Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Charlie from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good, cheaper option than staying central
Price, room size, staff
Very good. Pleasant and polite staff. Noisy young American guys without consideration for others at 5am was the only downside.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajat from India
Couples
Lodge Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
indian couple from singapore
kitchenette, room space, parking
stay was good, think the hotel can provide free wifi which is a minimum standard across the globe.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Azreen from Malaysia
Couples
Lodge Studio
Stayed one night in September 2015
Big room in great location
Location, Price, Size of Room
Room was big and very clean, bathroom was clean and they provided nice soap and shampoo (not the generic type hotels usually give). Location close to ski area, not the place to stay if you are expecting a lake view. Less than 10 minutes drive to town therefore more convenient if you have a car. Would definitely recommend my friends to stay here for the great value of the room.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rowland from Australia
Families with older children
Lodge Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Shooter Lodge Review
Location to ski fields & other activities, Price, Facilities
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Families with older children
Lodge Studio
Stayed one night in February 2015
Pretty Location Good Value
Pretty Location Good Value
1 night
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerry from United Kingdom
Couples
Lodge Studio
Stayed one night in February 2015
Should have stayed a week!
Everything was pristine new and clean. Large accommodation. Nice outside areas.
Very friendly and efficient staff. Brand new complex. Large room, clean with everything new. Nice place to sit out for drinks. Not walkable to Queenstown. Need a car.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
overall satisfactory
cooking facilities
The room was pretty clean & staff were friendly. We liked the cooking facilities. The room arrangement or walk way lead to the room could be pretty confusing but the host made sure we were briefed so that we wouldn't get lost.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Lodge Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable and Clean stay
Comfortable, clean & well equipped.
We stayed 2 nights. Definitely worth the value of money. Though it is slightly away, 7km, away from town, enjoyed the scenery and quiet environment. Traveling is not an issue if you have a car. Motel is well equipped, clean and comfortable. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xi from China
Couples
Studio King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
Quiet and clean ,about 10mins drive to towncenter
clean,quiet,convinient
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Families with young children
Studio King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Two nights at the Shotover Lodge
Price, location and view
The booking process was easy and the price was very reasonable. Check in was easy and the room catered for our needs. The room was tidy and had everything we need, only issues were the fold down seat in the shower, which didn't lock into place, which fell down and hit my wife hard in the leg. The other was the cleanliness of the shower curtain, which was quite disgusting. Two minor points though, and over all I was happy with our stay and would stay here again.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: