Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2546 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

clive from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
Price appropriate.
Location Price Staff
Adequate for price and a short stay.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sittie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
miss materialistic
room, bed and service was good
good job
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from Denmark
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Never again
The elevator, the bidet, the key to the room
Desperately bad, situated in a busy area of Manila where I was the only non-philippino. The taxi-drivers have no idea how to turn on their meters, the breakfast was unbearable - the sunny-side up eggs were the best, and they were cold and jelly-like. The reception told us to expect a 4-hour drive to the airport, a trip that took us 18 minutes. And no, I did not have anything stolen during this stay, I just want to warn other travellers not to make the same mistake as me.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Short stay overcharging
Location near airport is good, located near EDSA, located near mall of Asia
I was there for 2 days, only downside was I requested a late checkout and was charged for a full day extra when the hotel clearly advertised on the outside short stay of 6 hours for P 600 I was charged P2000. White guy in Philippines is a target for overcharging.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clayton from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Amenities
Location, Cost, Cleanliness
The continental breakfast was good. The place was hard to find, in a narrow hard to find alley, in a rougher that average neighborhood. You can tell the owner takes pride in having the hotel kept clean and the bathroom functioning properly. The pool on the roof has a good view and would have used if had more time. The Chow King and Jollibee as well as mall are close and convenient. Airport transfer was good at 300 pesos. Wifi was good in the room as well as the tv. And the A/C was great too.
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariadel from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
first and last...
Location
At first we said its ok because we will only sleep here, we have things to settle before our flight. In the evening that we were going out to buy some dinner we were told to leave the key in the reception, which is new to us, weve been to many hotels and it is the only hotel that insists to leave the key with them, all our valuable things are in the room. So we have to bring with us everytime we go out the camera, laptop etc. also no safety box in the room, you can leave your camera in the reception but they will only put it in like a baggage counter there.,so i think its not safe. Hallway is noisy, children are running, you cannot really rest because that early in the morning. Leaving the key is not in the policy of the hotel because weve read the policy. Also the food for breakfast tastes like food in the carinderia. Salad is not prepared that presentable. No juice. I do not recommend this for long stay, for overnight maybe its just ok.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Girlina from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
ok hotel
near MOA, airport
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sergey from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Average Hotel
Rooms were clean and the location was good
average hotel for a descent price. Nothing really special, good for a short stay
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

artemio from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Hotel to airport transport service should be free
Room necessaries , dining nd pool
Fair
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Shogun Hotel reviewed.
Shogun Hotel is well located, good value for money and the staff performed at a very high standard.
I liked my stay there, the staff assisted me with a very late check out, this assisted me greatly.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: