Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

BERNARD from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
It was great.
Friendly staff, fast service and the location.
It wast great, only one thing about the cleaning - they should visit rooms daily,clean it, change towels and change bed sheets.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Bargain Hotel, easy to access
Budget, Great Location, Easy to book
Pleasant, lot of food around
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good Location, Near to Airport
Easy to locate, lotsa eateries nearby
Satisfying
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice staff, no air condition in corridor
Helpful staff, easy to reach airport, price included breakfast.
Not any activitives nearby, good and helpful staff, price included breakfast, good airport shuttle.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Dhanesh from United Kingdom
Group
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Shogun Suite Hotel
Nothing
Would not like to say as its not worth
Reviewed June 03, 2014

JOSEPH from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was unpleasant stay.
Breakfast is reasonable, easy access to mall
My stay was unpleasant. Not to mention the poor room aircondition. Their Bellman or Bell boy are getting lazy. Staffs are unhelpful - they just keep chit chatting. FO clerks are careless about the room service food order and not being polite in handling complaints. Many times I told them (bellman & FO Staff the room is hot - and yet no action was taken. For 4 consecutive year this is my choice. but It's now my time to look for another hotel when i have my yearly vacation in Manila.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Gaudencio from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very competitive price but old and dated facility
location
Price - Very good price compared to other hotels, but you get what you pay for. Location - Very convenient location for my purpose as I had to go somewhere closeby. The hotel itself is only a few steps away from the LRT and MRT stations at the cross section of Taft and EDSA. It's also very close to Mall of Asia. Room - Very basic room - japanese-style. Mattress on the floor and small table which is only a few inches off the floor so you have to sit on a stool or the floor. No fridge. The first time I used the shower, brownish water came out but cleared up after I let it run for a few minutes. Staff - Housekeeping won't clean your room if you don't ask them to. I won't stay again in this hotel and won't recommend it to anybody.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

marilou from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
clean and friendly staff
clean rooms, fast service, and quiet
no comforters on the bed with ac running I was unable to control the room temperature for comfort
Reviewed May 27, 2014

BEVERLY from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Budget hotel near airport
Accessibility to airport
The stay was not so pleasant. A/C was not working properly, it was not cooling. TV channels were not working the whole night. There was no proper blanket. What they used for a blanket was from a material that feels like a curtain, it chaffs the skin. The only good thing was that it was near the airport and therefore good for a night stay if u have an early flight the next day and needs a place to crash. Breakfast was standard with not much variety, with the coffee tasting as if it has been brewed a hundred times.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

ARISTON from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Easy access
Affordable, centrally located, good staff
All were fine for me as it was cheap and near to airport. Staff are friendly and will assist you immediately.
Reviewed May 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: