select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

"The twin Double Bed perfectly catered for our family."

SEOK - December 28, 2020
Deluxe Guest room, 1 King, Ground floor, Large Lagoon access Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Swimming pool [outdoor] Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Swimming pool [outdoor] Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
See all 60 photos

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

Port Douglas Road, North Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Australia, 4877 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
See map
Nearby landmarks
Four Mile Beach 510 m
Pandanus Tourist Park 770 m
Pandanus Camp Site 790 m
Tropic Breeze Caravan Park 1.5 km
St Crispins Station 1.6 km
Port Douglas Sports Complex 1.6 km
Port Douglas Yacht Club 1.7 km
Jalun Park 1.8 km
Marina Mirage Station 1.9 km
Funstuff by Lynda 1.9 km

9.0

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location
ParkingFREE
Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
Body thermometer
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Cheaper than 93% of all properties in Port Douglas in the last 24 hoursCompared to 245 Port Douglas properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money8.1
Distance to city center3km
Location rating9.0
Nearest airportCairns Airport (CNS)
Distance to airport51.7 km

Rooms available at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

Excellent
Room comfort & quality
8.1
1 Bedroom Presidential Suite, 1 King, Lagoon view
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio, 1 King, Ground floor, Large Lagoon access
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Villa, Garden view
...
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Guest room, 1 King, Pool access, Small Lagoon access
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Guest room, 1 King, Ground floor, Large Lagoon access
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio, 1 King, Lagoon view
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
4 Bedroom Villa, Garden view
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 4 single beds...
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa, Garden view
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds...
Enter dates to see prices
Guest room, 2 Double, Garden view
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Studio, 1 King, Garden view
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The resort offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 50 AUD. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the resort know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the resort. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. You can drive in and park yourself, or use valet service offered at the resort. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Port Douglas with private transportation, the resort can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Start your mornings right, with the à la carte, continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas. A selection of food types including western, full american and asian breakfast options is available for guests. There's an additional charge of 39 AUD for adults and 19.50 AUD for children if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the resort.

What are my dining options at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas features 4 on-site restaurants for your dining convenience. Meals served include breakfast, dinner and lunch. You can pick and choose from a wide array of cuisines including Chinese, international, western and asian. Dishes are served in a la carte and buffet during opening hours. Light meal like soup, coffee or tea, desserts and salad are served using only quality ingredients. To meet any special dietary requirements, kosher and vegetarian diets are prepared with the utmost care and attention.

Can special events be hosted at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Your special occasion or event can be hosted at one of the Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas's versatile venues. Both indoor and outdoor venues are available to choose for your special gathering. Large events and gatherings such as weddings, private events and engagements can be hosted at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas. Small or intimate events like birthday parties, entertainment events, honeymoons and graduation parties can also be accomodated. Services for in-house catering, wireless internet, in-house planning, event decoration, audio-visual equipment and music entertainment are offered to help your event go smoothly. End your big event day with special turn-down services to celebrate your special occasion. Services including room decorations, food and beverage and flower petals are available upon request.

Can business events be hosted at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

On-site venues and convenient event services make Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas an ideal choice for hosting events such as seminars, corporate events, conferences and meetings. All available venues come in different styles and sizes and can accommodate up to 1000 people. An extensive range of facilities and services including projector or LED display, free Wi-Fi, meeting stationery and audio-visual equipment is available to help your business meeting or event a successful one.

What is the smoking policy at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Marina Mirage Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 1.8 km away from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas.

What restaurants are nearby Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas’s neighborhood is North Port Douglas which includes popular restaurants such as OTZ Food, Rasa Restaurant and Lounge and Han Court Chinese Restaurant.

What popular shopping places are close to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Located in the North Port Douglas area, Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas is close to great shopping choices like Funstuff by Lynda, Whileaway and Studio 49 Artisan Gallery.

What are popular attractions near Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas is located in North Port Douglas area, which is famous for attractions such as Rotary Park, Anzac Park and Port Douglas Wharf and Shipwreck Museum.

What popular beaches are close to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas’s North Port Douglas neighborhood also includes Four Mile Beach.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas?

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas’s nearby natural sights include Pandanus Tourist Park, Pandanus Camp Site and Tropic Breeze Caravan Park located in the same North Port Douglas area.

Show more questions
See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

  • 10.0

    Exceptional

    "The Pools, The food, The facility was incredible."

    Joanna

    |

    September 19, 2019

  • 8.8

    Excellent

    "We LOVED the breakfast and happy hour drinks."

    Alice

    |

    December 13, 2020

  • 10.0

    Exceptional

    "One of the best hotels we have stayed!"

    Danielle

    |

    January 6, 2021

Property ranking|Compared to 245 Port Douglas properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Room comfort score
8.1/10
Cleanliness score
8.6/10
Location score
8.9/10
Better than
93
%
of Port Douglas properties
Better than
87
%
of Port Douglas properties
Better than
85
%
of Port Douglas properties
Better than
84
%
of Port Douglas properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:

8.7

Excellent
1,564 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Facilities
8.8
Location
9.0
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Gorgeous resort with very friendly, helpful staff.
Charlie from Australia
Couple
More about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

More about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

With 395 guestrooms, including lagoon suites where guests can jump straight into the pool from their balcony, this hotel truly captures the essence of luxurious resort-style living. The Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas is situated right on the famous Four Mile Beach and is well within easy access too everything the city of Port Douglas has to offer. Enjoy a sumptuous dining experience at one of the three award-winning in-house restaurants, have a dip in one of the extensive pools, or get a round in at the championship-level, 18-hole golf course. The nearby award-winning Calypso Reef Cruises can easily arrange any trips to the Great Barrier Reef, which of course, shouldn’t be missed. The Sheraton has a reputation around the world for providing top-notch luxury accommodation and this branch easily lives up to that standard.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

3 mentions

Breakfast

2 mentions

Swimming Pool

2 mentions

Beach

2 mentions

What they offer

8.8

Excellent

"Facilities were comprehensive and well maintained."

Alice

|

December 13, 2020

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

Continental
Full English/Irish

Restaurants on site

Terraces Restaurant
Cuisine:Seafood
Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.6
/
10
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.8
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
High score for Port Douglas
Rating
9+ Exceptional (23)
8-9 Excellent (14)
7-8 Very Good (7)
6-7 Good (6)
<6 Below Expectation (6)
Time of the year
Mar - May (10)
Jun - Aug (19)
Sep - Nov (13)
Dec - Feb (14)
All guests (115)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 56 verified guest comments
123
8.4
Excellent
Maria from Australia
Family with young children
Guest room, 2 Double, Garden view
Stayed 5 nights in September 2020

Excellent”

Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you experienced during the power outage from occurring in the future. My apologies also that the letter was missed from being delivered to your room. Whilst the power outage is not typical and beyond our control please contact us so we may add some enhancements and assist for a future stay. I understand you have booked through Agoda and we approve a refund from them for the 2 nights. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you ever choose to come back to Port Douglas please reach out to me personall

Reviewed September 29, 2020

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
SEOK from Australia
Family with teens
Guest room, 2 Double, Garden view
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Everything was perfect !”

We had the most wonderful experience staying at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. Everything was perfect, the awesome pools, beautiful clean rooms, amazing landscape and easy access to the beach. The twin Double Bed perfectly catered for our family. We booked the garden view, next time we will get the pool view (which has direct access to pool). It's everything that we have wanted for our holiday. We had an even more wonderful time because of the lovely staff and I especially want to thank Shweta at the reception, she is genuinely helpful, excellent customer care and made things more memorable. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed December 28, 2020

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017

Perfect spot in Port Douglas”

This was our first visit to Port Douglas and the Sheraton Grand Mirage and was very pleased with both. One down side was that you were asked for a deposit of $100 per night of your stay to cover extras such as bar tabs and mini bars etc. whilst we were ok to do this, another guest checking in at the same time as us was very angry at the fact he had to hand over a further $1000 . For us we were aware of this ad previous read about this but this is not published on any of the travel sites or the hotel pages, so be aware ! Other than that it's so good hotel but could do with improving activities after 8pm like keeping the pool bar open.

Reviewed July 23, 2017

See room deals

9.0
Exceptional
Sonia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Beautiful resort with lovely staff”

Staff performance, beautiful swimming pools, spacious room

Check in was very easy and the lady was very nice. The staff there is very polite, friendly, professional + pay attention to detail - service with a smile. Loved our room. We got the garden view - loved the feel and atmosphere. Our bathroom was nice and big. Great bathtub. The only thing I did not like was the shower - the pressure was not right and it was hard to adjust. Loved the swimming pools!!! The food is a bit pricey - what we expected it to be - and there is also a $10 delivery charge for room service. We had a car though, so we drove out to Port Douglas which is only a few minutes by car and there are a lot of options there. Location does come into play though if you are planning to have some drinks. Because we were driving, we came back to the hotel after dinner and bought a few drinks at the hotel bar and the prices were alright. We missed happy hour, which would have been 25% off, but still, prices were not bad. One more time, the service was great and the entertainment was nice too. We had such a great time at this hotel. Everyone there was so nice. Wish we had had more time to spend there.

Reviewed September 02, 2014

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Guest room, 1 King, Lagoon view
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Absolutely loved it”

I loved Port Douglas as a destination to relax - especially at this hotel resort. The pools are to die for. Food was great. Rooms were generously spacious. Rooms are quite pricey. Beach access to four mile beach. Short driving distance to the main strip of shops/restaurants. Overall fantastic stay, can’t really fault it! Would definitely go back again. Can’t wait to do so.

Reviewed August 04, 2019

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Rowena from Australia
Couple
Guest room, 1 King, Garden view
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Gorgeous properties with great amenities and private beach entrance”

Property is 5 mins away from the CBD of Port Douglas. It is a beautiful oasis with several lagoon pools, restaurants and great facilities. They have a private beach access from the property. The suite is a spacious room with a balcony. Recently refurbished and it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The golf course is also across the road. Highly recommend and I wish we could stay longer.

Reviewed July 31, 2019

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Ezequiel from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Great Hotel”

This is a very good refurbished property in the best location in Port Douglas. Close enough to the little town of Port Douglas. It is on the 4 mile beach which is great to walk up and down, particularly at sunset. The rooms are excellent. They are very modern and have been upgraded on all levels. Lightening, TVs, appliances and the rest. We had a lagoon view room on the 2nd floor which I would recommend. The toilette was modern, and it had everything required. It was also quite big. Room service was attended to very promptly every day. Wifi was complimentary (not standard in Australian hotels). Great place to stay.

Reviewed December 27, 2017

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Brigitte from United States
Family with teens
Guest room, 1 King, Garden view
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Paradise at Great Barrier Reef”

Our family of 5 had a phantastic stay at the Sheraton Grand in Port Douglas. Beautiful 4 mile beach, excellent food including a Michelin star rated restaurant, amazing pools around the property and for once enough lounge chairs to spread out and relax.

Reviewed January 11, 2019

See room deals

7.3
Very good
David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

dissappointing for a five star.”

location excellent, room large and clean with nice size bathroom great water pressure in shower

the little things let them down, on check in we were told room would beready after 3pm however when getting to room at 4pm all items in (very limited) minibar were frozen solid or used by previous guest. when replenishing items we were advised frozen as room hadn been used for a few weeks so why did we have wait for room access? in this day and age they still charge for wireless internet. no bar or services are available to us after 1100pm couldnt even get a drink in lobby. for a fice star this is appaulling.lighting in corridors was not working had to use phone as torch. in saying all the above property is in fair condition for the tropics, And harsh beach environment pool area is sensational and port douglas is a great town

Reviewed November 19, 2013

See room deals

7.7
Very good
Marjorie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Very relaxing and enjoyable - would come back”

The Lagoon The Gardens Garden view from room

We enjoyed our time at the Sheraton Mirage. The hotel was quite spectacular. The tropical garden views were lovely and tranquil with a touch of Bali. How great to be surrounded by a lagoon which was just beautiful day and night. Our room was clean and comfortable and that's all that we wanted as we went off sightseeing most of the time.

Reviewed November 25, 2013

See room deals

7.2
Very good
Peter from Australia
Couple
Guest room, 2 Double, Garden view
Stayed 4 nights in October 2020

Variable experience”

On the plus side, the room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. However, while allowing for some cut back in services due to COVID restrictions (eg some restaurants closed and menus were cut back) - the food experiences were very disappointing. Moreover, while some of the staff were excellent, others seemed disinterested and lacked appropriate training. For a so-called '5 star' hotel the Sheraton Mirage was simply not up to scratch and offered poor value for money.

Reviewed October 29, 2020

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Alice from China
Family with teens
Guest room, 2 Double, Garden view
Stayed 4 nights in December 2020

Excellent”

Staff were lovely and helpful. Facilities were comprehensive and well maintained. We LOVED the breakfast and happy hour drinks. The Sheraton was well suited to my family with older kids (pool table, table tennis, outdoor chess and plenty of pools) but I felt that little people weren't well catered for- a playground would have been great, a water playground even better. Also, the gym and the lap pool are a 10min walk away (and on the other side of a busy road) and the shuttle buses were always too busy to use to get to/from the gym.

Reviewed December 13, 2020

See room deals

8.7
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Straight Outta The 80's”

80's Decor,

Let's do the TimeWarp again! Did a quick one night stay here after a week in PD rather than drive back to Cairns. I can imagine this place once being glorious. The entrance is a grand affair and could easily be in a movie, or an episode of Miami Vice. The decor, although in good condition looks like it is stuck in the late 80's, and I was expecting Scott & Charlene (in her dungarees) to walk by any minute. A HUGE lagoon covers the grounds with faux beaches and water lapping up to some room balconies. Fantastic, if there weren't some of the worlds best beaches within a short drive away, the lagoon would be even better. The Rooms are super clean, but were obviously last updated when John McEnroe won Wimbledon, and big hair and stonewash denim were the things to wear... Ok, for a quick stop, and refresh.

Reviewed September 07, 2015

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Tina from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Very relaxing”

Have nothing negative to say. We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful resort, great service.

Reviewed November 16, 2017

See room deals

5.6
melanie from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Above average”

Used to come here before the property was taken over by Fourshare. The grounds are still well maintained and the pool is still the big draw card here. Few of the staff have been helpful however unfortunately too many were ambivalent and seemed to really dislike working in the hotel. Check in was late, the pool towel system is a hindrance and not helpful to guests. It's as though the guest is having to do the work for the staff as collecting or delivering towels would be too much for the facility. The provision of pool facilities could be delegated to separate areas to assist in customer service including amenities which were at times in poor condition -filthy and busy with 2 pool toilets for the entire resort. The food by the pool is reasonable however there is so much more that could be offered here and is not! The use of plastic is prolific in this resort and seems behind the times in regards to environmental awareness. This seems odd considering the location so close to world heritage parks... The rooms are nicely renovated however required an engineer to fix a stuck door at one point of the stay. The buffett breakfast is very underwhelming and not what it used to be ( the best back in the day). If a corporate group arrives for a conference be prepared to have to deal with sectioned off areas and a lack of services as the staff area again overwhelmed... There is more I could write...unfortunately. The manager we discussed numerous issues with was very helpful and it seems there is much change required at the Sheraton Mirage to reach it's 5 star status. I wish them all the best in resolving them, as it used to be a wonderful place to visit and what a shame to see it go downhill where there is so much potential!

Reviewed October 06, 2017

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Great rooms and pools”

Excellent large room, sumptuous seafood buffet, great pools

Great stay. Golf course in good condition, reasonably priced. Room excellent with resort landscape and surrounds lovely.

Reviewed August 21, 2014

See room deals

5.6
Marina from South Korea
Solo traveler
Guest room, 1 King, Garden view
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

One of the nice ones in port Douglas but there isn’t much to compare with ”

There are not many 5star hotels in Port Douglas so this one is acceptable but just because there is nothing to compare with. I would expect more

Reviewed January 07, 2019

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Jack from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Holiday”

Reception unsatisfactorily, no one to guide us to the room, just given a small map and it was dark, also had to carry luggage for a long way. Everyday some amenities were missing, such as towels or bodywash etc. The booking was for one king bed but the supply was 2-beds. Very surprising we had to pay for coffee when you did not drink the coffee supplied. Why not have a machine in the room, like other hotels. Harrison's restauranr one big disappointment, steak like leather and wine was "off". Cocktails in pool were very low in alcohol, staff informed us that the pool drinks had to be low in alcohol, but price was the same.

Reviewed December 05, 2017

See room deals

5.6
Claire from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Rundown resort, good customer service but look else where for luxury. ”

The resort is very rundown. The structure is falling apart. I booked a room with a large bed for my husband and I, instead we were given 2 double beds. The restaurants are mediocre with boring menus, the room service menu had better variety however the prices were to expensive. The staff were lovely and had excellent customer service. Upon check out I had to correct afew extra items that had been charged to my room. The resort is good for families/anyone on a budget. If you are looking for luxury go elsewhere.

Reviewed September 04, 2017

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Family with teens
Guest room, 2 Double, Garden view
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Tropical paradise ”

Fantastic resort with endless pools and beach views. We had some issues with air conditioning in the room but management handled it very well. This is one that we will visit again and a must do!!

Reviewed February 08, 2020

See room deals

123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null