Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Lorenzo from Philippines
Business travelers
Premium Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Satisfactory
Proximity to Train Stations, Attached to a SHopping Mall, Very Good Buffet Breakfast
Everything was alright and no hitches were experienced during the stay. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the train stations. Breakfast was very good having the dishes that we expected to be served. Room was cleaned everyday and undisturbed upon request. The only drawback was that we were not allowed to pay for an extra person/extra mattress despite the fact that the room has enough floor space. We even decided not to have an extra bed anymore and simply wanted to pay the extra person charge so we can allow our sibling to stay for the night; But it was also declined for unknown reasons with the staff saying it is "the rule(?)". We do not understand how a hotel could decline an extra person request despite the fact that we are keen on paying! All other hotels are quick to charge an extra person charge whether an extra bed is installed or not. Shogun's Management must be flexible and sensitive to the needs of the guests for mutual benefit. Saying that something is not allowed under normal circumstances becomes downright absurd.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Eric from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great
great friendly and nice
It was great friendly staff! fast check in and good service surley recommend to my friends! and will stay again! :)
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Veli-Matti from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable stay that satisfied my needs.
Location, cleanliness and convenience
I have no complaints. I did tick all the boxes i had for my short stay in Manila and I got all I wanted. A convenient location, clean, quiet room and friendly staff. I would stay again if I was on transit.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

MATTHEW from Philippines
Couples
Standard Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
convenient because mrt is just around the corner
location, affordabilty and accessibility
no wifi available in the room as advertised; very poor breakfast buffet; shabby bed linen; and dusty room.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Short Stay for easy airport access
Easy access to the airport. Shopping Mall right next door. Easy access to public transport
I have now stayed here twice (one booking made outside of Agoda and am planning to stay there again soon. Rooms are comfortable and suitable for what you need if you are staying in transit between Manila and other flight destinations. Staff were great and very helpful.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rachel from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Short stay
strange rooms, nice staff, shuttle service
I was only in this hotel for one night to return to airport the next morning. The breakfast was very basic, so don't expect much - not that that bothered me. Good price, strange rooms, great staff and shuttle service same price as taxis - much cheaper than other hotels in the area. I wasn't too keen on where it was situated, as I was traveling alone and felt a little unsafe but thats to be expected in Philippines.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Martin from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
another successful trip
nearness to where I have to go,friendliness,saftey
once again I enjoyed my time but always go to the VA hospital there which is always not the best including fasting
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Maria from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
disappointing
proximity to airport ; close to shops
I expected problems when the taxi driver had to stop to ask directions. Cleanliness in the hotel left a lot to be desired but the biggest disappointment I found at 7 a.m. in the filthy dining room with surly unhelpful staff. The so called 'buffet' breakfast did not cater for foreign Caucasian travellers i.e. no cereals or juices or milk just a few trays containing rice, fried eggs, fish and fried chicken (more bones than meat) and all COLD. I personally would NOT stay there again and would strongly recommend other foreigners to go elsewhere
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Loke from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for Money
Close to shopping, easy for dining, nightlife
It is located within a crowded place and you will see lot of people walking here and there. Personally i feel not that comfortable but again i need to stress that so far so good i had not encounter any serious issue yet. I pick this hotel because it is located near to the famous entertainment complex near EDSA highway with bunch of pubs and bar and lot of chicks who you can bring them home if you wish.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Cherlyn from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Budget, easy access to airport, short stay
Budget hotel
My staying in shogun was good i can say its an average hotel but only for a short stay specially for travellers. Its crowded outside, too noisy but if you are looking for a budget hotel its worthy.
Reviewed August 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: