Very good 7.8
Based on 1821 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1819 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

DAU-PING from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great service and outstanding experience
Very nice and professional staff and service. Location is very convenient to access subways, restaurants and entertainments. Very impressive about the cleanness and facilities of the room and overall environment in the hotel. Outstanding experience!! Will definitely come back to book the series of this hotel when I visit Japan next time^^
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Wonderful Trip
The location of this hotel is excellent. A lot of restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Train stations are also very accessible. Our room was small but good enought for myself and my daughter. No cabinets to hang your clothes. Overall it was a pleasant stay in Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Umatharan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2016
Nice and clean hotel.Great location
Easy to find and just a stroll from Shinjuku main street.Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dedi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Good place to stay with lots of varieties of food around
The place is quite a distance from the big train station of JR shinjuku station. But it was complemented with the lots of malls and eateries around the area. Strongly recommend the place for stay and first time travellers. However, be prepared to walk a distance and make effort in bringing the luggage from nearest train to the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes to shinjuku station via the under-pass and a shorter 10+ mins through the outside road
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Fantastic location and well appointed
The location near Shinjuku station was perfect for arriving and departing from Tokyo as well as accessing transport around Tokyo. Shinjuku is a great area, so much to see and do. We were on the 22nd floor and the views (especially on the side facing Shinjuku) were amazing. Our deluxe twin room was really roomy, especially after what I was expecting a Tokyo hotel room to be.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

cameron from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Was pretty good
Excellent location. Staff very helpful. Rooms very small
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YU from Taiwan
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
nice place
I will suggest my friend to live here if they want to live in Hsinjuku.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good
Location near to JR shinjuku station. Hotel is clean. But room very small.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

SIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in May 2016
Easy to access and Convenience
very close to JR station and the hotel is clean and many restaurant and shops around
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Perpetuo from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
I just want to raise the issue of the hotel tax which the hotel charged ¥200 for 2 rooms but in my Agoda confirmation it saide that hotel tax was included.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: