Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Jerahmeel from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Won't return back there
Near the Mrt station, One ride to MOA, Near the airport
Ordinary. Although, a hotel I can't recommend. Security is always on my mind during my stay there. I can't leave my laptop on the room since I have to leave the key to the lobby every time I have to go out.The AC cannot be controlled since there is no remote control, better be patient with the room temperature as you can't control it. Room cleaning is not guaranteed unless you request.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Greg from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Review of Shogun Hotel
Staff were good, location and fair tarriff.
I always stay with Shogun Hotel, they are very good to me.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Greg from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Review of Shogun Hotel
Location, staff and price.
My stay at Shogun Hotel is always good. They look after me well.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Jose from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
great location
location, price, room
it was pleasant...
Reviewed August 16, 2015

shiela from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
rude staff
the location is good we stayed at the hotel for 1 night we have our reservation from agoda and the staff didnt attend to us. and told my partner to shut up.
Nice location but rude staff.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

ian from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Short stopover trip.
Friendly staff. Location for shopping. Pool.
This is the first time in two years I have stayed in the Shogun. It was not how I remembered it, our room was very small and basic is the understatement. The so called matteress was so thin i thought I was on the floor. The breakfast is??? Just don't get over excited about it please, or you will be very upset. Not the best place I have stayed in the last two years. That said the staff are always friendly and on hand to help out when they can. This is a basic hotel, it should be a 2 star not 3 as then it would give you a true reflection of the place. Stil recommend people to stay here if you looking for a cheap basic but friendly hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Helen from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Just within transportation and malls
With pool,free breakfast and nearby transportation and malls
So nice and it is good for budget travelers...Will recommend this hotel to other friends and guest...
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Lars from Norway
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Poor condition, noisy AC, lies
Free airport transfer was apparently included, but when we tried to avail of this, we were told it had to be booked 3 days in advance. Good ploy to rake in an extra 1200 PHP!
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Sergey from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Ok hotel, nothing special
staff is friendly, rooms are clean
nothing special, good for a few days, no more
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Sergey from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Good hotel for a few days
location is close to Korean embassy and the airport, staff is friendly
nothing special, good for a few days, no more
Reviewed August 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: