Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Svein from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Close to airport
The hotel is in a small street, near LRT and MRT station. Very buzy life outside, but quiet inside. Breakfast is not too much to write about...very basic. Helpful staff
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Arlyn from Philippines
Couple
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
family from leyte
this is my couple of times staying on this hotel. i prefer this hotel because of the location is convenient to where you go. staff are friendly and its clean inside the room.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Conveninent for the airport and MRT
The hotel is excellent value and we use it because it is convenient for the airport and MRT (to avoid the traffic). The food is 'modest' and as stated before the value of a glass of (poor) wine is extortionate. They take 7 glasses from a bottle (6 is normal) and charge a lot for the experience!
Reviewed August 30, 2016

david from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Charged credit card for WHAT?
After this I will not use agoda I want to know what the extra charges they made against my credit card are if I do not here back will never use your site agian
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Ethan from United States
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
A Hopefully Once In A Lifetime Stay
If you're looking for a place to beat the heat, hustle, bustle and overall filth of Manila, then you should just keep on looking. Shogun Suite Hotel is a place that boasts loads of amenities on Agoda. What they fail to mention is that almost all of the offered attractions are either out of service or will give you some untreatable disease that only Gregory House himself can diagnose. Once inside, you are immediately warned that leaving the hotel is ill advised unless you enjoy being mugged and/or molested. Don't worry, if you become hungry, head to the second floor that has a menu full of delicious looking foods. This restaurant is on par with the hotel and follows the tradition of showing pictures of nice things and then presenting you with the complete opposite once ordered. The only thing I can highly recommend about the entire hotel is their carbonara with a side of bread; just be sure to ask for extra marmalade!
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Man from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
No Good
Shogun Suite Hotel, overall the staff is helpful, just the place having breakfast was really terrible and the design of hotel also no good. Located in an interchange of the city causing the surrounding area was noisy and dirty.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Jeremy from United States
Family with young children
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great for near airport
Will be very nice once the pool construction is finished. Excellent service. I will stay there again.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

ELLAINE from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Near train
Near to train and MOA.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior - S
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
My favorite Manila Airport Hotel
Staff is top notch and the private car service is very easy and fast to use and also very affordable. Decent free breakfast starting at 5AM which is handy for early flight schedules. The nice old building has cool green marble and does not smell funky like many Manila hotels.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Shinichiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
not so bad
good location, only that
Reviewed August 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: