella from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Strategic location”
Walking distance to Parisian hotel, Venetian, four season hotel. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure for shower is good! Staff are well trained. Nice breakfast
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
hock from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
good housekeeping staff”
i have not much complains here but the coffee supplied in the room is so diluted. please look into a better brand coffee or be more generous with the coffee powder.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
hock from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
good understanding reception counter staff ”
was staying at the hotel and was assigned to a room on the 31st floor. for my 1st 2 nites I encountered really bad vibes/scary feelings in the room and requested a room change at 2am and this really Filipino staff (not sure how to spell her name, camila agreed to my requests. thence my stay was so much better and enjoyed my rest of my stay in Sheraton.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chester from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice on cotai”
Good hotel, comfortable and good that it with the whole sands cotai because of the facilities
Reviewed March 08, 2018
6.0
Juanita from Singapore
Family with teens
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Extension lobby renovations”
Long check-in and check-out queues if you are not a premium member. Lobby and restaurant undergoing renovations which was not informed until after making hotel booking.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
almira from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
HK moving back to U.S party with the girls”
This was an amazing property with a suite perfect to host a group of girls. We were able to have breakfast and small bites in the room. It was a good bonding weekend. Too bad, the weather was quite bad, it rained. Nonetheless, we still managed to use the tub for a couple of hours despite the rain. I can only imagine how nice it would be to be able to use the pool when the weather is nice. I will surely come back when I visit HK.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
raymond from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Everything is just perfectand shoppings Definitely will stay here again.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bat-Itgel from Mongolia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
cool”
nice hotel cool stuff
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ROZZALIA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
Totally is nice and great location in Macau.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KOH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
so fAr so good
Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ivana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Delightful stay. We stayed in twin room and each bed is queen size so it was perfect for family with young children. Location near venetian, easy to find food.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Eddie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
oki hotel”
nothin much to huha about with so many nicer hotel around it.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
andrew from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Location ”
Food location
Reviewed February 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
TSZ from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
hotel is good but many mainland guest”
comfortable .... had been staying for 2 chinese new year but had a lot more mainland guests comparing last year ... a bit noisy and smelly
Reviewed February 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great hotel”
I stayed here one night and had a great experience. I came in for a basketball game and this was close to the venue. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very comfortable, location strategic and clealiness. Staff was helpful. ”
Lobby should decorate with more seats/sofa convinience for older especially near lobby area while other checking in. Sometimes u can tell it’s tired while shopping and difficult and need to walk very far finding an empty spot for rest. Anyhow, it’s my only opinion.
Reviewed February 12, 2018