Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2546 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Robinson from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
value for money
affordable, location and breakfast buffet
Still noticed creepy crawlers on the floor. This is my 3rd time to stay at shogun. The first two stay was a bit disappointing. But noticed overall repairs in the rooms. Will still consider staying again. I hope the bed gets an upgrade.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

randall from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
like it
food,the staff and room
I stay for 1 wk and my soon to be family stay for 2 days and the staff was very helpful when ask to get more room or change the room
Reviewed July 20, 2015

enes from Turkey
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel but bad place
Bad place, but hotel is clean little expensive, rooms are nice and silent, shower is nice. but no meals in hotel, we order out of the hotel., nice wifi.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

maricel from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
very satisfied
location, rooms, pool
i was with my family, it was nice hotel. we are satisfied,, i will definitely recommend it to friends, infact i booked again on my last night in manila before going back to norway... good job guys
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Teresa from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 21 nights in June 2015
helpful and polite staff
location, cleanliness, smiling and polite staff
Excellent, happy and content
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Ali from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
very ugly and not clean room. more like a motel.
conviniently located near malls and airport.
It was not a pleasant stay. Counter staff was rude. The building is old. The room was not ok. We slept with a broken aircondition. It is more than a motel than a hotel. So sad.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

frans from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
easy but seedy location, clean rooms,
Location, comfort, WiFi
This hotel is good for its location in Pasay. Not too far from the airport, close to stores and nightlife. Next to MRT line. Breakfast is basic Pinoy and disappointing, no fruit offered. The food in the rooftop restaurant was good. Staff is pleasant and efficient.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Crispin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Premium Twin
Stayed one night in June 2015
A.C.E. Hotel Stay
Accessibility, Comfort & Expectations
Shogun offers a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Though the passage ways are a bit smaller compared to other hotels I had before, it still offers better things however like which include: (1) Accessibility to main roads, shopping centers, and restos; (2) Comfort due to to its neat and spacious rooms; and (3) Expectations that is different from what I believed based on reviews and the likes. Customer Service is a plus for its quick and non-hassle checking-in & out.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Warren from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very Average
Staff Perfornance.Pool and Entertainment area
Very average.Booked fir 2 nights.Room needs updating.No in room safe.The room airconditioning unit was faulty and left the room temperature hot thus little sleep.Bad news.Worst hotel room for sleeping ever.Never again.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Sergey from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Descent hotel, close to the Embassy and Airport
location, staff friendliness, the rooms are comfy
Good for a few days, nothing out of the ordinary.
Reviewed July 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: