Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Leilani from United States
Couple
Standard Family
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
It was ok
Tv wifi air con
It was only one day. But there is not enough electric plugs to charge. And I thought they pick you up from the airport. But they don't. They gave my relative a extra breakfast which was nice. Otherwise it was ok.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

SAJI from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
just an average
Just an average hotel but value for money
Reviewed February 27, 2015

erlinda from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good customer service, decent room
the staff's customer service, food
The stay was good, however I got a cockroach bite from there, that is why i rated them low in cleanliness.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Marilyn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good value for money.
cheap, comfort and good wifi
the stay was good, the room is just okey, no hassle and the wifi is very good. The staff are friendly. However, there was no floormat to absorb the water after coming out of the bathroom. the decoration needs renovation since since the wall tiles are not neatly done.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Yen from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Location
Location, clean, staffs
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Shogun for 4 nights
24hr taxi service.
Paid for a bigger room but never got it. The mattress consisted of 4 inches of foam making the bed very uncomfortable.Breakfast was dire the first morning, but improved later in the week. It was still very poor by western standards. The pool is not open until 10.00 am and there is an additional charge for a towel.The location of the hotel is in an area which is not considered safe at night. When ringing up for a taxi pick up from the airport the price quoted was 600 pesos yet they advertise the airport shuttle service at 300 pesos. When going by taxi to the airport the price may be 300, 350 or 400 pesos depending on which terminal you are going to. The restaurant was extremely slow to take an order and slow to deliver it. The restaurant was not available on Valentines day because a function was on so we had to eat in the room. I will not be stopping at this hotel ever again. Disapointed. Nothing positive to say about the experience.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Mei from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
thumbs up
staff, location, food
overall stay is nice and pleasant. it has a free breakfast, not just an ordinary breakfast but an eat all you can meal. staffs are friendly, polite and very accomodating. their food in their cafe and restaurant are delicious with very reasonable prices. the location is great because it is just approximately 50meters from the lrt station
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Anna from Philippines
Couple
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
shogun hotel..
the aircondition are called
They called it a blanket but its very thin and only few choices for food. Plus at the online they said its free airport transfers it has additional charge if u book on other sites.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

David from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Never Again
I stayed here for 3 nights after previously staying here before.This hotel has gone down hill.Room requires maintenance.Staff need to pick their act up.the dining room before used to have a beautiful breakfast but now its just pig slop,it was cold every morning and we even went down at 6am and still it was cold,and not a lot to choose from.i would not recommend staying at this hotel unless your desperate and we will never return here again.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
not going back
pool on the roof, friendly reception staff, close to airport.
When I arrived at 12.30am there was no water in the room, next morning the man i charge insisted i paid for the missing water, it was clear he didn't believe me and treated me like a thief - which was insulting. The breakfast was very poor in terms of quality and selection
Reviewed February 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: