Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Charles from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Not good
the friendliness of the staff front hiding what is behind the scenes
the hotel stay was very demanding one sheet on plastic mattress shower heads need to be changed tap turned on and nothing but black water came out at first .i asked for hand towel i was told i could buy one they only issue one bath towel ...breakfast was always cold jams or marmalade would have been good i heard many other complaints......too many to mention
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Bjorn from Netherlands
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very disappointed, unsafe location and poor room
No positive experience
Reviewed July 01, 2013

mike from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
it was a good location to a major street
location, breakfast, basic room
I liked it I would stay here again. The price through agoda was very good. The only problem I had was getting a taxi because the area is busy and crowded (wish the hotels would make the shampoo packets easier to open). Pool on roof looked good but didnt use it. There is a small mall next door, which was good.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Laurent from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Not bad for Manilla
Not expensive, clean, good location
Each time I go Manilla for 1 or 2 days I stay Shogun because its easy access from airport, not expensive, clean and good enough for me. I dont like Manila, but at least this place make my stay not too bad.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Zoe from New Zealand
Families with young children
Standard Family
Stayed one night in June 2013
Suffocating due to no view and small window
Close to shopping mall, helpful staff, free breakfast
The room especially family is just right for a couple and a child. Bed is firm but very old and thin sheets. It suffocating because the window is not completely a window because you can't see nothing except a dark unclean area of the hotel. It's not really close to the airport as the driver has to turn around the LRT1 station to go to the hotel. It's not in the main road, but there are available public transportation such as tricycles, jeepneys and buses. The street during at night is a bit shady, so just be careful. They help you with booking for a taxi but their rate is expensive. If you have no plenty of luggages just get it outside the hotel. Can stay for a night but no longer than that. Complimentary breakfast is the only thing I liked here. Food is just ok.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

MyongShyn from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
the hotel staff lying guests
location, transportation
If you use airport transfer service, you should be prepared the rip-off services.Because they persuade to take a taxi two times moer expensive. And swimming pool water is very dirty. And breakfast is the Philippines local meal ONLY.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Jeffrey from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Clean and budget hotel
Budget, clean and centrally located
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Jorge from Philippines
Couples
Standard Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Good centrally located hotel
Near airport, near Wensha Spa, Realtively afforadable
We stayed several times before during th past year. Not much issues, except this time, they allow guests to have KARAOKE TIME during Saturday 6pm-12 midnight at the 8th Floor Swimming Pool Area. We stayed at the 6th floor so it's a bit NOISY during those times. You will understand how Filipinos love to SING it out, esp during drinking spree. Its loud, sometimes pitchy. If you are bothered by KARAOKE or VIDEOKE SINGING, you must request room further from 8th floor. We called up the attention of the manager on duty, and they apologize for the inconvenience, since it's the guests' request to have such. We told them they should do something about the noise since its a HOTEL for people to rest and sleep not a KARAOKE BAR. I hope they will resolve this annoying issue.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lailah from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
cheap
Cheaper and near to airport
economical but the food you better not to order....
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lailah from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Cheaper
Its easy and near the airport and much cheaper
I dont like there bed and old pillows and the very thin comforter! The food they serve in the room something like in the street so improper and the food i want to chuck it in the garbage!!!!
Reviewed June 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: