Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2567 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
wonderful experience
staff are attentive and polite, great food with fair price, good location
we have a wonderful stay, we enjoy ever bit of it, we have a lot of fun at the swimming pool, we love our room and surely we will be back again.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Jennilyn from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
My parents was not accomodated well. Very tired from long flight. Was not treated nicely. In general poor customer service.😞
Reviewed April 17, 2015

CECILIA from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Family
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
I dont know what to say but its ok and clean for m
All staff are approachable and friendly especially at the Restaurant. The place is a beat clean thiere services is verry good , the foodi is yummy that was my girl say only the sorroundings is not gd
My whole family is verry Happy
Reviewed April 09, 2015

ken from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
worst hotel ive stayed at in asia
the hotel driver was knowledgeable and helpful
No hot water, thin mattress, bugs, horrible breakfast that got worse each of the 3 days i was there, cold, no microwave to even heat things. hotel require id for guest entry and restrict to two hours. i wanted to visit with relatives at hotel bar, but they had no id, so not possible. the pool was small and barely waist deep, only suitable for children. staff did not listen. i had no pick up from airport, also airport transfer was not free and very expensive. better to take taxi as its not far from airport. tiny tv, lots of rules that made no sense.i hated this hotel and my stay there. would not recommend to anyone, not westerners for sure. too many other hotels, better prices and locations to choose from
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Location is Great
Location, Comfort, Breakfast
This is my Go-To hotel when in Pasay. It is right at 2 train stations, easy to move around, close to Airport (under 100 peso ride) and very reasonable price. I don't even bother looking for other hotels when staying in this area. Everything functions. Ask for room with window cause cell phone not good in interior rooms.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

David from United States
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Shogun stay
Price. location
The room is tiny. The 'free' breakfast buffet was a disappointment.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Chriselle from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
clean, nice and accomodating staff
the location is good near to airport, Mall of Asia and lrt.easy to get a cab too.
itour stay was fine ,the room was clean; bed was comfy and able to relax using the pool at the roof deck. my kids enjoyed it.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Nestor from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good Location
Value of Money,Location and Accessible
The hotel is in the heart of Pasay City, near to a mall,lrt/mrt and very accessible to public transportation.Some staff are nice and helpful.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Reynaldo from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
holiday trip
Good location. Parking is an advantage. Hotel is clean.
Not so good. Staff dont have sense of consideration. And a bit less of customer relataion. They totally ignore my booking request. And i paid additional to change the room. Very lousy hotel. Thank you.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Mohamad from Philippines
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Value for money. Location is convenient.
Location, Price, Free Breakfast, fast check in
I almost always stay in Shogun Hotel everytime I visit Manila. It's location is excellent without charging as much as Kabayan Hotel which has exorbitant rates. I think this hotel is slightly underrated. The staff can be very helpful too. Since me and my wife are Muslim, I really appreciate how they were culturally sensitive to our needs especially with food. The selection of food in the buffet breakfast may not be that various, but for practical travellers like us it is an awesome convenience. The rooms are with reasonable rates. Cleanliness is neither that good nor bad. The wifi is Great most of the times. It would be more awesome if they had laundry service though. The pool is nice, albeit small. Some rooms have a scenic view of Makati.
Reviewed April 01, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: