Book Now: Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Excellent
From 4521 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4521)Booking.com Reviews (1560)
8.2
Excellent
From 4521 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Tropical Deluxe
Ocean Deluxe with Breakfast
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4039 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Martin from Australia
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in March 2018
One of the best hotels i have stayed at in Thailand and i would highly recommend it”
Got to the hotel didnt get the room we paid for they went above and beyond & upgraded us to pool view we asked to move wanted a quieter room they changed us without hesitation had a n amazing concierge named Andrew moved multiple ppl twice if you have any problems request Andrew everytime we left we had lively staff greet us i willmost definitley be coming back
Reviewed March 20, 2018
6.0
Kristina from Thailand
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
calm and relx”
lovely place
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
J from United States
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Tremendous location at the end of Walking Street and a very short walk to the pier for all types of recreational boating -- including ferries to the islands. Breakfast buffet was tremendous and an excellent value.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
5.2
Kenneth from Denmark
Couple
Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
not at all what we expected :-(”
The small lake next to the rear swimming pool smell so bad. Breakfast was a joke we staff who could not frie an egg. bread that was so hard dry and old. very bad coffee that was make many hours before serving and really bad staff if u asked for some other coffee.........I will sure not stay there again.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Soohyuk from Thailand
Couple
Twin Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
Good location near walking street and port. Staff is very kind and breakfast is good.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sucheera from Thailand
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice place and staffs are friendly”
Nice place, nice pool, nice foods and staffs are friendly
Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vinit from India
Couple
Tropical Deluxe Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Awesome hotel”
We were in for a surprise as its at the edge of the Walking street and the in-house travel desk lady Ms Nook Nook got us the best of the deals and managed everything nicely and explained is in details. The hotel is clean and green except for the sewage work currently on which is right under the bridge which connects the the 2 buildings though there are various bypasses available but that's the only sight which takes a bit of charm away from the hotel. Hope they fix it soon. The breakfast is great and the hotel staff is very courteous and friendly. The pool is maintained and finding a spot along can be a challenge as most people drop their stuff on the chairs early morning and probably head for breakfast so it's a little weird to have these empty chairs and just booked in advance sort of for the best spots. They should have the guest either be seated on those and Not allow this kind of an arrangement with the pool staff. All and all good location and value for money.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
4.4
BRADLEY from Australia
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Very smelly ”
The smell from the river beside is so bad you can’t even sit down by the pool. The hotel is good value for money with great breakfast but the smell is just to over powering
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Netherlands
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
We enjoyed our stay! ”
The hotel was located excellent. Near the center of Patong, beach etc. The staff was very kind and helpfull. Breakfast was fine, enough to choose. We spend a lot of time around the hotel. The only thing we were a bit disappointed about were soms Russian people with their own loud music at the swimming pool. Some guest did not like that, and even after security asked to stop the music, they kept on going.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
5.6
Tatiana from United States
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Canal that runs through the middle of resort has incredible sewer smell, it smells bad by the pool and even when opening balcony door. Room wasn't cleaned one day, cleaning lady met us by the door at 6:30 pm and said that she didn't have time that day!
Reviewed February 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ALEJANDRO from Mexico
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
for a senior person there are too many stairs and no elevator”
Situated right on the beach with great food and beautiful swimming pool. Elegant restaurant and at the side of the walking street. The staff is very helpful and the price is right.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Emmanuel from Australia
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
An Oasis spacious with beautiful gardens”
Would highly recommend lovely clean well maintained resort. Great breakfast good facilities a classy resort in grubby Pattaya.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
6.4
Good
thor from Denmark
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
En 15 meter bred kloak lignende kanal deler hotellet på midten og der lugtede meget ulækkert”
It is very unpleasant to find out, the hotel is located right next to af 15 meter wide sewer channel deviding the hotel in half. Information about this is not present anywere in the hotel advertisement. The hotel is facilities is good, breakfast is good and the staff is excellent, but the view from our room is directly to sewer channel and we can smell it inside. The pool area is nice for kids, but again, it’s placed beside the sewer channel and the smell is horrible and very unappetizing. It is perfectly understandable to refrain from advertising a sewer in the hotels procurement material, seen from a commercial perspective, but It's unreasonable and no way fair to call it a 5 star hotel !
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Tropical Deluxe Pool View Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Relaxing stay”
Great hotel with big grounds, nice pool in a good position.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mandeep from United States
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Best place in Pattaya”
Awesome Property
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gopal from India
Family with teens
Ocean Deluxe with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Good hotel,, the street is noisy at night , too close to walking street and hence the crowd at night on the street is loud. The hotel staff are very good and friendly. A very enjoyable and pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Pattaya”
Very Beautiful hotel, great staff and ambiance. . It is worth the stay the only thing for me is beds are hard
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Bangkok Traveler”
I thought the price was overpriced but it was Xmas time. The location is through walking street which is very noisy and could hear the disco music from the room late into the early mornings. Room was excellent (apart from the noise). Staff were good, cleaning personnel were good, breakfast was very good but go late around 10am to miss the queue. I would stay there again but not in the high season around xmas and new year.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
4.8
Sarah from Canada
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Highly Disappointing”
The location of this hotel is fantastic but everything else fell short. Our first suite had a foul odor in one of the bedrooms so we had to request a different room. The stench in the second suite was only slightly better than the first. By then we were so tired from traveling we didn't bother requesting another room change. The breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. Would not recommend to friends due to smell of sewage.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
5.6
Rajib from Bangladesh
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
Too many mosquito's. Backyard stinks.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
6.8
Good
YIU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Relax for the night live ”
Good breakfast, located inside the walking street
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Ben from Australia
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Good”
Nice hotel but the bridge over the river of raw sewage is something to behold....and I work with sewage systems! Sit by the pool in the sun with an onshore breeze and you’ll know what I’m talking about, I would of stayed elsewhere if I knew this due to the stink, check if your going to book here.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
6.8
Good
daisuke from Japan
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Dead river next to pool side”
Only one thing to be aware. There is dark black mad river located near swing pool and smell awful. Breakfast, staff service and location is excellent.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chung from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent breakfast. Nice swimming pool with slide for kids. Good service. ”
Just on the walking street. Convenient but no shops opened at all during daytime.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amitabh from India
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location”
Friendly staff, good location. However price is very high for an old property. Sea facing rooms are good, pool facing rooms are old and smelly from nearby sewage drain. Swimming pool and breakfast is luxurious.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Camilla from Norway
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice beautiful in the chaotic pattaya”
Beautiful hotel in the caothic pattaya, very quiet and nice hotel. Beautiful rooms, and good service. Should definitly go there, the prices for food and drinks in the hotel is a but expencive, but you can always go out from the hotel and get the better prices for the food and drinks.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
5.2
Jorgen from Canada
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe Pool View Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Photos are not valid”
What you see in the photos is not what you get. Creative photos of other pool not the one in the hotel. Open sewage channel next to a new section of the hotel. Very bad smell when by the pool.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great service and food in hotel restaurant ...Thank you wanasa for taking care of my special needs.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
In one word "Outstanding"
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
mariam from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good”
You should have let me know when that sewerage work was being done. In a big bridge between the two buildings. And you imagine the smell!!!!
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Helen from Australia
Group
Ocean Deluxe with Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Nice but needs maintenance”
Was once a lovely hotel. It is still very stylish with old world charm. Comfortable but needs maintenance. Occupied 2 rooms and in both the toilets leaked and the shower varied from scalding hot to freezing cold. Bridge to the pool is over an extremely smelly drainage ditch. The lobby is beautiful and the location is perfect: across from the bay, on Walking Street and short walk to the pier.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Excellent location ”
Great location just at the end of walking street. Pool overlooking the bay was fantastic the hotel was spotless. The only fault I could find was the price of the drinks .
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
FUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Edge of Pattaya but close to Pier ”
Perfect location if you need to go Koh Larn Island.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
metin from Australia
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Second visit, but this time was very pricey, $Aud180 per night very expensive, Great pool,”
Nice breakfast, and most important thing is Location... right at the heart of walking street 👍🏻
Reviewed November 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jiranun from United States
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Clean,nice staff good breakfast
Reviewed November 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Timothy from United States
Group
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Very nice hotel that is good and secluded if this is what you are wanting.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Near to Walking Street”
Hotel is located at the end of the walking street, but need not to worry as the noise will not be hear from the room. Room is a bit old but still acceptable... breakfast is fantastic.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Clara from Canada
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Awesome!! Wish we could have stayed longer! ”
We only spent one night here, but it was absolutely stunning! Matches the pictures exactly, very clean, employees spoke great English and it was an enjoyable time. Lady that works at the Taxi Stand is also extremely nice and a wonderful help!
Reviewed November 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Russell from United States
Business traveler
Ocean Deluxe with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
good jump off point for diving Pattaya. Close to pier and on the grounds very quiet.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Addison from United States
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
City sewer construction inside hotel”
As always, I was quite happy with the hotel staff and the property itself, but it was marred by construction going on through the middle of the hotel. When I was there last, in 2014, the city was making repairs/upgrades to the sewer system which runs right through the middle of the property. They still are, and apparently will be for a few more years. It is somewhat interesting to watch as the construction is going on, but the smell is awful... it is raw sewage being stirred up by equipment digging and driving through it. Unfortunately, you have to walk across the sewage canal to get from the lobby and restaurant areas to the main hotel. Its location right at the top of Walking Street makes for a great location, but Walking Street has, itself, changed considerably in the 3 years that I was gone. I will stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone with the caveat that the construction may put them off a bit.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thomas from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good hotel in a central location”
We enjoyed our stay here, and found the hotel to maintain high standards with comfortable and clean rooms, great restaurant, and good facilities. The hotel has a natural feel to it, with many green spaces and small well kept gardens. The pool is good, although there were not many shallow areas for children to play. The restaurant is very good, but with premium prices. The breakfast is excellent. The site is split across 3 sites: either side of the canal, and across the end of Walking Street, which is a public road. As such we didn't get to see the waterfront area, as it seemed like a lot of effort to get over there and it wasn't really obvious where to go. In this respect, the hotel felt a bit disconnected. There is plenty of parking, but access is from the rear of the hotel. Google maps will send you up Walking Street, which is probably not even permitted for cars, and will put you on the wrong side of the hotel. The traffic around the hotel can get very busy.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wallace from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great Beach fron Hotel”
Staff were friendly and the facilities were great. Highly recommended as it is near Walking Street so plenty of places to eat and drink.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sundari from Singapore
Couple
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
The perfect place ”
The perfect place for the best stay ,best view and night life
Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jae from India
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good landscape and pool”
Good landscape and pool
Reviewed November 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alpesh from United Kingdom
Group
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Very plush hotel”
Pros- nice tennis courts, pool table, close to everything including walking street, overlooks the beach, amazing large pool, with kids slide, breakfast was good but expect the same everyday. Rooms had a balcony, with big bed and safe box. English football shown as standard in the rooms albeit channel was not that clear Cons- room had webs and mold growing in the corner. Needs a little updating. TV channels werent very clear at all. Big resort so often a long walk to your room if you are on the other side. They had works going at the time we went so plenty of noise during the day when trying to sleep. I would definitely come back, by far one of the best hotels in pattaya.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
6.0
Matthias from Germany
Business traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Certainly not 5*”
There is a very bad smelling little river running trough the property. The stench is diabolical.. There is work going on and a lot of noise during the day. At night a nearby Disco gives you something to listen too until 5am.. Beds are ok but the rest of the room is very dated. Front door not closing well, Bathroom run down with mildew growing everywhere.. I don't think this only applies to room 161 where I stayed. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have moved hotel after the first night
Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nick from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Great location”
With walking street on your doorstep you would think there would be noise.. oddly enough .. no.. nothing.. a peaceful place with great facilities and a great pool to hang out in...
Reviewed November 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Oliver from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great hotel, great value”
Stayed twice now - our go-to choice in Pattaya. Great pool, rooms are nice, no fuss made about older kids staying in same room. Superb breakfast, nice Thai restaurant and bar.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
would I go again. Yes I am already arranging a return !!”
Got off to a rocky start l picked wrong room in the gardens. Didn’t like it next morning spoke to reception and they arranged to change it Wonderful could not of asked for better!! View outstanding, style of fitting wonderful !! All the staff were curtious attentive and always there to help . Very much 5* standard. Loved it!!! Yes improvements little ones could up the game. One of them would be personal attire be exemplary dressed at all times. Minor thing makes all the difference These small observations in no way will stop my next booking I have already been recommending the centre to friends WONDERFUL To all the staff thank you for looking after me Anthony Coates
Reviewed October 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
RYOTA from Japan
Group
Tropical Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Extremely good”
Location is good Staffs are friendly,kindly There is a one thing bad point is shower pressure. I need more!
Reviewed October 26, 2017