Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

hakan from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great hotel except you have to pay for towel 40php
food, airport service, and close access
It was quite a nice hotel and good for budget traveller but one thing i dont like is you have to pay 40php for the towel if you want to swim in their swimmingpool even if you are a guest i mean its just one easy thing to make small money. And when my husband insist he will still bring our room towel then the guard i the swimming pool was really upset that hr look at us like we owe him something.. i mean come on!!!! Is that how you treat your guest?!
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Jon from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great value great hotel to stay
Location, great staff and swimming pool.
It's nice staying here due to its near location to airport, shopping malls and easy access to public transportation. Only negative is getting to and out of hotel is very traffic.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good airport hotel
close to airport, fair value for money, internet
This was good for an overnight stay due to a late flight into Manila and early flight out the next morning ... about 15 minutes away. Shuttle was great for pickup from hotel (but needed to call the hotel to find out where the driver was located) and reasonable price (250 pesos for shuttle, 120 pesos for taxi back to airport). Hotel had good internet and a decent room (bathroom wasn't great). Didn't get to try the free breakfast or look around the area but it looks busy at night. Nearby bus stop and seemed to be a lot of jeepney's so plenty of ways of getting around. Overall good value for the money.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Vanessa from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
I'm satisfied for my stay in Shogun Suite Hotel
Swimming pools, Staff and Location
It was amazing to stay in Shogun suite Hotel it's just they have to fixed the Hot & cold showers it's not functioning properly and also the internet connction is very limited,the day that I was check out early morning is no more internet connection already I can't access...Please fix this, it's so annoying. Over all I was satisfied and happy specially the swimming pool, staff attitude & location was very accessable.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Jonathan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Acceptable
Location, safety, nice pool
We used this as a stopover before our flight out of Manila. Only 8 pesos in a jeepney to get to the Mall of Asia, so that was very convenient. Our room was very dark, as it was interior with no windows, but it worked for a two night stay. Rooms were basic with tv and wifi available. Overall, we felt safe and secure for our stay and had good value for the money.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Mary from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Close to airport
Great location, friendly staff, value for money
Very satisfied, close to transportation especially train station and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

anthony from United Arab Emirates
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not good.
Nice staff.
They entrance of the guest is not decent at all because they would tell you to pass through the cheap club area before your can reach the actual hotel. Shower drainage is clogged. The location of the hotel is very crowded area.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

nicholas from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
it's a solid roof
convenient, kind staff
The hotel is nothing special. They provide a roof and safe-haven from the seedy neighborhood at it's door step. They do provide a useful and inexpensive airport transfer. The bed was hard, but the A/C worked. The whole place feels kinda cheap, but it's sufficient for one night.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

jed from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
i have a pleasant stay in this hotel.
room, food and best location.
hotel is good for travelers..near to the airport, shopping malls,etc. its a perfect place when you are in manila....
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Todd from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good value for money
Airport transfers, value for money, attentive staff
A good value for money budget hotel with all basics provided.
Reviewed February 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: