Book Now: Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Excellent
From 3460 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3460)Booking.com Reviews (1997)
8.0
Excellent
From 3460 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.3
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Deluxe Twin Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2523 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Namfah from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Laudromat ”
Everything great but only one thing that I kind of upset.I saw aomw review that they says try have a laudro mat service bur usually they don’t have .They have only laudry service .The price is pretty expensive so I decided not use it .I should the hotel because of great location and the review says they have a laudromat .However,I was impressed for service and kind of will back agiain but for only a few night because try don’t have a laudromat .
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel. We truly value receiving direct feedback, so we thank you for your comments and concerns. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and service. However, we are sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced regarding our coin laundry and we would like to offer our apologies. On behalf of the staff here at the hotel, we sincerely hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Show more
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
6.8
Good
Yap from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nothing but location”
Pro: Good Location, right beside metro station, opposite Kabukicho. Staff could speak English properly. Cons: Old hotel with tiny room. No much facilities and room is a bit dark.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Eddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Strategic location. Very near Shinjuku Train Station East Exit (5 minutes walk) Surrounded by restaurants.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ornchuma from United States
Family with teens
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
great location”
great location, facilities are great and really nice staffs
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ornchuma from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
great location ”
great location, staffs are excellent and facilities are great
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Convenience”
It is exactly in the center of the town. Very convenience.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kitt from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
In the heart of shopping and entertainment!”
Best location to travel to other parts of Japan as it's a large transportation hub for Fuji Express Bus, Shingunsen, JR and Tokyo Metro. The room is equipped with air purifier unit, toiletries, and sleeping ugata.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
6.4
Good
WAI from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Good”
Internet not so good
Reviewed April 11, 2018
6.4
Good
Dorothy from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Close to JR and metro, room at descent size., nice view of city”
Room too much dust
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Thank you for choosing Shinjuku Prince Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback about your experience with us. We deeply apologize for any unpleasantness caused the inadequate cleaning of your room. We will take your comments into serious consideration in providing to the relevant department, and will strive to improve our servic. On behalf of all our staff, I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again. Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Show more
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
7.2
Very good
Trevor from Australia
Group
Double Room (Type B)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Dark, dated and old rooms. ”
There was no option to choose “non smoking floor” at time of booking. It was hidden under “special request”. As a result, I did not make a request for “non smoking floor” and none was available at time of stay unless I checked in and out of rooms. Rooms were dark and dated and reeked of cigarettes. Nothing like in the photos. Bathroom vanity and walls were plastic. Breakfast buffet consisted of cordial (not real juice) and melamine (not porcelain nor china). Staff were at the tourist desk were fantastic and spoke good English.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Trevor from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Close to kabuchiko red light distrinct”
Dated, dark and old rooms. Reeked of cigarettes. You need to specify non-smoking floors under “special request” and they had no rooms on the non-smoking floors when we were there. Breakfast buffet consists of cordial (not real orange juice) and ran of our butter when we were there. Substituted with margarine. Crockery for breakfast was melamine, not porcelain nor China. Bathroom vanity and walls were plastic. Right at kabuchiko red light district if that is what you are after. Right next to seibun-Shinjuku station and a 20 minute walk to JR shinjuku station. Staff at the tourist desk and reception were great and spoke good English, and were very helpful and knowledgeable and friendly.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
5.2
Hooi from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent location but tiny tiny rooms”
Excellent location. In the heart of Shinjuku but rooms are so tiny and bathrooms are slightly dirty too. Will not recommend to anybody.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Location”
Great location, staff helpful with check in .. Clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Room tad small
Reviewed April 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
John from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
GREAT LOCATION”
Rooms were nice and clean. Could see Mount Fuji from our room. Staff very helpful
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great Location”
Great location and easy access to many location. The room are clean and staff are friendly too.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Joseph from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent”
Excellent hotel. The rooms are abit small for the price but i guess its the same as with tokyo's hotels. Staff was very helpful and kind! Overall a very good experience here!
Reviewed March 21, 2018
5.6
Camille from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Very Small Room”
I knew not to expect much about Japan hotel rooms but man, the room is extremely small compare to the other japan hotels i’ve gone to. I dont even have space to open my luggage that for me to do that, i have to open my suitcase with half of it under the bed. Good thing about the hotel is that it is connected to a shopping center. Other than that, it is still a fair bit of a walk from Shinjuku east Exit
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leroy from China
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Location is really great, but the bed is not as good as I hope. After 3 days living there, I and my friend felt back is uncomfortable.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
William from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice hotel and newly renovated. But the toilet can be further improve
Reviewed March 15, 2018
3.2
JEN-WEI from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
very bad”
first night is too hot to sleep, fromt desk told it couldnt adjust the airconditon!
Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lok from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
It has a scale!”
Love that it has a scale so I can weigh my luggage before heading off to the airport. The location is great; staff were really helpful and the room is really clean.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pitikamon from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very small room. Good location.”
The hotel is located in the heart of Shinjuku. Many restaurants, shops and train stations are located around. It's very convenient to shop around then go back to take a rest at the hotel and go out for shopping again. The room is very small. The hotel is quite big. There are many rooms in the hotel so it's quite crowded when come to the hotel lobby and waiting for the elevator.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Christopher from Spain
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very good”
An excellent location in Shinjuku
Reviewed February 24, 2018
6.4
Good
CHIU from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Staffs are friendly and patient, room a bit small just enough for two pax, location is convenient for shopping, restaurants and public transportation stations. Just the toilet in our room was a bit stink. Room no. 616. Sorry.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Poowadee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location value for money”
Great location value for money
Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Poowadee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good Location and value for money”
Good Location and value for money
Reviewed February 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tang from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Decent ”
Everything was good except room are too small to open up our luggages
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent”
Nice Location. Restaurants nearby. Very clean. Provided a mobile phone for guest with internet date and make local call.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Supaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good Location and friendly staff”
Location is very comfortable for travel around Tokyo and Staffs kindly help anything we request. Even it's very near with Kabuki-cho where is place that I have to say it's very dangerous I ever seen in Japan, but I still feel save when I'm in Hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
5.2
Sanjay from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
The room had a very stale smell. In fact the hotel provided a big bottle of room fresher so I guess they are well aware of this issue. Luckily I was just there for an overnight stay. Would not have been able to take this if I had stayed longer. We
Reviewed February 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bradley from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Love Tokyo”
This hotel has the ideal location. Close to subway and restaurants. I had older children (20,19 & 16) and they loved the nearby shopping, nightlife and just general activity of this location. Would stay here again.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
The room I stayed in with my family was clean, spacious and cosy. The hotel is located in a convenient area and my room happened to have a good view of the Kabukicho Ichibangai street. On top of that, the staff were warm and welcoming, and helped with all our requests and questions. Would recommend it to other travellers.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great stay”
Staff were attentive and efficient. Very polite and happy to help. I would come back here anytime.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
6.0
fion from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Hotel in Shinjuku Area”
Hotel is located in Shinjuku but is far from the main train station, for the size of the hotel room the price is too pricey. There is no ventilation of the room, which the aircon is not working and the windows is not able to have a slight open. I sweat every night through my sleep as it was too hot.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kartika from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great location”
The location was great but i got some issues when i stayed there. When winter their aircon is not functioning. The bathroom had some kind of old smell. Other than that the staffs were friendly and helpfull. The amenities were great.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chen from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
It convenient and easy to get around town”
Staff are friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Group
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
quite small room but very neat. service is superb plus location is excellent.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Law from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Convenient location”
Convenient location, clean room
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
bambang from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
perfect location”
perfect location right at Shinjuku, next to kabuki-cho area surrounding by everything, malls, (branded) shops, eateries, train station staff is very helpful, room is remarkable, clean comfort, no smell the only last thing you may complain is tv channel, but why you need to watch tv while you are in Tokyo Shinjuku ?
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
siu from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very good”
good and comfortable
Reviewed January 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andre from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location”
Perfect spot and easy to find
Reviewed January 12, 2018
6.0
Alex from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room (Type B)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location and only the location is good”
For your information, the hotel room is slightly larger than other, just slightly, breakfast is no good, location is the best.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Alex from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location, but just that”
If you are going to pick the location only, then it is the best, the room is slightly larger, just slightly, no need to upgrade for the breakfast, it is pointless.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Nice hotel with nice location
Reviewed January 06, 2018
4.4
Charmaine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Acceptable”
Nice view which overlooked kabuki chou. The reception was located at B1 which is inconvient for weary travellers. But hotel does provide services for tourist (eg. metro pass)
Reviewed January 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Airene from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Location is perfect! ❤️”
Location is perfect., lots of restaurant within the area. Train is around 10-min walk. Old hotel. Needs renovation.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yaode from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Probably the nearest hotel to Shinjuku Station”
Great location. As per most hotels in Japan, the hotel room is small but still manageable. Concierge staff ‘黄’ is very friendly. You can look for him if you are a mandarin speaker.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lloyd from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
great hotel, but room cleaning can br improved on”
great hotel. nice location, and nice rooms too. problem is the cleaning team always leaves some trash behind. also, the room tends to gather dust. obviously, cleaning is not as thorough as it should be. other than that, hotel was great.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
6.0
Rinto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
good”
good
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lock from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Excellent location great staff and great services. Really value for money!!!
Reviewed December 26, 2017