Very good 7.7
Based on 72 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Wilman from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good stay in a convenient location
Location, Room Condition and Facilities
Pros - Excellent location near the main shopping area of Waikiki e.g. Waikiki Beach Walk, Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center - Good facilities including complimentary tea and coffee at the lobby. Cons - No extractor fan in bathroom, causing the room to steam up - Poor housekeeping which did not clean glasses properly and forgot to provide amenities for the third person in our party of three. - Staff were generally helpful, but lack knowledge of surrounding areas
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Rachel from Canada
Couples
City View Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was pretty good
location
Reviewed December 20, 2013

VANNARITH from United States
Couples
City View Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
room is small
near the city,the beach and the shopping areas
1-tv in the room was not working the second day 2-wish the hotel upgraded us to a better room than we have or sugested us to a better room 3-the hotel should not charge for parking 4-when checking in, the hotel staff did not mention there is a restaurnnt in the hotel 5-price should included free breakfast like in Asia Countries
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Ann from Australia
Solo travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
A nice place to stay
Clean, comfortable, centrally located
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Yumi from United States
Business travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
not all rms have the same features (micro, fridge)
location, okay design, friendly cleaning staff
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Choon from Singapore
Solo travelers
City View King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Centrally Located
Centrally Located
The hotel is very centrally located in Waikiki, and not expensive compared to the other resorts. However, it is not next to the beach; the beach is about 10-15 walk. It is 3 min walk to the famous shopping strip. So it is very convenient. Be aware that there is a USD 26 valet parking which is expensive but unavoidable. The room is clean and comfortable. But there is not much view from my room.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Warren from Australia
Business travelers
City View Queen
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
pretty standard
the location..
this hotel doesnt really go that extra mile to help you out. we arrived with heavy suitcases after a long flight and no one was there to help us drag the suitcases up the stairs. (no ramp or lift.) nothing was bad, but also nothing was terribly good about this place.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lori from United States
Couples
City View Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Wonderful Hotel
The staff, the location, and the service
We had a wonderful stay. They made my "Hawaii 5-0" birthday special. We were given a ocean view room when we paid for a city view. All the staff were friendly, helpful and would go out of their way to help. Definitely would recommend the Shoreline to all and would stay here again. Oh, and the price was great!
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ken from China
Couples
City View Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Awesome
Just location
Reception is not helpful and nothing smile I can see. Room is so so...location is good!!
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Ronald from Australia
Families with older children
City View King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Convenient location, easy access to beach & areas
Position, nice helpful staff, cleanliness
Reviewed October 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: