Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2544 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Hotel staff location food price
Price location and staff plus ok food and amenities
Pleasant in every aspect priced right
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Jose from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
nice, good location
location, staff, food
satisfied with cleanliness. excellent location, friendly staff.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

FREDERICK from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Location and Great Value
Loccation, Location and Convenience
Great. Its my hotel of choice in Manila. Its right on top of the small Shopping Mall and the TAFT Avenue MRT terminal. A short walk from the Pasig Bus Terminals to travel North. Cheap food from the rooftop Restaurant. No nightlife close by.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Fiona from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
The room was inferior & small
Location was great
We were uncomfortable, lack of cleanliness, toilet would not flush, breakfast was a joke, we would not go back there again
Reviewed July 28, 2015

EDWIN from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Just an ordinary hotel
Location, distance, convenience
Nothing really noteworthy with this place except for it's proximity to key destinations (airport, terminals, mall). Food is pricey and awful particularly their buffet breakfast, as it doesn't serve real breakfast food. Alternative is to go out in nearby malls and get a decent meal for the same price point.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

aga from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Free breakfast disgusting bar service hopeless
Pool, proximity to airport, room size
We went upstairs to have a drink and getting a tonic appeared impossible. We could get it if we made it a gin&tonic though (?!). Got gin on the rocks. Asked for tonic, but they couldn't give us tonic because it was for mixing... I've just bought a Gin!? Can I have some tonic with it please. Tonic was kept open, outside of the fridge with glad wrap to cover the can... Breakfast we simply skipped, all looked like rubber. Other staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Melody from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not So clean
location/convenient/
not really clean.. but convenient
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Robinson from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
value for money
affordable, location and breakfast buffet
Still noticed creepy crawlers on the floor. This is my 3rd time to stay at shogun. The first two stay was a bit disappointing. But noticed overall repairs in the rooms. Will still consider staying again. I hope the bed gets an upgrade.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

randall from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
like it
food,the staff and room
I stay for 1 wk and my soon to be family stay for 2 days and the staff was very helpful when ask to get more room or change the room
Reviewed July 20, 2015

enes from Turkey
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel but bad place
Bad place, but hotel is clean little expensive, rooms are nice and silent, shower is nice. but no meals in hotel, we order out of the hotel., nice wifi.
Reviewed July 18, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: