Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Deon from South Africa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location with friendly service
Great sea view
I was looking for a hotel on the waters edge with good views, close to town but not in town, Shingley beach resort ticked all the boxes. The place looked pretty good on the Internet and upon arrival I was not disappointed. If you want peace and quiet then look no further.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Kirsty from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Friendly hotel with clean rooms
Hotel pool
Friendly hotel which is slightly out of the centre of airlie beach but for those of us who don't want to be with the back packer throng this is a perfect location. Getting into the centre is easy to do via a pleasant 15 minute walk via a boardwalk around the marina. The rooms are clean and spacious with fans, air conditioning and balcony and lends itself to a really comfortable stay. There is a pool within the hotel resort which is a perfect antidote to the hot temperatures.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Janelle from United States
Studio Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great view!
Nice walk into town and a great view of the marina.
nigel at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. our room was ready when we got there and were able to check-in early. our room (just like most rooms there) had a fantastic view of the abel point marina. we had two small issues during our stay. sugar ants were in the room and got into our luggage as well as my computer. nigel explained that they are just a part of summer in the whitsundays and gave us some bug spray to take care of them, which it did. our a/c unit also quit working after our first night there and it leaked all over the floor (including our luggage). nigel also fixed this by offering to move us to to another room, which we did. all in all, a fantastic stay at a great reasonably priced hotel within a long walk to the downtown airlie beach area. there is a restaurant on premises that is not affiliated with shingley beach resort that supposedly offers a discount on food and drinks for guests, however they did not stay open if it was a slow night and we didn't see any patrons at the restaurant at any time during our stay.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

conal from Australia
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
nice hotel quiet location
views from the rooms were amazing
Nice quiet location away from main roads and only a short walk around the board walk into airlie beach
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Leonard from Germany
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Schöne Anlage und Lage
Ruhig / Schöne Spaziergänge möglich
am yachthafen gelegen und nur einen spaziergang vom zentrum entfernt. die lage ist ruhig. nachtleben/ausgehmöglichkeiten sind jedoch im zentrum bzw. auf dem weg dahin genug vorhanden.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Aiko from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
到着時から、出発時まで、本当にお世話になりました。 ツアーの手配も朝早くから行ってくれ、対応もフレンドリーでとてもよかったです。 下に滞在してる、若者がうるさくて、騒音が気になりましたが、それ以外は部屋も綺麗だし、眺めも良く、最高でした。
Reviewed December 14, 2011

HUANG from Taiwan
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
1.酒店離市中心搭TAXI約8分鐘,不算太遠,地理位置尚可 2.客房內均有小廚房,很不錯,但其實市中心街上也非常多很不錯的餐廳就是了 3.房間面海,從陽台就可以欣賞海景了,非常棒
Reviewed March 30, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: