Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Maria from United States
Business travelers
Premium Twin
Stayed one night in May 2014
Let the buyer beware!
Wood floors are clean looking, toilet is clean, check out is fast.
Beware! Staff charges pesos one way from the airport to Shogun Suite Hotel; this is supposed to be a courtesy pick-up, so, get your own taxi, just walk a few steps many taxis are waiting in the corner, no drinking glasses provided in the room, the shampoo sachet is very hard to open, only 2 towels are in the bathroom, rooms are dark even when all lights are on, beds are very low, table and tiny short benches for midgets are not for people w/ hip or knee replacements as you need to squat going to bed and to sit and eat, pillows are flat one for each bed, 1 flat sheet and a cover is considered a bed ensemble? Quite dissapointing, not worth the price, will never use this hotel again and I will not recommend it to people from other countries. Shocking!!!Let the buyer BEWARE! Please improve the services you provide.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Alae from South Africa
Couples
Premium Twin
Stayed one night in May 2014
disappointing and disgruntling
breakfast, close to mall of asia, centrally located
i was shocked when i saw the room! it did not look like the pictures on the web at all. there were no beds. we slept on mattrasses. the wifi connection in the room was terrible and the worst of all is that both my travelling partner and i was infected with scabies by the bed linen. i travelled to palawan the next day and started developing a rash, which i knew was scabies right away (i am a doctor). finding medication was a mission and the itching was terrible. i am disgusted. this is unacceptable
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Premium Twin
Stayed one night in April 2014
Perfect stopover for Pasay City BUS Station
Location, Clean, Staff
Perfect
Reviewed May 02, 2014

mark from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great affordable hotel and very friendly staff
swimming pool on roof, friendly staff, great room dervice
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Greydon from Canada
Solo travelers
Premium Twin
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice place
clean, location, price
very nice
Reviewed April 27, 2014

noel from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
unreliable staff
close to transportation, access to amenities , clean
we choose the hotel 'coz of the shuttle service but in the end we never had one. when we arrived, we thought the shuttle would be available but there was none. So when we check-in we told the front desk that we would avail of the shuttle for our departure to the U.S..Then on the night before departure, we again reminded the front desk that we are going to avail of the shuttle and there seems to be no problem. Then on the our of our departure, the front desk said that the shuttle just left with just one passenger. Could the front desk have the courtesy of just picking up the phone and call our room? They have the info and our request. That was a very BIG disappointment and gross negligence on the hotel staff and no excuse is admissible.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Uncomfortable room with unfriendly staff
the pool was the only redeeming feature!
I have stayed at shogun twice a year for the last 3 years, however the staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. The room was uncomfortable and I was bitten by ants and cockroaches. The breakfast was very inconsistent and many of the food selections ran out. The salad bar was only available for 2 days. the reservation was for two rooms but only one was ready. The shuttle service had extra fees because I had booked 2 rooms even though I was a loyal customer! In conclusion I was very disappointed and will not be returning again. Shogun has lost a very disgruntled customer!
Reviewed April 24, 2014

George from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Hotel. Right by the Airport
Location, Clean and Dining options in the area
Very nice. Right by the Airport. Arranged transfer. Good Stuff.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

George from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice. Close to Airport
Location, Clean and next to dining
Very nice. Right by the Airport. Arranged transfer. Good Stuff.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Charmaine from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good service, clean rooms, free fast wifi
Value for money.location and internet connection
We have stayed this hotel twice, still they provide very good service. Have airport transfer and fast internet connection. The food is good, specially for filipino taste. Its value for your money.
Reviewed April 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: