Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Martin from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
another successful trip
nearness to where I have to go,friendliness,saftey
once again I enjoyed my time but always go to the VA hospital there which is always not the best including fasting
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
disappointing
proximity to airport ; close to shops
I expected problems when the taxi driver had to stop to ask directions. Cleanliness in the hotel left a lot to be desired but the biggest disappointment I found at 7 a.m. in the filthy dining room with surly unhelpful staff. The so called 'buffet' breakfast did not cater for foreign Caucasian travellers i.e. no cereals or juices or milk just a few trays containing rice, fried eggs, fish and fried chicken (more bones than meat) and all COLD. I personally would NOT stay there again and would strongly recommend other foreigners to go elsewhere
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Loke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Value for Money
Close to shopping, easy for dining, nightlife
It is located within a crowded place and you will see lot of people walking here and there. Personally i feel not that comfortable but again i need to stress that so far so good i had not encounter any serious issue yet. I pick this hotel because it is located near to the famous entertainment complex near EDSA highway with bunch of pubs and bar and lot of chicks who you can bring them home if you wish.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Cherlyn from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Budget, easy access to airport, short stay
Budget hotel
My staying in shogun was good i can say its an average hotel but only for a short stay specially for travellers. Its crowded outside, too noisy but if you are looking for a budget hotel its worthy.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Isidro from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Comfortable hotel with a very helpful staff.
Hotel has a free parking, free Internet and friendly staff
It was pleasant. Hotel is very accessible. It is a few steps away from MRT. Convenient for public transportation and very near major establishments.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Patricia from Northern Mariana Islands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Close to Mall of Asia. Budget friendly.
Free breakfast, Small but clean rooms.
Far from location (St. Luke's Global City Medical Center) but manageable. Transportation service upon request was immediate. Free breakfast but always the same everyday. Some problems with internet connections. Flyer stipulates inclusion of free shuttle from airport which was not true. Some staff friendly and helpful, some not. Rooms are small but clean. Very thin blanket, very flat bed and pillows, will charge if you ask for extra.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Sergio from Spain
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
doesn't have any real non-smoker room
swimming pool , buffet, near airport
From the moment we arrived in the room we could smell like a smoking room, we were told the ashtray was just for decoration (lying?) after that we were told they had a non-smoker room in other floor (they just removed the ashtray), the smell was even worst, even outside the room. Very disappointed as we were traveling with a baby and we booked the deluxe family room.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Isidro from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
I had a good night sleep. The bed is comfortable.
The rooms are quiet, suitable for sleeping. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

david from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
for an over night stop clean and tidy and within e
room service ,clean room and a large bed
for a short stay just about right reasonable priced room and good food
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Lailah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good
Clean, near airport and cheaper
This hotel is near to mrt, cheap, near to the airport, easy transport and clean.
Reviewed August 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: