Book Now: Shinyokohama Kokusai Hotel

Excellent
From 508 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Shinyokohama Kokusai Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (508)Booking.com Reviews (3368)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (508)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 268 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Orland from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great Location”

The hotel is literary across subway station and short walking distance to shin-yokohama station. It is also close to tourist places like ramen museum and parks. Moreso, staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Johanes from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice”

We've got 2 room in the 9th floor. Room quite big and clean, either bathroom. So many light makes the room bright, i like it. Never see Japan's room like that. The bad one is the AC, can't make warm in the room. Because the window's room can't hold the chill wind from outside get into the room. You have to always wear sweater if you are not in blanket. For environment, nearby Shin Yokohama station and there is subway next on the left hotel. About Breakfast, its really good because not just Japanese standard BF, but also have steam sup (contain of pork). I like it.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Gustavo from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great location, affordable price and kind staff”

The hotel is about 200 meters from the bullet train and local train station of Shin Yokohama. Surrounded by convenience stores and restaurants, you won't run out of options to eat around, even if you arrive late. The room was very clean though it seems kind of old.

Reviewed August 04, 2018
5.2
Cheonho from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Above average”

I was extremely disappointed in the hotel value for the money. The room was tiny and there was nothing special that set it apart from a regular business hotel. There was even paint chipping from the wall in the shower area. The check in staff was very rude and cold. There is a temperature controller in the room but it didn't work. When I complained about the overheated room, they just said they turn on the heat for the winter and could only bring a small rotating fan. I was picked up each day but there was no relaxing lobby space in which to wait. For the price of this hotel, I would have expected at least coffee machine in the lobby with some sofas. I am extremely disappointed and will never stay here or recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kien from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good”

- Room was a bit small but neat and clean - Facilities are fine - Very close to ShinYokohama station (access to JR and Shinkansen)

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.7
Excellent
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Decent hotel in a good location”

Location of hotel is great!

hotel is about a 5 minute walk from shin-yokohama station and is ideal if taking in a sporting event at nissan stadium. it is also 5 minutes from the ramen museum as well. the hotel is decent, rooms are clean, though small. overall a decent hotel.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
cheeraporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

Great locatio and service with helpful”

very comfortable ,large room very cosy
Should have free breakfast

The hotel is quite close to the train station. The hotel is easy to find. The room is quite comfortable,cosy.The hotel is clean.nice.The staff of the hotel is quite helpful.We recomment for anyone,who looking for a place to stay.The price is quite all-right.But the hotel should serve free breakfast.

Reviewed December 09, 2010
7.6
Very good
CHIKAKO
Business traveler
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great Location”

This hotel located above the subway station and 5 min from JR East station exit. The entrance of this hotel is facing the main street of Shin-Yokohama, In case it rains, taxi is waiting in front of the hotel. If you walk to the station, you easily catch the bullet trains. Also, the access to Haneda is so smooth. You only get on the limousine to the airport.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
gladys from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Good hotel . Staf helpfull. Good location.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
YOLANDA from United States
Family with teens
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

In the middle of everything in Shinyuku ”

Areas not recommended for families very near by

Reviewed June 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ceri from Mexico
Couple
Superior King - Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Very good”

We had a very positive experience.....WiFi is good and the breakfast excellent, but mainly Japanese selection.. The following observations will help decided if this hotel is for you One side of the king size bed abutted the wall making it a challenge for the 2nd person to get across. The bed is also low to the floor, could be a problem for some folks There is a 8/10 inch step to get into the bathroom Very convenient for JR station and bus etc. Ground transportation to airport available from adjacent Prince Hotel. A member of our hotel pulled our suitcase's to get the coach which cost 840yen

Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Malia from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Convenient from Haneda”

Convenient from Haneda. Good price, good breakfast. Nice amenities. No smoking order in non smoking floor just some in elevator. Convenient to Shinkansen for other travel around Japan. Would stay again.

Reviewed August 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
MEI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Value for Money”

No complaints with such affordable price. Refurbished rooms with old exterior outlook. Booked the "Grand Deluxe Twin Room" but they gave us a cheaper room "Deluxe Corner Twin Room". Don't bother about paying much for the Grand Deluxe room because they are the same.

Reviewed May 19, 2017
5.6
Ravik from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Disappointed ”

Very close to the train station but the hotel is very old and at the security isn't that great! I was thristy during a night around midnight and as soon as I walked out I saw this ine guy really creepy. I don't know what he was doing but as soon as he saw me he walked straight to the elevator and left.

Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Basil from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Fringe benefits”

This is a decent business hotel located barely 5 minutes from the shin-yokohama train station. That being said, amenities are focused with efficiency in mind. Room size is small as per typical urban Japanese setting, but nevertheless comfortable, even for two persons. Staff can speak some basic English and will try to assist requests from foreigners. Location is great for staying near to a Shinkansen station, but still capable of commuting within Yokohama city in general.

Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Irish from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Highly-recommended!”

If you have a very early trip the following day via bullet train, the hotel is perfect as it is walking distance to the Shin Yokohama Station. All basic necessities were provided as well. The only turnoff were the thin walls wherein you can hear sounds from neighboring rooms. But other than that, everything was extremely fine.

Reviewed June 07, 2016
2.0
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Bad Service”

I have accidentally booked the hotel on a wrong date. Unfortunately,hotel reservation team are unwilling to consider about my problem. Very dissapointed with their service and will never book this hotel again!

Reviewed February 14, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Phaimani from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Great value for the money”

Great value, hospitality, and a short jaunt from Shin-Yokohama. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Great experience at Shinyokohama Kokusai. Friendly staff (who spoke English to me only after they realized I was a foreigner ... i didn't mind!).The hotel is extremely close to Shin-Yokohama and easy to find. Lots of food nearby. I didn't eat the food at the hotel myself, but it seemed pretty good from the smell. I would stay at this hotel again if I was looking to be in Yokohama area.

Reviewed November 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Dimetre from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Without fault”

Lack of bad things.

Sadly after recent Japanese experiences, I was very impressed and relieved that my non-smoking room did not reek of smoke. I did not dine on-site, or use the gym/pool, but the room was relatively large, and I had a comfortable hassle-free stay. I still find it strange and insulting when hotels ask guests to hand in their room key whenever they leave the premises - however I've encountered this policy on more than one occasion elsewhere in Japan and so cannot list this as a serious complaint.

Reviewed October 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Acceptable”

Location to subway, Yokohama Arena and Nissan Stadium, classy, quiet

It was good as the main reason I picked this hotel was the proximity to Yokohama Arena which is a straight 7 min walk. Awesome when my concert ended late and I could just walk back. The room is ok enough although I feel that in terms of amenities wise it did not match up to a budget hotel that I had stayed in eg there was no fridge and safe. Toiletries were provdied as well. The wifi didn't work, but to be fair the staff tried hard and offered me a laptop to use for free. The cafe breakfast was the same selection ( not buffet) as well. But all in all, pretty nice stay. If I have to atend another concert there, I will stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011

Great location but small rooms”

Self-service laundry, Cafe De Crie adjoing the foyer

this is my 2nd stay at this hotel. 5 mins from the main station for the bullet trains as well as the subway make it very convenient. i like the cafe adjoining the foyer as it opens early and so you can have breakfast before you go out for the day. last visit i stayed in a double room which was great. this time in a single, but this was the smallest room of the 4 hotels i stayed in during my vacation. even the bathroom was smaller with only a 1/2 size bath. i went out a lot so it was ok, but if you prefer some space to relax and unwind i'd recommend booking a double room.

Reviewed November 15, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in April 2011

Great location and friendly staff”

Good value for money

if you aren't used to the big crowds but want to be close to tokyo this place is ideal. close to the train station for both the shinkansen and local trains to tokyo and yokohama. not many shops but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the ramen museum only 1-1/2 blocks walk. the rooms aren't fancy but they're clean and comfortable with the twin being large enough not to feel claustrophobic. free internet & big screen tv. staff are friendly and always happy to provide advice or assistance. cafe de crie joins onto the lobby and is really handy for coffee, frappe's, snacks or low-cost meals. there are restaurants on other floors if you prefer something more fancy.

Reviewed May 10, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011

Great location and friendly service”

Good value for money, close to trains

If you aren't used to the big crowds but want to be close to Tokyo this place is ideal. Close to the train station for both the Shinkansen and local trains to Tokyo and Yokohama. Not many shops but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Ramen Museum only 1-1/2 blocks walk. The rooms aren't fancy but they're clean and comfortable with the twin being large enough not to feel claustrophobic. Free internet & big screen TV. Staff are friendly and always happy to provide advice or assistance. Cafe De Crie joins onto the lobby and is really handy for coffee, frappe's, snacks or low-cost meals. There are restaurants on other floors if you prefer something more fancy.

Reviewed May 10, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Mario from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Super Fancy Hotel!”

very large rooms, soft beds, great view

Being a budget traveler, I'm not sure how we afforded this hotel (they must have been having a special) becuase it was definitely the fanciest hotel we stayed at. It had large, western style rooms and super soft beds. The staff always greeted us and made us feel way more important than we were. If you're looking for comfort, this place is it. Very close to Shin-Yokohama station, too, so it's easy to access.

Reviewed May 04, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Neil from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Very Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location ”

Compact Room with all amenities / Excellent Breakfast

I was coming from Hiroshima towards Tokyo on the Shinkansen late in the day and didn't want to navigate Tokyo - being tired and it being late at night - so I found this Hotel 100m from the Shinkansen station at Yokohama about 30km short of Tokyo. It's not exactly located in the heart of Yokohama - but only a short train rides to Yokohama's heart and the interesting Chinatown there for a great feed. All very pleasant and comfy. Nice breakfast thrown in and I got my washing done real quick in the washer/dryer on my floor. Lots of handy vending machines. Internet PCs in the lobby.

Reviewed May 02, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Great little hotel close to station”

Near train station. Lots of nice resteraunts around. Short walk to yokohama stadium. very clean hotel.
Small bathroom,

Nice hotel to stay in. Staff where helpful and very polite. Nice cafe on ground floor. Hotel gave free breakfast vouchers on arrival. Lots of great places to eat near by. Good place to stay close to train station.

Reviewed August 16, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Bart from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Hidden gem for budget minded travelers”

ultra clean rooms, location next to the shin yokohama (shinkansen) station, nice continental breakfast
none

Perfect place to have a sleep. Rooms are, like most japanese, rooms, quite small. However, everything can be found inside the room (flat screen television, comfy bed, all amenities in the bathroom, ...). Very nice is the free continental breakfast in their 'cafe de crie'. Service extremely fast and professional. I will go back there if something brings me back to Yokohama.

Reviewed August 13, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Thananda from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

1 day in Shinyokohama kokusai”

Convenient location, very easy access from Shinyokohama station. Clean room, nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is OK (good relatively to price included in room rate).
We stayed on the 4th floor, very noisy from traffic. Also very noisy from the room nearby.

We stayed for only one night. The hotel charge is resonable (or probably cheap comparing to its location). Generally good hotel, services, and excellent location. However, the room is not sound proof, very noisy from the traffice below and from the other rooms. These made our stay not so impressive.

Reviewed April 10, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Stewart from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2010

Clean, Compact, Efficient to transportation”

Clean, Compact, Efficient to transportation
Rooms were a little small

I spent one night here to avoid staying in central Tokyo after traveling from the Southern Japan using the Shinkansen trains on my way to Narita for a flight home. The hotel was very reasonably priced and the location and staff were great. The hotel was 1.5 blocks from Shinyokohama and the subway to Yokohama station for the Narita Express train was across the street. The Ramen Museum and many restaurants were very close by and there were multiple choices for breakfast, all very reasonably priced. The room was small, but used the space very efficiently.

Reviewed February 23, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Sophie from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009

New Years Stay”

Great stay, definately worth the money (which wasn't alot). Okay free breakfast in the mornings.
only con was a bit of noise from other guests late at night and a slight smell from smoking (but its like that almost everywhere you go in Japan).

I had a great stay at the Shinyokohama Kokusai Hotel. It was the perfect price and location for me to both go windsurfing and explore Tokyo. The only thing I would have changed is the breakfast, there wasn't much choice; however, it was free. The staff were really accomodating to my low level of Japanese. Overall it was a good hotel for the low price.

Reviewed January 04, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Sameer from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Great Stay!!”

Location,breakfast,helpful staff
No Coffee in the room,only green Tea!!

It was great stay in this hotel.The Location is the best,helpful staff allowed me check in 1hour before check in time.Rooms are really nice and spacious if you compare them to other hotels with same rates in the vicinity.All the amenities provided for.eating joints are also very close by,Overall a very good experience

Reviewed October 26, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Lavernson from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Great Place to Stay Near Yokohama”

The hotel staff was very friendly, and there was usually someone at the front who could speak some English if necessary.
no cons.... great value for a room near Tokyo

This is my second time in Yokohama at this hotel. Overall, clean, comfortable, with a friendly staff. The hotel staff was very friendly, and there was usually someone at the front who could speak some English if necessary. They request that you leave the keys at the desk on your way out and by the middle of the stay, they would often have the keys ready to hand to us by the time we walked up to the front. The hotel was very quiet which was a nice change from most hotels in the US. The location was fantastic as it is a short walk to shopping, the train and subway station.

Reviewed October 23, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Lavernson from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Great Place to Stay in Tokyo”

The hotel staff was very friendly, and there was usually someone at the front who could speak some English if necessary.
Had a little trouble with my internet, but the staff was very helpful getting it fixed

My first time in Yokohama and the hotel was recommended to me by a local. Overall, clean, comfortable, with a friendly staff. The hotel staff was very friendly, and there was usually someone at the front who could speak some English if necessary. They request that you leave the keys at the desk on your way out and by the middle of the stay, they would often have the keys ready to hand to us by the time we walked up to the front. The hotel was very quiet which was a nice change from most hotels in the US. The location was fantastic as it is a short walk to shopping, the train and monorail station.

Reviewed October 16, 2009
6.8
Good
HIROYASU
Business traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

Nice location but small room

Reviewed March 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rudy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Small Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Nice Hotel, near public transportation, Nice to stay here

Reviewed April 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Praniti from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Corner Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Good”

Staffs were helpful and hotel is located near subway station, about 10 minutes of walking.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
joey from Philippines
Couple
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Very good”

Great Location. Near Station and Ramen museum

Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Immaculate, convenient, and sort of posh-looking for cheap”

Immaculate, convenient, and sort of posh-looking for cheap. Very close to Shin-Yokohama Station. Plenty of food nearby (and restaurants in the hotel).

Reviewed November 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Irman from Singapore
Couple
Standard Small Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Value for Money, Near Train Station, Helpful Staff, Nice Building ”

For the date that I chose, this hotel was one of the cheapest, but to my surprise, the building, the location were good, the room was small but clean. The staff was helpful.

Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Strategic location”

The location was really strategic. It's just opposite Shin Yokohama Station and the airport limousine bus stop. There were also quite a lot of restaurants near the hotel.

Reviewed March 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Group
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Very close to train station. Convenient. ”

Great hotel.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Nice place to stay”

Nice location

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good for money”

Near to Subway and JR line Food is easily available

Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Near train station”

Walking distance from train station and decent room

Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
King from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good”

Very good location and clean Near subway and big shop

Reviewed June 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Praniti from Thailand
Group
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

good place ”

I'm so happy that I'm have opportunity to visit to your hotel

Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
CHIHHUNG from Taiwan
Group
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Good of value”

Near to the train station

Reviewed May 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
pt from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Great stay”

Breakfast, Cleanliness, Location.

This hotel is very suitable for business traveller. Very good breakfast and gave you a good start early in the morning. Hotel was well maintained and clean.

Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Easy checkin/checkout, comfortable bed”

Location, public transportation

The room is small, which is typical for Japanese hotels. However, the bed was more comfortable than I often find, and the location was excellent.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Pui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Short but memorable stay”

Friendly and helpful staff, near to airport transfer bus-stop, near to public transport

It was an enjoyable stay. Will definitely come back.

Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
F. from Jamaica
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Comfy hotel”

Breakfast, friendly staff, good location

I only stayed one night but it was good. The breakfast was nice and the staff at the restaurant were really nice.

Reviewed June 10, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Marianne from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very close to train station and ideal location.”

conveniently located! bed was very large as we got the king size but felt very springy and uncomfortable. Small room as to be expected.

Reviewed October 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shinichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior King -Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good Old Style Business Hotel”

Their design may old style but looks nice in this time! If you can book discount price in AGODA, it's good price performance.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
5.2
Aiko from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Ac not working properly. Not that clean”

The Air conditioning system kept making noises. It seem like it was about the breakdown in the middle of the night. Even though the temperature was set at 18 degrees, it got quite warm at some point. The bathroom wasn’t that clean as well. Location is pretty good though, close to subway station and close to convenient stores.

Reviewed May 03, 2018
5.6
David from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Old hotel, still use literally 'key' mechanism ”

Looks magnificent at its time, probably 20 years ago. In a good location, nearby shin-yokohama & raumen museum. Typical small room & old AC seems not working as we had to open the window to get fresh cool air

Reviewed November 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Yicheng from United States
Group
Grand Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

good stay”

The hotel is close enough to the train station but need to go through the bridge, not very convenient for traveling with suitcases. The hotel is not new but in good condition. The in hotel laundry room is definitely a plus. Breakfast doesn't have tones of varieties but the quality is excellent. This is the first time I saw so much beef in the curry for the breakfast buffet. In general, a good stay. :)

Reviewed December 30, 2016
6.8
Good
Lamelia from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016

Semi rooms very small twin rooms ok”

Hotel out dated. Had to pay if you used the pool or gym facilities. Mix up with hotel room arrangements Hereford had to pay extra. Train right next door otherwise very handy spot. Toilet combined bathroom very small. Good in general

Reviewed August 31, 2016
6.4
Good
Whitney from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

I can't believe others gave this an 8”

Hotel has a nice exterior and lobby. It is clean and well-located. But is very old and dated - carpets and wall are worn, bathroom fixtures are old and cheap, and so are room electronics. It needs a major make over qualify as a really good holet

Reviewed April 13, 2016
7.3
Very good
Xin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Stategic location - near ShinYokohama station ”

near shinyokohama station, fast check in, clean

Basically, I booked this hotel for a short stay while transferring to Osaka from Shinyokohama station. The distance to Shinyokohama station is very near. It was comfortable stay but the room was a bit small.

Reviewed October 04, 2014
6.3
Good
Mr.sathienrapong from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Good, location is good ,cheap”

Location, nice staff, clean room

The only thing that not impressive me is small room than i ever live for 2 people But another thing is good such as Service and clean room Fast Service and nice staff also good in english langue skill that impressive me

Reviewed March 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jade from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011

Hotel was perfectly located near Shin YOK station.”

Gym, even though it was small, I still got the chance to lift wieghts.

Limited satellite cable channel, only BBC. It would be nice to have some sports channels, especially to guests who doesnt go out often (tired from work). The bed was a little bit hard for me... Over all it was worth the stay, and I would stay again here for future business trips...

Reviewed February 28, 2011
7.3
Very good
Thana from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

Shin Yokohama - Good deal”

The staff are extremely helpful and speaks good english. The rooms are clean and the hotel is located near the Shin Yokohama station and near attractions like the Ramen Museum.
Nothing much...

To get to the hotel, look out for lifts that will get you to the overpass level. Use the overpass to get across from the JR Shin Yokohama station to the hotel. If not, you will end up lagging your luggage up and the overpass. The restaurant has a 3 choices for their breakfast and you should take your time to try all of it!!

Reviewed January 11, 2010
6.8
Good
William from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Pricey for a room that small and old, but good location and helpful staffs”

The room was old and tiny for the price. Good location though, as it was in walking distance to station, and the staffs are helpful.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
6.0
Sooyong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

So So”

Not bad, that does not mean so good.

Reviewed October 16, 2016
6.0
cheng from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Near train station”

Near train station Clean and nice hotel staff

Reviewed October 02, 2016
7.0
Very good
Ikaputra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Good Location Good Facilities”

Location & Swimming Pool

The location is closed to Shin Yokohama JR Station. The hotel has a warm swimming Pool.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Hiro from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Great place in downtown, very near with train stat”

The Staff, Comfort, and location

Great experiences in my first time to Japan

Reviewed August 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
wong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very good”

Good location and serves very good breakfast

Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Glauce from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Really recommend the hotel! The location is great, very near the station. My highlight point was a staff member super friendly and kind... really felt a warm welcome! I hope to came back soon!

Reviewed October 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Close to Shinyokohama Station”

Traditional Japanese restaurant was great.

Reviewed August 19, 2017