Excellent 8.1
Based on 853 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 853 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

GEOK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Annex Single Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good
The Narita Airport Bus has a stop here at Cerulean Hotel. Then take a short walk about 15 mins to reach this hotel. However it has a small frontage so you can miss it. There are 2 entrances not easily seen. The hotel is clean and decent. Breakfast was enjoyable - the asian menu on Level 2 and the western menu on Level 1. Room is small but still bigger than other Japanese hotels I had been. There are Japanese and western eateries 15 mins nearby. Shibuya shopping center is about 30 mins walk. The nearst train / mrt is Shibuya Station. For Tokyo I consider this hotel in Shibuya district value for money.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JERMKWAN from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier Twin (non-smoking)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
space and room nice & clean but breakfast no buffet
Limited breakfast come in sets ( japanese or american set) not many choices. no variety. room amenities ok. Bath&toilet seperated. staff friendly and helpful. walk 5 minutes to JR shibuya
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
2nd time staying here
Love this hotel because the location is about 7mins walk to JR Shibuya station. With a Family Mart nearby too. Clean and friendly staff. Comes with free breakfast choice of Jap style or buffet. Room is well equipped and suitable for 1 person to stay in the Simple room. Not too small and not too big.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahmat from Singapore
Solo traveler
Annex Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Highly recommend
Went for my first ever solo trip to Japan and booked this hotel. Location is very near subway and you feel safe in the area, even at night. Im a female traveller and i dont feel scare or worry at all. Room is clean and the space is just nice for one. Front desk staff are very friendly, helpful and good looking too. Hahaha! Awesome stay! Glad to choose this hotel! Will come back for sure! :) Thank you!!!
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

daud from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Twin (non-smoking)
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice and clean hotel
Value for money
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Twin (non-smoking)
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location
Location of the hotel was really convenient. Many nice eateries close by.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Norway
Couple
Modern Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overall good, BUT
I can start with the location. It is almost impossible to find. Me and my girlfriend came to the ca. location, but we didn't find the hotel. Because of that, I asked people in the cafes about the exact location - but they didn't know for sure either. A lady told us it was quite hidden... Sure it was. So we spent an hour going back and forth the same streets, until I spot a doormat with "Granbell hotel" on. Yes it was a little sign aswell but it was quite hidden. This is kindof rude, but the lady in the cona restaurant was a bitch. It looked like she really hated her job. But other than that, (for example the rooms and location) it was a nice stay!
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel near central Shibuya
Location is very convenient for travelling around Tokyo and shopping. Staff were friendly and recommended nice restaurants. Westerners may find the rooms to be on the small side.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dixon from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent location
Hotel is about 5 minutes from Shibuya station on foot. Room was very clean but small as expected of Tokyo. Reasonably priced and highly recommended for solo travelers.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Couple
Modern Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great stay
This was our final stop on a long trip to Japan, we stayed at hotels in asakusa, kyoto, and osaka before we checked into the Granbell. The staff, location, and hotel room itself were awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was around the corner from Shibuya station, close enough for convenience but just far enough for a quiet stay. There is also a 24 hr. Family Mart a short 2 minute walk away. The room was very spacious and facilities comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: