Book Now: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers Reviews

Excellent
From 1806 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1805)Booking.com Reviews (2312)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (1805)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1327 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Titsna from Thailand
Group
Superior King, Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location but a towel is not clean”

We booked a room for 3 people which we think that we would get 1 king or queen bed with 1 more extra bed in a room but we have to stay 3 of us in 1 bed That’s bad thing otherwise others is good

Reviewed April 24, 2019
7.2
Very good
Harun from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Harbour King, Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Too average for a five star hotel”

To add to the many reviews posted, my experience of 3 nights in this hotel. Hotel reception staff wasn’t the most friendly I have encountered, it seems they just want to get on with business and quickly move on to the next guest. As many reviews have pointed out, good size room but old. I had my tv remote and room mobile phone not working which means upkeep of facilities are substandard. I do want to highlight the excellent maintenance lady that was so tenacious in solving all the problems in my room. Also found that the bathroom amenities kit was not restocked. All in all, so average experience from what should be a five star experience.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin, Guest room, 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

very good location!”

its valued for money for its location and room size.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Patira from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Harbour King, Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good location”

Always stay here when in HK. The location is perfect for a private trip. Rooms with harbor view are nice to watch the Symphony of Lights. A little bit too inflexible to late checkouts.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Norafaizah from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

EXCELLENT ”

Really enjoyed staying at this Sheraton as it was in a great location to MTR and shopping mall. We thank the manager for our room upgrade to a junior suite with a stunning view. loved it and thanks again Sheraton HK!

Reviewed December 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ali from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Great SPG Hotel”

Near 2 subway stations. Room are big and very comfortable. Staff are very friendly but if you are an SPG member make sure you book direct to ensure you get all SPG benefits. They accommodated most our needs. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Hong Kong. Area is very lively at night but can feel a bit shady due to all the street sellers

Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ujjwal from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Expensive hotel at good location ”

Hotel rooms are quite expensive for the value / comfort which you receive. Good it you cant get anywhere in central. Has booked room with the view but could only get construction site view. stay was okay.

Reviewed March 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Phoebe from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Good location”

Didnt get a better view this round compare last time, the location is near metro, lots to see and eat, the hotel bar is not bad (not the lobby bar). If you stay on higher floor with good location room, there's perfect view of Hong Kong night. Overall a very nice hotel to stay, nothing fancy but everything is good

Reviewed August 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Phoebe from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Good location good service”

Love this hotel, perfect sea view location facing directing to the amazing night view of Hong Kong Island. Five star service of all staffs, nice room and reasonable price. It's just minutes walking to Star Ferry and TST MTR, plenty resteraurants, shopping in the area which makes it a perfect tourist hotel as well as for business.

Reviewed May 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Tirdsak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Great Stay right in TST”

Location Location Location

Great stay but that's hardly unexpected for the price we paid. As per HK hotels everywhere, check in was a borefest of waiting in line at the reception then found the reception clerk had to furiously punching the keyboard to find us a room despite our paying in advance for the room months ago, It's like this every hotel in HK though. Why can't they make it easy like in the US or Europe is beyond me.

Reviewed January 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Heart of Hong Kong”

location, cleaningness and Breakfast

first of all the breakfast was excellent. Huge variety of foods are available upon selection and they are really fresh. the location was perfect. next to the MTR station where you could go anywhere for visiting in hong kong. The room is very clean and has no bad smell at all.

Reviewed January 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
navin from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Pure best hotel in Nathan road ”

Location. Room size best as hong kong.

It's a best 5 star hotel on Nathan road. Close to all shopping food joint erc. Near by all Indian resturant 5 to 10 mons walking. 2 mins walking is holiday in. Golden mile hotel. Down 7 eleven food joint all. Starbucks is 4 mins walking. Friends are welcome

Reviewed December 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

What is expected for a 5-star except one thing”

great reception, comfortable rooms, good location

The staff and service were amazing. It was a pleasant surprise that my mom received a birthday cake on her birthday. My mother is disabled, and when we requested to change to a wheelchair accessible room, they very much obliged. However, 1) if my father hadn't followed up, it seemed they didn't prepare the room yet as what they had mentioned (could be miscommunication maybe through language barrier?); 2) accessibility to go inside or outside the hotel was very very very poor. We had to depend on the mall hours only to access the wheelchair lift to go from/to Nathan road and the driveway which had the ramp was more often blocked by cars. It's really hard to go inside/outside the hotel for someone on a wheelchair off mall hours. Plus, no one even tried to help us when we had to access the driveway to go to the street. It was very frustrating and disappointing for such a hotel that was supposed to have great service for all types of people. Other than this (although this is a major concern for us), the hotel was perfect. We would stay here again if not for the accessibility issue.

Reviewed November 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
San from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

it was a pleasant stay”

location, large room, friendly staff

It was a pleasant stay at Sheraton HK. Rooms were large and staff are very friendly. Sogo department stall is just a walking distance. However, there are no free wifi in the rooms and well as hotel surrroundings. This is pretty bad for tourist as wifi would have to be purchased which is not cheap at all. However, the overall stay was fine.

Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ding from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great and relax stay”

The Tower Lounge provide free flow of beverage and snacks for guess who stay at tower. Helpful staffs with smiling face and good service.

We stay at Tower Harbour View Room. Compliment breakfast for tower guess at top floor quite simple breakfast not much choice, but having breakfast with great harbour view is a nice experience. Free use of Tower lounge, compliment high tea and evening cocktails and perfect service (surprise that this Hotel so generous to provide free flow of alcohol drinks during evening cocktail section). Overall rate for staying in Sheraton Tower room are good. Except bathroom a bit small, especially the entrance of the bathroom due to basin is just next to it.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ehan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

best view”

location view and food

best view from the room with harbour view over the victorian harbour and the famous skyline of hong kong. perfect location for shopping as well with major store and brands just around the corner. easy access to mrt station as well as walk of fame around the harbour area. great selection of food just down the road.

Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Atthawit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Beautiful hotel, the food was excellent”

Food, Service, View

Nice hotel with beautiful view of harbor. I paid to upgrade to club room, and expect the higher service. I consider this is too stingy for 5 star or 4 star hotel. The oyster bar on the top floor is good. Some of the staff are friendly and helpful while some needs to be improved.

Reviewed November 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jeffrey from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Great place in Hong Kong”

Location, staff and facilities

Terrific location close to Star Ferry, Tsim Sha Tsui Station and Nathan road district. Rooms a good sizes as and we had a fabulous Harbour view. We had breakfast in the cafe which was OK, but not spectacular. Staff were always friendly and charming. All in all, a good place to stay and I'd be happy to return.

Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sebastian from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Central and nice roof top pool”

location, roof top pool and gym

Sheraton is always a good choice! The breakfast was great, the service was great, the location was perfect too. However, the internet was not working well and you have to pay additional to get it. While in small hotels that cost 1/5 of the price it is always included in. I really want to ask Sheratons management why there cannot simply be just a log on into the internet in all rooms and gym, pools like it is everywhere else around the world. Why does Sheraton Hong Kong have this practise? The rooftop pool is amazing there are also 3 jacuzzis to chill in which a stunning view of the harbour front. Really like staying here. Staff was great as well and subway is just around the corner. It's good but a bit pricy.

Reviewed August 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Charlie from Chile
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

good stay”

location (TST) , big rooms , helpful staff

it was great overall. great location . but for the weekend there-s more stuff to do in Central HK. Having to pay additional (forgot the amount but significant) for WiFi at an "expensive" hotel sucks big time though .

Reviewed August 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Catherine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Great room with Great view”

Cleanliness, friendliness, Location

it was a great stay over in Sheraton. thou the hotel was partial in renovation, staffs are polite to inform when we do a check-in. its important to be advise on this area as guest may not be aware at all for any noise created or dust over filtration system in the room or ducts. we encounter a little dusty over the air but was overall aware on it n we r alright to accept it as it is. will definitely made my stay again with Sheraton in the near future.

Reviewed August 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
chompunoot from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

convenient to travel ”

location, cozy room and view

It's wonderful. I stayed in harbour view room. The view is so stunning because it's near habour. It's very convenient cos it's very close to Tsim sa tsui MTR station. It's also close to deparment store and shopping boulovard where there are lots of restaurants and boutiques.

Reviewed July 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kian from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Very satisfied with the standard of the hotel”

Close to shopping area, nice environment, clean room

The experience was overall a very pleasant one. The hotel is close to the shopping area, just walking distance away. The hotel is very nice and there is this luxurious look. The room is very clean and the service standard is also very high. The restaurant serves good buffet. I will definitely stay in Sheraton Hong Kong again.

Reviewed December 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Excellent location”

location, clean and good food

Excellent location for those who visit HK for business or leisure. Popular shppping area within 5 min walking distance. Public transport right the door step. Rooms are clean and comfortable, reasonable size for HK standard.

Reviewed September 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

City Hotel with Easy Access to Shopping”

Near Shopping area, Nice Harbour view, convenient

We like the hotel the most is very near to shopping area. You can even walk to the nearby SOGO or MRT via the underground subway. It is safe and convenient hotel and city and we will definitely come back again.....

Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Zhen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Lived up to Sheraton's reputation! ”

Perfect Location, Perfect View, Perfect Room

It was a superbly accessible hotel. Although I did not book the room with full Harbour view, my room offered a generally good view of that still, so it was great! The room was fairly large, considering Hong Kong's average room size. I have only praises for this place.

Reviewed August 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Seam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Value for money”

Location

Hong Kong hotels are pricey. It is not easy to get a 5 star hotel with reasonable charges in good location. While Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel and Towers was not really cheap on the room rate, it offers pretty good value for money in Tsim Sar Tsui area. Superb location that offers good connectivity via MTR, fantastic Victoria harbor view and interesting shopping malls within walking distance. The room was a little small, but well compensated with reasonably good layout, comfortable bed etc. Service was great. Very efficient check-in/out at front desk, bell boy served with much enthusiasm (and with a smile too) !

Reviewed March 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Harbour View King, Guest room, 1 King, Harbor view
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Fantastic”

Fantastic location, beautiful harbor view

Reviewed May 08, 2019
6.8
Good
vivian from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

No Internet”

I will never come back to this hotel, simply because they charge for Internet. It's not a matter of money, it's a matter that internet is a commodity like water, electricity now. This should be included; especially when every hotel all over Asia is providing this service for free. Sheraton is an International franchise, they know business people need internet to work. Greed will kill this chain is they don't change this policy.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Giang from Vietnam
Couple
Superior King, Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Good

Reviewed December 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Rio from Singapore
Business traveler
Harbour View Twin, Guest room, 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Unexpected small room and slow service”

Had to queue half hour to reach the check in counter, and after that waited another hour to check in, room was really small for a 400 USD per night room, amenities were good though Room was dusty and didn’t feel clean

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
DAVID from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

CLOSE TO HEAVEN”

A STAY AT THE SHERATON WAS GREAT INDEED, IT WAS GREAT TO BE BACK AT THE SKYDECK FOR A DRINK, COFFEE DOWNSTAIRS, SWIM, SPA AND NATHAN RD A WALK AWAY. WE WERE UPGRADED WHICH WAS A NICE TOUCH AS WE WERE AT THE END OF A TIRING TRIP...

Reviewed May 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jeffrey from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

A qualified Good”

The Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers is ideally located next to the Tsim Sha Tsui Subway and within a 5 minute walk of the Star Ferry. Nathon Road, is a thriving location, although the toutes for tailors and copy watches can get a bit tedious. The Hotel is nice and clean and everything works well, but beware the costs! In room WiFi is the most costly I think I have ever seen, although you can get limited free wifi in the lobby . The hotels restaurants are appallingly expense. One night I was too tied to go elsewhere so I dined at the Hotel's steak house. Steaks cost over US$100 each and sides are extra. Fortunately ,there are some very good restaurants close, such as Spring Deer and Dim Tai Fung, that are excellent and fairly priced. All in all a qaulified Good score, although I think I will give the Macro Pollo a turn next time.

Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Great stay”

The room was great - clean, comfortable, with a lovely habour view. Toilet was very spacious well. Conveniently linked to Sogo department store and the MTR. Really enjoyed our stay, highly recommended.

Reviewed June 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good location”

Good location in TST area, but soon the harbour view room will be blocked by the new development right in front of the hotel. Hotel has sign of ageing, but amenities are well equipped. Customer service is good.

Reviewed March 06, 2017
6.0
Grant from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Hotel Not as opulent as it was once...”

The Hotel location is definitely its drawing card. I have been using this hotel for over 10 years and the standards are beginning to slip. Moved to another 5 star hotel in the area and then it became even more obvious how much of its charm and service has been lost.

Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.4
Good
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Good location”

There were constructions going on along the harbour at the time of our travel, hence it was not the perfect location. Nonetheless, it's along Nathan Road so it's at the heart of the shopping district. The lobby is nice - on the second floor. Reception staff was friendly. Room is okay. The only disappointment is their facilities for disabled. The ramp is dependent on the mall schedule, while they don't really have any ramp on the main entrance (driveway). One would have to go through the driveway where cars pass through and most of the time, it's being blocked by cars waiting for pick-up.

Reviewed April 13, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Abutan from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Holiday Getaway ”

The staff was courteous and very helpful. Housekeeping staff was great. It is within walking distance of many attractions.

Our stay was great. This was our first Christmas outside the USA as we are expatriates living in China. The hotel offered us a comfortable place to forget about China and enjoy some western type dining & relaxation. We were close to the waterfront and enjoyed a harbor view. Shopping was great and transport to and from the airport was excellent. We will visit again!

Reviewed December 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
vinay from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

business hotel with good access to harbour”

Hotel is close to harbour. Rooms are clean and modern. Good staff.

It was a decent stay close to sea and tsim sha sui. The only bad thing about location is that it is close to a really shady mansions which can make you somewhat uncomfortable while walking back to the hotel at night as there are many shady characters roaming around. Rest of the things such as rooms, cleanliness and staff etc are good. So if you want to stay till late in the markets and plan to return by public transport or on foot, better stay away. Otherwise a good hotel close to everything.

Reviewed December 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Samuel from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nothing”

Location, price offered by Agoda.

They should have a separate check-in, check-out line for the Gold SPG members as they always cut into our regular long line up which was never moving. Their restaurant staffs at the Sky Lounge was a bit rude in handling clients who cannot speak English or using the Agoda's Afternoon Tea coupons.

Reviewed December 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Jarene from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Never lost its touch”

Location, Room, Staff

It was right beside the TST mtr station which was really convenient. I booked the harbor view room which was great, other than the few days where it was really gloomy because of the typhoon. Staff all spoke English and were efficient in their individual roles.

Reviewed October 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Luxurious ”

lovely upgraded room for our honeymoon

We loved the room upgrade for our honeymoon. Friendly staff happy to help with anything you needed. Terrific location overlooking harbour it's just a shame it wasn't sunny during our stay. We'd love to stay here again

Reviewed September 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Juhun from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Clean and cozy room in a perfect location ”

great Location, clean room condition, friendly staff

+great location for shopping, eating and exploring the city. Mall is connected to the hotel and subway is min away. - room is small Overall, I was satisfied with my stay but I would give 5 star if the cost is a little less.

Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Low from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

OVERALL ITS GOOD”

ATTENTIVE STAFFS,CONVENIENT AND GOOD LOCATION

YOU ARE WELCOMED BY THESE ATTENTIVE AND POLITE STAFFS. MTR STATION IS JUST FEW MIN AWAY FROM THE HOTEL..AVENUE OF STARS IS EVEN FEW MIN IN WALKING DISTANCE.THE ROOM IS GOOD THOUGH IT IS NOT SPACIOUS.FREE WIFI IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE ROOM WHICH HAS BECOME THE MAIN DOWN SIDE. YOU HAVE TO PAY HKD40 FOR 2HRS. BUT YOU CAN ENJOY THE WIFI AT THE LOBBY.

Reviewed June 11, 2015
7.7
Very good
Leonard from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Good location”

Location and view

The hotel stay was basic. Nothing to rave about. If you booked from Agoda, the treatment you got was the AGODA treatment versus the SPG. I believe both Agoda and Sheraton hotels plus others too should work together to offer a balanced and credible offer to clients. I was told that since it was an Agoda rate I would be treated like any other travel agent booking without the frills. The pricinple here was that I was given basic privileges and could not apply my SPG membership towards this stay. Room amenities were basic. There was no complimentary internet for me to connect to my computer. Although I paid to have internet in my room during this stay.. it wasn't the money but the reputation of the hotelier nickel and diming with customers. For that I rate this hotel attitude at 1 star.

Reviewed May 10, 2015
7.0
Very good
KOH from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Indeed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed”

Bed, View, Privacy

I loves how sheraton hotels provide with the lights off service daily with different small gesture that makes everyone feels at home and not forgetting their signature sheraton sweet sleeper bed, indeed a great one that provide deep and restful sleep. The pillow would be better. Although the harbour view were blocked a little but overall is still ok. Service were warm and friendly. Indeed quiet and privacy for a good deep rest. MTR is just underground although has to walk a stretch of TST but could take it as an exercise and window shopping. Overall is good.

Reviewed April 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Pedro from Portugal
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Great location”

location/ food/ clean

Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel and Towers has one of the best locations in HKSAR. In the heart of Tsimshatsui, its a paradise for shoppers, with various big malls. In front of the hotel we have the Hong Kong Cultural Centre, The Planetarium, and other cultural infrastructures. The view of hong Kong harbour from the bar located in the 18Th floor was a must at sunset or enjoying the ligths of this gerat city. Finding the lobby and front desk of the hotel from the street its not a easy task, and the aerea for shower and sauna are to small, because hotel guest and membres share a tiny space. To compensate, having a dinner at Mortons restaurant with a company of a generous steak make this hotel a nice place to stay in HK

Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Claudio from Argentina
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

5 star hotel with very good location ”

It is very near to shopping area, eateries , and subway station. clean room .

I stayed at the harbour view with a superb view of the nightly laser show. Hotel location us really good , walking distance to subway station, shopping at your doorstep with nice eateries all within walking distance .only thing bad is slow concierge service when I request for my luggage .

Reviewed February 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
buti from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

nice hotel”

clean, great staff, comfy room

we stayed for 3 nights and it was a great experience. in the first night we had a problem with the shower drainage that was blocked but the staff fixed it right away. looking forward to stay there again.

Reviewed January 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Khairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Location location location”

Location, swimming pool & pillow

I've stayed for 3 nights at Sheraton whilst depart to Disneyland Hotel HK on 30 Dec. Overall, I had a wonderful time spent in HK and my kids love it so much!! The pros about this hotel is definitely it's location which to me the main reason why I choose this hotel instead of other 5 star hotel. Shopping, halal food, transportation, mtr, big bus tour all within your foot steps. I didn't took breakfast or any meal package so I couldn't comment much on that. My room is at 15th floor. Nice view on harbour especially at night. A bit expensive but worth it. Check in/out was fine. Definitely will recommend to all and going to stay again if visit to HK.

Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Comfortable stay at Sheraton”

Professional staff, comfortable ambience and cleanliness of hotel.

It was very comfortable indeed. My kids loved the room with the view facing the harbour. The facilities were well maintained. The location was also well situated to the shopping areas as well. Very convenient locale.

Reviewed December 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sonny from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Hotel with good location and nice view”

Central location, view of the star avenue and friendly staff

As we need to put in a cot for the baby, we thought of upgrading our room to a deluxe harbour view for more space. It turned out to be a good decision and we have the view of star avenue and the harbour which is good as we need to turn in early because of baby. Close proximity to the MTR and shopping areas although we didn't do much shopping.

Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Carl from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Noise from Elevators”

Staff, Access to Level, view

Our room was great, nut the toilet tissue dispenser in the bathroom is too close to the toliet. And the elevators make too much noise in my room. I had trouble sleeping. I loved our location in the towers, but I will ask for a room further away from the elevators next time. We spent extra for the view but did not think about the closness to the elevators

Reviewed October 30, 2014
5.7
MATEE from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย เป็นธรรมชาติ”

โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย เป็นธรรมชาติ

some of you are quick to complain, but if this place had been good you wouldn't have said one thing on here! I had a great time in belcon, and i was actually upset leaving there yesterday. Got to the hotel around 9pm 17th oct, staff at the reception were lovely to me and my family. Because of the time of the year we went they had started cutting down on everything and to be fair it's understandable because where would they make profit if the hotel wasn't as busy as the summer? we had no entertainment through our entire stay but this didn't bother, the piece was lovely and the staff were always happy to speak to me and the family, especially the bar man and the waiters we had at night. Being an 18 year old myself means it takes a lot to impress me, and in fairness i was impressed, I've bee

Reviewed October 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
sophie from France
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Great location good hotel”

food, comfort room, location

I t was very good for what we aimed to do with our young kids. The hotel is kids friendly which is nice. One dark point though, even if stated free fro kids if using existing bedding we were "forced" after booking to pay for an additional bed... that was installed in our room after 22.00 on the day of our arrival...and after we asked for it three times. Further, we haqd to queue on aour arrival at the main lobby to be told that we were depending on another lobby with another reception on another floor...fine but then why directing us to the main lobby on our arrival?? so that we have the chance to queue twice? We however really enjoyed our stay, apart from the reception (where I think you expect efficiency and reactivity) all personnel were really efficient and agreable, th elocation of the hotel is ideal to visit many things and the room are veery comfortable!

Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Johan from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Pleasant weekend”

Food, Pool, Location

Stay was very nice, the roof pool is not the largest but does the job. Close to the helicopter pad on Peninsula so expect choppers flying over the pool all day. Very good sea food restaurant! Stayed in Towers part which gives very good service!

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
dallin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Service ”

Location. Service. rooms. Friendly staff.

Worth staying at this hotel for its location, friendly staff with a smile. Never a problem to look after your requests and the room we had was perfect for what we wanted. After a long overnight flight from Rome we arrived at the Hotel at 7.30am they had us in a room by 9am when check in wasn't till 3pm. Now thats service. Will stay again.

Reviewed September 03, 2014
6.3
Good
Sze from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Hong Kong!!”

Location, food, staff

Went to attend a conference. Requested for a non smoking room but gave me a smoking one instead. But they were trying to get me a non smoking room even the hotel was very full. Grateful for their service!

Reviewed August 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
DESSI from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Not worth the money we paid.”

breakfast, comfy bed, location.

The room rate is absolutely too much, we expected a lot more to have. The check in/out staff is very slow and lack of experience. Don't bother to pay more to get room with view, as you could just go walk outside to the Victoria harbor and hang out there, you could also watch the Symphony of the Lights there at 8PM.

Reviewed August 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

excellent stay”

clean, tidy and quiet

The hotel attracted the international crowd due to the fact it is quiet and high class. The money paid for the room per night was extremely reasonable as the facilities were good. Their staff was also attentive towards the customers and always lend their helping hands if it is necessary. Also, the hotel was centrally located to the shopping malls and quite afew good local eating places. Overall, it was a good stay in this area.

Reviewed July 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Julie from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014

Makes a big difference for a family with a toddler”

Room, Location, Staff

Really enjoyable and comfortable. Location was great; close to MTR and local restaurants clean and affordable with good enough varieties for a family with a young child. Staff very friendly and attentive.

Reviewed June 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Kai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

Great location, good service and value for money ”

Polite and efficient staff, good location and fairly priced

We enjoy ourselves staying in this hotel, good and efficient staff. Location of the hotel is superd, near to habour to take ferry to Hong Kong Island, near to MRT Station and wasy to get taxi. If you wanna travel between the Hong Kong island and Kowloon, this is a good hotel to stay.

Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
karyn from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014

Great location picture perfect view”

Location , night lights view from harbour room

Stayed for 6 nights and very happy room was quite spacious very clean. Requests that we made to concierge were well taken care of and every staff member seemed very courteous. Deluxe harbourview room was indeed that with a great view of the harbour and nightly light show. Well worth the extra money. Nice pool om the roof with lots of sun lounges. Had a drink at the sky bar which also has a nice view. Yes the rooms are a little dated but i still found it very comfortable and clean. They are renovating so i guess they will soon be newly decorated. Overall a very pleasant stay and would gladly return.

Reviewed June 01, 2014
7.3
Very good
Witold from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Luxury and friendly service”

Location, staff and comfort

A very good experience at one of the luxury hotels on Tsim Sha Tsui. In the heart of a shopping area, beside Hong Kong harbour and with ease of access to just about everything in the city, the Sheraton is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. The Coffee Shop was superb, with the staff there being particularly friendly, and the Celestial Court Chinese restaurant superb too. The rooms are large, the bathrooms comfortable, and importantly, the wifi was stable and fast. Allin all, a very good and comfortable experience.

Reviewed May 20, 2014
7.3
Very good
Witold from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

A lot of fun”

Location, friendly staff and great F&B outlets

Was a wonderful stay in a high quality hotel. Centrally located in the Tsim Sha Tsui shopping area of Kowloon and right on the harbour front, the hotel offers convenience, connectivity, elegance and opulence for all types of visitor. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms well-appointed and the tv / wifi services are excellent. The Celestial Court Chinese Restaurant and the cafe (Coffee Shop)are of the highest quality, with a special mention to the charming and friendly staff of The Cafe, who on their own, made this a memorable stay. An excellent hotel choice if you want to be on Kowloon side

Reviewed May 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Very pleasant property run very professionally”

Tower Lounge, WIFI and friendly knaffowledgeable st

Very pleasant indeed. The rooms and hotel amenities were great and my family thought it was a great experience. The staff are very accommodating and tried very hard to ensure our stay was comfortable.Well done.

Reviewed April 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
karen from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

contemporary decor, location is great ”

modern hotel 5-star, preferred guest club,location to all sight seeing musts,nathan road shopping/restaurants

very contemporary high standard sheraton, newer & comfortable & elegant, preferred club level floor had nicer view, basket of tolietries, tea/coffee, rooms are smaller than average size, great location harbour museum, star ferry, underground makes it alot easier for usa tourists, staff spoke good english, helpful, room service was fast, on nathan roads tons of shopping/restaurants, anything from high end designer to sim cards for your phones prices are negoiatable in local stores, you can take a half day tour of the city & go to victoria peak or go to macau for the day(need passport)or landtai island or monkook street market or stanley street market so much to see & so much to do you could spend 2weeks just in hong kong & tour around I would recommend to take the train to shenzchen & go to the largest shopping mall with over a 1000stores buyers paradise & bargain with them I would stay at the sheraton again & come back to hong kong !!!

Reviewed April 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Expensive Hotel”

Good staffs

Stayed in Deluxe Harbour View Twin. Bed is comfort but room is small. View to harbour is blocked by Intercontinental Hotel and some building. Low ceiling which easily hit it. No wifi provided even spend a lot in a small room.

Reviewed March 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
yang from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

It's a nice hotel. ”

The service the sea view and the good location

We can see the beautiful sea view from our room. Basically it's a normal five star hotel , good location . Good service also I like the big room. Although little bit old. Everything it's fine during the time when we lived there . We can see the beautiful sea view from our room. Basically it's a normal five star hotel , good location . Good service also I like the big room. Although little bit old. Everything it's fine during the time when we lived there .

Reviewed March 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Fiona from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Pleasant stay with a large room and great view”

clean, separate bath and shower, proximity to shopping

We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe harbour room view with 2 adults and 2 younger children. The room was spacious enough for all. We could see symphony of lights from the room, albeit partly blocked from neighbouring hotel. But it meant we did not have to tackle the throng of people on the pier at bedtime. The radio did not work particularly well though with terrible reception of the music for the show. The hotel is a short stroll to shopping areas in TST. We decided not to purchase breakfast at the hotel as it was outside of our budget (room was already expensive). But there are numerous chains down towards the ferry that you can purchase food. All in all, I would recommend the hotel to people travelling with young families.

Reviewed March 02, 2014