Book Now: Shin-Osaka Esaka Tokyu REI Hotel

Shin-Osaka Esaka Tokyu REI Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 484 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (484)Booking.com Reviews (1119)
7.8
Very good
From 484 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.6
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.0
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Semi-Double Smoking
Single Non Smoking
Single Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 389 verified guest comments
5.6
SEOK from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Small room”
Below is shopping area. Anyone can access to hotel floor. Suggest some access control for better security.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
6.0
TZU
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
good”
good
Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MOO from South Korea
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Great staff”
When checking out, I forgot one of my souvenirs in the room. I called the front desk as soon as I realized I forgot it and they made sure that it wasn't thrown out when the room was getting cleaned. They held on to it for the rest of the day, until I was able to return to pick it up.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
6.0
Thye from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Transit to Tokyo”
I got confused by the name Shi-Osaka, I arrived at Osaka late and wanted to stay near Shi-Osaka station to take the bullet train to Tokyo on the following day. Shin-Osaka Esaka is NOT located at the station and located approximately 10 minutes drive from the shinkansen station. The hotel is a bit old and too small for 2 person
Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great travelers hotel”
Clean, quiet, close to esaka station
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
suponrat from Thailand
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
-”
-
Reviewed October 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good location”
The location is very convenient and the staff is very nice
Reviewed October 16, 2016
6.0
Risin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
good location, clean, and nice staff”
good location, clean, and nice staff
Reviewed October 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
Risin from Indonesia
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
good location, clean, and nice staff”
good location, clean, and nice staff
Reviewed October 14, 2016
6.8
Good
Chai from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location”
Convenience shops around the hotel and just next to the ESAKA subway station
Reviewed October 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Michelline from Indonesia
Family with teens
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
not so clean”
the carpet a bit dusty for me as i cough so many times, the bathroom also need more light , as it a bit dark in there, and my room got weird stinky smell if i'm not use the bathroom more than 1 hour.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Pia from Philippines
Group
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Just normal”
It was okay. Not as good as the others for the price.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Hui from United States
Family with teens
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Junya from Thailand
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Day stay”
If you are looking for cozy place nearby train station, this place is perfect fit. If you are looking for holiday which requires a few day stay, I recommend to go to stay at other hotel as this hotel's location is perfect but room is very small.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kartika from Indonesia
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice location and easier to find”
Very close with MRT, and there is a lift so easier if you carry heavy luggage. It is located inside small plaza, so you can find food easily. Staff is kind and friendly as expected.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
baek from South Korea
Family with young children
Semi-Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Teerapong from Thailand
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
A very good choice when staying in Osaka.”
Getting comfortable The facilities around the hotel at all. Cleanliness of the hotel and the room perfectly. Good service .... This is that you get when you stay here.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
6.4
Good
Risin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
bigroom , near station, nice staff”
bigroom , near station, nice staff
Reviewed May 07, 2016
6.4
Good
Risin from Indonesia
Couple
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
bigroom, near station”
bigroom, near station
Reviewed May 07, 2016
5.2
Alessandro from Italy
Business traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Easy and straightforward service ”
No frills hotel, kind of formal but its easy access from train station and in a lively area, although not central Osaka
Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
kyukwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
not too bad”
it was budget hotel.. close from the esaka station and satisfied all
Reviewed March 08, 2016
7.7
Very good
chun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
near Train”
transport , easy to access food and shopping
travelling with by baby, easy to manage everything.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gaurav from India
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good Location, Value for money”
Location, Wifi, Value for money
The hotel delivers what it promises. Right next to the metro station. Value for money. Small rooms but not from Japanese hotel standard. We enjoyed our hassle free stay
Reviewed February 03, 2016
6.8
Good
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good location. ”
Nice and clean hotel. we stayed 3 nights here. feel satisfy with the hotel location. there are pharmacy , convenient stores and UniQLO just walking distance Tokyu Hand in the same building of hotel. can shopping easily
Reviewed February 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
NJO from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice location hotel”
location, clean, nice service
Reviewed January 28, 2016
8.3
Excellent
JOSEPH from Philippines
Family with teens
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Very Good”
polite staff, cleanliness
very good
Reviewed January 14, 2016
6.7
Good
indrawati from Indonesia
Family with teens
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Location is okay. Room is clean”
Location. Size of room
Ok
Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Catherine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Convenient location, near MRT with "Lift" ”
Location, Cleaniness, Convenience shops around
It was 5 of us, my husband, older son 15, younger daughter 3 and my dad. It was convenient location, a few step from Subway with has "lift" facility, convenient for luggages and stroller. Lots of local shops around with 24 hours family mart & fast food restaurant. The room is clean with daily make up & towel change every day. Room size is decent for japanese double bed 1.4m standard but the toilet consider quite spacious. I will stay in REI hotel, Esaka if I am back to Osaka and would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
7.7
Very good
Supaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
good location”
location, clean, staff
location is just next to jr esaka but not good map
Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Sharon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Overall are good”
Location, cleanliness and comfortable
Everything was good excerpt the room air conditioning are a bit hot even our stay is in winter
Reviewed December 25, 2015
4.7
Bo from Taiwan
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Little disappointment”
Shopping in downstairs but it's not a good quarity to buy.
We had three people in the room but while extra bed in position. It was totally no space can walk even be seated caused no intention to stay at room.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
touchanong from Thailand
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
clean , good location near Subway Esaka 2 min.walk”
The room was so clean , they make up room everyday. Nice stay for several days.Good location, not much as Namba but convenient to go there. I'll just walk abt.2 min walk from subway station.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
Satoshi from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location”
Location, Clean, Good staff
Very near to the station. Room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Maggie from Australia
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome and relaxing stay ”
Swipe card entry, large room, modern room facilities
Booked a smoking room and mistakenly realised this afterwards when I should have booked a non smoking room. Room that was allocated to me didn't have any smell of cigarettes :) Room was bigger than expected and could place all my 3 pieces of luggage with room to move. Lovely and clean. Plenty of English signs To help u navigate the hotel. Room service was tidy. Very modern and felt spacious in a Japanese city.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Alice from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice place, very good location, accessible. ”
Location. Small but clean and comfy. Anything you need is reachable. Apart from that theres a mall on the first floor and restos are everywhere nearby. Everything is wallking distance.
Very good. Comfortable even if rooms are a bit small. It is indeed a 3star hotel. Highly recommended for those who wants to get comfy places within budget.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Marlon from Philippines
Business traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great value for money”
Easy access to the Esaka station, clean, no frills/no fuss hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Mcclain from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Awesome ”
Clean , good toiletries, near subway
Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Emily from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Accessible even on crutches!”
bathroom, cleaning of room, lifts!
I only stayed two nights not long after I broke my foot. I needed to get to work and it was very close to a subway station - which also had lifts. There were nice places to eat, shopping areas and supermarkets nearby and the ride to Osaka station was only 14 minutes. It had a beautiful entrance hall (after you got to the second floor where reception was) and the staff were very friendly and spoke some English. They have eco friendly programs on so that you don't have to have your sheets changed every day - they'll just tidy your room - and you can also hand in counters at the front desk to stop them throwing out the bathroom toiletries when you haven't used them. It has shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hair brush, tooth brush and tooth paste, and much more so you that if you stay on a spur of the moment you'll be fine! I never ate there but I'm sure that its as good as the rest of the hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Viory from Philippines
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Accessible Location”
Very accessible to the subway, there are various restaurants around the area, 16mins away from a Catholic Church
Very well
Reviewed September 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dana from United States
Business traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location, good neighborhood”
Great location, good neighborhood, clean room
The location of this hotel is perfect: Right next to Esaka Stn. The room was very small, but clean and comfortable. The neighborhood around the hotel is interested and offers lots of options for dining.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Janai from United States
Family with young children
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
awesome ”
service, location and cleanliness
Awesome
Reviewed September 28, 2015
5.3
Suzanne from Ireland
Group
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Stayed in September 2015”
Location
we had a pleasant stay in Osaka, the hotel is quite basic but comfortable. The wifi in our room was terrible and we had to constantly stand in the hallway to connect which was very annoying!! There are laundry facilities in the hotel which were great as we are travelling for a long time and this made life on the road a little easier. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
PEI from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
N/A”
location, bed and view
Good location and breakfast.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
鴻勝 from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very good”
Food
Reviewed September 10, 2015
7.7
Very good
Charinya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Cozy hotel”
Clean room, Good location, Nice service 😉
Good
Reviewed September 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chattarporn from Thailand
Group
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
The room is in a very good location.”
location price clean
The room is in a very good location. Near the metro, convenience store, shopping, and dining.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Zoe from United States
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Amazing ”
Room, service, amenities. Electric outlet right next to the bed.
Relaxing and right next to the train station. Very clean.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
SEUNGWEON from South Korea
Business traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good location”
Good location
Reviewed July 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sonia from Philippines
Family with teens
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Easy check in and out, very clean but small room”
Good staff service, nice place, cleanliness but very small room. Easy check in and out.
Everythings ok but i hope the room can more big space for our laguage.
Reviewed July 19, 2015