Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2546 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

VICTORIA from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good and easy
Transportation,staffs,price
Good
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Families with young children
Premium Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good hotel
price,loc.,staff.
good stay. great staff, good loc. near airport.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bonney from Nepal
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Was A Short Stay but was Good Enough.
food staff and distance from Airport
Good. Will visit someday again.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Takayuki from Japan
Groups
Premium Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
good value
location, comfort bed, friendly staff
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Convenient for airport
Location, location, location!
The hotel served its purpose for being convenient for the airport and the city. It's not really an area that you'd want to walk around at night, though. Breakfasts (included when I stayed there) were the normal Filipino choices. They provide you with a breakfast ticked, but only day by day, which is a bit of a nuisance, if you're there longer. My room (716) was adequate and clean, though lacking a wardrobe to hang clothes. I had two meals on the 8th floor, and the food was very good and acceptably priced. They were showing non stop films, very noisily, which was annoying, if you don't want to watch! Taxis to either SM Manila, or the zoo, for examples, both ended up with 140+ on the meter, however, on a couple of trips I had to agree a higher price 'due to bad traffic'. I ended up when negotiating a trip, if they were being difficult, to say I'd give them 50 above the meter, then agreeing 100 extra, if necessary. Taxi pickup from the airport is available for 300, and worthwhile. You have to book it through Agoda, just by adding it to the 'special requirements' box and advising your flight details etc. (That is not made clear on the Agoda site)
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rogelio from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Best hotel to stay if you are traveller.
near to airport, intersection of two metrostation where you can go anywhere in Manila, breakfast included
The hotel was good and breakfast is included. The only comments are some of the rooms the airconditioning unit cannot give enough cooling. The rooms are without soundproof so you may hear people walking in the lobby. But overall the hotel is good place to stay.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fine
Pool
Fine
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
fine
staff, wifi , aircon
enjoyed the pool and upper deck views , but was unhappy with 200 php for swimming for my single guest . i think it should be refunded on my next visit . the pool attendant first told us 40 php for our guest . then on our exit he charged us 200 instead of his previously stated 40 php . thank you for your cooperation . Billy Moser room 515 .
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stel from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Helpful People, Hotel needs renovation.
The staff, the bar.
Our stay was fine. The staff accommodated everything we needed. Whatever we needed, they promptly delivered. Breakfast was a bit dull, the same stuff, some of which were too salty. The location is not something that can be helped. But with smart planning, you can get around. we experienced some heavy rain while we were at the rooftop bar. The roof needs to be fixed. If it were not raining, i'm guessing it would have been a nice stay because it was humid, and the roof provided a nice breeze. The movies also helped to keep guests entertained. The rooms were more motel-type than anything. The rates were cheap, so it's something to be expected. But housekeeping kept our room maintained. Overall, i would visit this place again; but only because of the rooftop bar.
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

thomas from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
CHANGES...BUT NOT FOR BETTER
IT WAS SERVICE...NOT NOW
BUYER BE WARNED...NO CURBSIDE TAXI...BELLMAN TOLD TO "PUSH" SHOGUN TAXI....HAHA...550P TO TAKE N GET U TO/FROM MALL OF ASIA ??? WHEN IT COSTS 65P EACH WAY IN YELLOW/WHITE TAXI ?? THEY WILL NOT TOUCH YOUR LUGGAGE IF YOU WANT "OUTSIDE" TAXI...I HAVE STAYED THERE 12-15TIMES...AS OF NOW ..I WILL FIND ANOTHER HOTEL...GOODBYE SHOGUN
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: