Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Greg from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Review of Shogun Hotel
I was impressed with this hotel. The staff were good with a late check-out.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Evelyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice i can hear the kids outside
Pool is nice. Free breakfast isn't nice though.
It was nice. Needs to bank on food and room sound proofing
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Annabelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location
Very convenient to go around Manila. It is near the Mall of Asia. Staff were polite. Very easy for check in and check out.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Rojae from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good location and overlooking view, but alleys are small, rooms looks cheap!
Breakfast was bad. Tasteless. When we arrived and suppose to enter our assigned room, we found out ITS NOT YET CLEANED. SHEETS FROM THE PREVIOUS ROOM USER ARE STILL SCATTERED. DIRTY.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Roy from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great location
Price, location, convenience
Near everything that i need: airport, malls, grocery store, piblic transportation like: MRT/LRT, taxis, tricycle, jeepneys. Free wifi and breakfast. Rooftop pool. Billards and kareoke on rooftop.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Roy from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Budget traveler
Location, price,free wifi
Good, great location because near malls, grocery store, public transportation. Free wifi and breakfast for a reasonable priced room rate..near airport.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

JOY from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
very convenient location
i will stay at this hotel again. the location is good. it is near the airport and it is near sm mall of asia. it is also conveniently located beside a train station. so that is a plus for me the free breakfast was not bad and basic. recommended for short stays in manila.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Arlyn from Philippines
Couple
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
near to everything
convenient to where you go...church, shopping mrt...its my 4th time here on this hotel. I like staying here cos its close to where you want to go.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
The Staffs
Thanks
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Janelyn from Sweden
Solo traveler
Special Offer - Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Stop over
Close to a LOT of transportation
Every time i am in manila i stay at these hotel for the fact that it is close to Almost everything i need to go and be at.
Reviewed January 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: