Excellent 8.2
Based on 3500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Chirag from Australia
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great resort!! fabulous - no free wifi!! not happy
everything superb!! no free wifi - not happy!!!!!
full marks - 10/10!! no "free wi-fi (internet) in the rooms" and "free water" – you only get 2 small bottles a day – not happy!! need to give more bottles - you guys are charging way more than other hotels - need to give 5 bottle a day – at least! roll your socks up! anyways, super and amazingly clean hotel, with spacious good size room and extremely clean bathroom – full marks from me - fabulous!! amazing staff, amazing location, super surrounding, has all facilities! ideal for conferences and family and for a solo traveller like me, still plenty to do and surrounding areas - nice. it is magnificent and super huge property! the spa and massage centre – extremely hygienic - amazing masseuse , she was fantastic! i was dead tired and within an hour – i was fresh and ready to touring pattaya with full energy! a bit pricey, than the outside massage places which is 300 baht. i took the early boat to ko lan island – a must visit, beautiful water and amazing around! siam bay is right next to pick up point to run away from the busy streets of phuket to enjoy some quiet time on ko lan island! siam bay is also a bit away from the market street, night life and if that is your main thing to do – just a 2 min walk. outside the hotel on the back gate, which is towards the beach, some amazing small hawkers with kebabs(fantastic), fruit juice, fresh fruit and pancakes – all are brilliant! the reason i have given full marks to siam bay is because at the end of my check out which was 12 pm, noon, my flight was delayed and the manager extended my check out till 3 pm – which was amazing! she understood and it only took me a smile and a simple request and she did it. also could be that she could do it and they were super busy too that day – despite being busy and extending my check out, is taking care of the customer’s need! this remains in my mind and having a superb experience overall – will surely recommend this hotel to all – this is cust
Reviewed July 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vorapat from Thailand
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable
Room, Location, Garden
Comfortable. My only complain is they denied my request for a room near the pool because I booked through Agoda. Bad answer !!
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ghassan from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
very nice
swimming pools , excelant location , sttaf
was so nice , we with the kids haved a wendrfull vacation
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ghassan from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
very nice
nice located , swimming pools was very good ,
fun , relaxing , having funn , n was very nice n realy have a nice vacation
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuk from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
不值四星半,只是三星半
房間裏,清潔,整齊,交通方便。
行李部和房間服務員的態度都很好和友善,相反的,重要的前台服務員的態度很差,要知道我們這些旅客住酒店,問路問方向是必然的,可是那兩位櫃台人員卻非常沒耐性,問多一兩個問題便一臉不耐煩,唉呀!我前後只問了三個問題她們便面都黑了!這是甚麼服務態度呀!我很怕,只好到街上問人。又因為我住的是五樓,水壓太低,晚上十時後洗澡,那花灑的水,細到只能淋花!很誇張。告訢前台,是啊,又是那種嘴臉,怎會幫你!?
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrey from Russia
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, very friendly and calm
The best location to night life and shipping, just few steps away from Bali hai, beautiful swimming pool and friendly staff
I was traveling with my friends, we asked an extra bed, they charged us plus 1000 bt(about 30 usd/night) Free wifi just in the lobby, in room it cost about 400 bt per pc (but its not neccesery actully). The location is very convinient to Bali Hai, just few steps away, where u can take a boat to go to Island. The hotel locate in the end of Walking street, but there is no any music sound in the room. Very beautiful swimming pool, very calm, friendly staff. Nice bar near the lobby. I would recommend garden view. We liked this hotel very much and will stay there next time
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiat from Thailand
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good swimming pool for child and adult
Good Service, Food Good Tast and Clean
1) It was disappoint about picture of the hotel on Agoda Web which is not the real hotel location. The picture has swimming pool direct connects to the beach just by walk, but the real is pier, no beach. 2) Map on Agoda (google map)instructed me to go side of the hotel, not entrance, I have to call for the correct direction which very confused (event my car navigator instructed me the wrong way, It would be grated to fix this.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

venkat from India
Group
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very pleasent and satisfactory,
close to resturnts, shopping & beach
very satisfactory & pleasent, close to resturants and shopping, beach......
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Choi from Malaysia
Family with older children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice hotel but smelly environment
1) comfortable bed and cosy room 2) beautiful trees 3) welcoming lobby
Good but spoilt by the smelly sewerage drains. The hotel gave us room 145 and 147 with the balcony facing the smelly sewerage drains. We can't even sit outside because the air is so bad - with frequent smell of the sewerage. Why can't the hotel owner covers the drains or treat the sewerage with friendly bacteria. Such a nice hotel basically spoilt by the sewerage drains. I am surprised that even we often booked hotel rooms via Agoda, yet we were given the worst location of the rooms. We may want to book with other websites if Agoda continues to give rooms that the hotels can't sell.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laor from Thailand
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
เดินทางไปเกาะล้านสดวกมากๆ
หัองสวย อาหารอร่อย สระว่ายน้ำใหญ่
ดีมากๆ พนักงานบริการดีมาก รวดเร็ว มีบนิการเครื่องดื่มและขนมไทยหวานๆ
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: