Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Ok for short stay between flights
Central location close to MRT LRT & Mall of Asia
Room ok, but bed infested by small flying insects. On complaint, staff brushed insects off bed, but failed to exchange bedding. Provides basic budget secure accommodation, close to MRT & LRT stations. Due to insect issue would stay elsewhere next time.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Ideal for short stays
Great Staff. Easy access to public transport. Close to airport.
This was the third stay in just over two weeks. My previous stays had been one night only. The staff as always were great and they even called me at 0330hrs in the morning to tell me that there was localised flooding which may prevent my access to the airport. The staff found a way around this. My only criticism of the hotel is the bed. You are only supplied with a blanket cover and no top sheet and after the second night the mattress was a little too thin. Other than that everything else was good and served the purpose.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Rose from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good for longtime stay.
attentive staffs,clean rooms,spacious room
Staying in this hotel is great minus the fact that we were there at the wrong time because of the continuos rain which made the street surrounding the hotel flooded,so we're stuck in the hotel. They have attentive and friendly staffs.i will surely go back especially when its not rainy season so i can enjoy the rooftop pool.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Eric from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Value for money
Friendly staff, Good hotel security, Nice breakfast
My stay was an enjoyable and memorable one especially need hot water or food you can get it very conveniently and price is reasonable. The hotel is situated where public transport is easy access. LRT, Jeep and tricycles are easily available. Staff are helpful and especially chamber maids are very courteous, cheerful and they clean my room very well, I am very satisfied and happy staying at Shogun Suite hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

angelina from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
easy access to MOA and airport
friendly staff, quiet place coz we stayed at the 7th floor and nice view from the roof top with pool
its good to stay if you are a traveller. Near the passenger vehicles, easy access to the Mall of Asia and airport. We stayed for overnight only so that's all my observations about the hotel. they have good facilities and swimming pool at the roof top.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Alice from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Decent en convenient
friendly staff, convenient check-in and check-out
The hotel is not easily contacted by telephone, but email contact works fine. roomservice food is reasonable, NO restaurants around in this area apart from fastfood! perhaps use a restaurant of one of the many other hotels around. good transport to shoppingmalls.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Andrew from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A poor hotel in a good location
Accessto transport, price, location
It's basically a poor hotel not well maintained and looking its age. The room I got was bad without no internet access despite connecting to the router. Matters did not improve even in the lobby and I had to, in order to access the internet, go to the neighbouring Kabayan Hotel to do so.. Not recommended unless you really need to save the marginal difference this and neighbouring hotel.. Disappointing!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Conditions ok but felt claustrophobic.
Close to airport, great shuttle service and staff efficiency.
Started wonderfully with airport pickup after delayed flight (there was phone contact because of previous visits). Room was average but only 'window' was looking at a dark fire escape. I felt 'trapped' in this situation. Of course this is a low cost hotel and I have no big complaint. The problem for a traveller is how many things you need to work out in advance. For example, 'a quiet room but with a window looking at something please?' But really little complaint because I am sure that Shogun staff would have transferred us to another room if we were staying longer.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Basic room and breakfast.
Location, excellent airport shuttles especially preparedness to wait at airport for late incoming flights, general staff efficiency.
Pleasant enough. Could not complain about helpful staff. Basic room and amenities as you would expect at the reasonable price. Breakfast could be hugely improved at little cost for westerners such as myself. Firstly install some automatic pop-up toasters to provide some properly cooked and non-burnt toast and in a safe way. It was a comedy to watch so many people try to work the old fashioned toasters without any idea of what they were doing (for goodness sake they just want breakfast without complication). Few succeeded in getting nicely cooked toast. Secondly provide a little jam to go with properly cooked toast!! It's not so expensive when bought in bulk as a hotel is able to do.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

jitrapa from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
close to center but not safe around at night
low price , clean , close to center
just okay , compared to the price .but questionable about safety in and around hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: