Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
See all 64 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Staff very friendly and helpful"

Wilson

|

April 29, 2018

Deluxe - Bed Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Deluxe - Bed
See all 64 photos
Lobby Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Lobby
See all 64 photos
Lobby Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Lobby
See all 64 photos
Fitness center Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Fitness center
See all 64 photos
See map Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.7
See all 64 photos Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
See all 64 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
best hotel, luxury
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
It is an expensive hotel, but you get what you pay for. Location, rooms, staff, service....everything is top notch. Will definitely stay here again
Zain from Malaysia
Family with teens
best hotel, luxury
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Siam Kempinski is in an excellent location across from Siam Kempinski. The facilities are great as is the service. I have stayed there numerous times and will be back!
Tania from Singapore
Business traveler
best hotel
Ronnachat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Its' not cheap, but it's worth splurging for a room that opens out into the pool. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast at the executive lounge.
Wilma from Singapore
Couple
best hotel
Ronnachat from Thailand
Solo traveler
I recommend this hotel to everyone, the location is good, service is excellent, I will select Siam Kempinski again when I go to Bangkok
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Great place and location. Enjoyed our stay
Julie from Singapore
Group
I see some complaints about the location, hello wake up there’s no any better location than Kem !
Pathoumlat from Laos
Couple

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Exceptional
From 2089 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.4
Recommended by 92% of guests
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating9.7
Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
Distance to airport19.9 km
  • 320 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Located in heart of Bangkok

Room choices
9.2
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 5 hours ago | 17 travelers are looking at this property right now
Royal Suite
Royal Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
Terrace Suite
Terrace Suite
...
  • Room size: 140 m²/1507 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Family Suite
2 Bedroom Family Suite
...
  • Room size: 96 m²/1033 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite (4 pax)
2 Bedroom Suite (4 pax)
...
  • Room size: 99 m²/1066 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite 2 adults + 1 child
Family Suite 2 adults + 1 child
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Duplex Cabana
Duplex Cabana
...
  • Room size: 75 m²/807 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive
Executive
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 115 m²/1238 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Garden Suite
Garden Suite
...
  • Room size: 105 m²/1130 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok?

What people love about the property

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    "The staff was very friendly."

    GARY

    |

    March 16, 2018

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    "The staff were really friendly and helpful."

    haojan

    |

    February 16, 2018

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    "Helpful and friendly staff ."

    abdul Q.

    |

    January 3, 2018

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

More about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

10.0
Exceptional

"Staff are great and very helpful."

Judith

|

March 17, 2018

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Huapla Chongnonsea Junior
340 m Thai
Bangkok City Inn Cafe
650 m Thai
Morsel Nest
660 m Thai
American cuisine
American cuisine
Caturday Cat Cafe
510 m American, Cafe
Eat Am Are (steak)
520 m American, Asian, European
Volk Bar Retro
520 m American, Thai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Niche
60 m Asian, European, International
Sra Bua by Kiin Kiin
60 m Asian, Gluten Free, Thai
Crystal Jade Golden Palace
110 m Asian, Chinese

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"Very clean and beautiful hotel."

Hooi M.

|

March 25, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2089)Booking.com Reviews (1015)
9.1
/
10
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.2
Location9.7
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.2
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2089)
All room types
Showing 1529 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nice staffs! Great location! Awesome room size.Recommend and stay here next time!”
Surprise to receive a nice chocolate cake for my anniversary celebration!
Reviewed December 03, 2018
Dear Fung, We are glad to hear your positive feedback regarding your stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Best Regards, Management Team at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Responded December 05, 2018
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
TOMMY from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
my second time staying here”
well location wise its always the best, staff are excellent , room clean and cozy , facilities im not using so im not sure , the only thing is im being offered a breakfast package, which I bought , and paid quite a heft amount ,however the breakfast spread and quality is really bad for a 5 star . and as a Thai Hotel , you hardly find a thai food spread in your breakfast . that's a shame
Reviewed October 02, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and feedback. We will continue to enhance our services and offering in order to serve you better. Please do give us an opportunity to make it right on your next visit. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Best Regards Management Team at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Responded October 30, 2018
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
9.2
Exceptional
Eeswary from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good choice ”
Facilities was great but can have more food options & varieties for their breakfast buffet.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
Dear Eeswary, We appreciate your time and positive feedback. We will continue to enhance our services and offering in order to serve you better. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Best Regards, Management Team at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Responded December 05, 2018
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
8.4
Excellent
Miguel from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Siam Kempinski August”
Breakfast fare was quite limited and divided into 3 areas. egg selections were typically gourmet. Bread was plentisome but the quality was not even a B. The gym was well-equipped and stacked with towels and water. Locker attendants were very helpful. The guest bathrooms on both wings were pretty small and because of the limited number of stalls, cleanliness became an issue. No attendants. The rooms have the free mini bar with snacks and more than enough bottles of water. The room was spacious enough. The pillows on the bed were too soft, and I am not used to feather type ultra soft pillows. I had a difficult time sleeping. Front desk and bellboys were very helpful and courteous. Overall, the Siam Kempinski is ideal due to its proximity to the BTS and to Paragon. I have been to hotels with better food selection and service, i.e. Mandarin Oriental or Park Hyatt. Value for money is on the dot.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Warwan from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good facilities and Great Service”
The facilities are great. We can spend all day at the hotel with our young kid by the pool and Kids Club. Anyway the hotel is well located, connected to Siam Paragon Shopping Mall. The staff are very lovely from front to back. The pool service is good. The complimentary minibar is nice.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bohyun from South Korea
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Beautiful lobby, friendly staff (some may have over-pride or too-busy-to-care attitude but nothing outrageously rude), and over the top facilities. Loved the shower/bath in the gym, and the pool area is quite nice. Every corner is photogenic; you come to Siam Kampenski to feel luxurious and you'll get it. You don't even need to go outside to get to Siam Paragon, and that mall is huge so not a chance to get bored.
Reviewed August 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Warotsai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
This is one of the most luxurious hotel in central Bangkok area, conveniently surrounded by shops, supermarkets, department stores and great Food restaurants. Staffs are super friendly and service is exceptional. Locate inside of the hotel is a one Michelin Star Restaurant “Sra Bua by Kiin Kiin”, they have exquisite tasting menus. I had an amazing dining experience.
Reviewed July 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pathoumlat from Laos
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Top of my mind for Bangkok stay”
I’ve been to Okura, Orietal, Intercon, hyat etc but Kempenski is number one of all time, maybe the location and the fact that we shop and just tell the room no. They will deliver things to our bed ! Room is modernize and I still like their bathtub as much as Muse hotel, just sometimes my room is too far, I think in the sense that I have burned some calories haha but overall for room I like it! Facility, must be the pool itself, never get bored of it, hope that I can get cabana room next time . Can’t wait :) Staff is well trained, I like their uniform ! Hotel is clean! I’m coming back again this coming July :)
Reviewed June 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
federico from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good on the first stay even better on the second”
The first thing to say about this hotel is that its location is great. It's connected to Paragon and from there you can visit all the malls around Siam Square. If you're in Bangkok for a short time and need to do some shopping, this is by far the best place to stay. The room and the service were great, and during my second stay they actually upgraded me to the Presidential Suite, where you can actually get lost. A bit expensive, but top quality. One thing to be improved is for sure the check-in procedures. The check-in desk is too small and they lack enough staff during busy hours.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dayu from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Clean”
I recommend you clean the carpet because many dust in carpets
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear Dayu, We appreciate your time and positive feedback. We have taken note of your recommendation and will ensure we enhance the quality of product in order to serve you better. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. For your future stays and do let us know your preferences in order to make your future stays exceptional. Best Regards, Management Team at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Responded November 12, 2018
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
7.6
Very good
Datin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
good hotel but i don't like their front desk staff like to interrupt me before listening first”
Good hotel but i don't like their Korean front desk staff like to interrupt me before listening first when i am check in the hotel on 8 July 2018 (Monday) at 630 pm. I talk, she talk, i talk, she continue to talk also. Some more she insist don't want to trace my booking under my name as been told. Then she simply tell me the reservation was made under my stepsons' name (she is using previous record on March 2018). Very stubborn staff. Untill i have to show the printing reservation form agoda.com and make a call to the Reservation department again and give my cellphone to them because i have some request but the front desk told me there's nothing request stated on my booking. Please give some PR training to your front desk staff. MAKE SURE THE FRONT DESK TEAM ARE WELL COMMUNICATE WITH THE RESERVATION TEAM. Thank you.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Dear Guest, We do appreciate your time and feedback. Please do give us an opportunity to make it right on your next visit. Kindly do reach out to us for your future stays and do let us know your preferences and we will ensure that we are able to make your future stays exceptional. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Best Regards Management Team at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Responded October 30, 2018
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
9.6
Exceptional
GARY from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
The location and the hotel service are excellent”
It was the first time to choose this hotel. Though it was a bit expensive, but worths it. This hotel is just next to Siam Paragon. So it is not so difficult for me to get there. The staff was very friendly. Just after check-in, the staff brings us to walk around and make sure we know how to get some main areas such as restaurants for breakfast, swimming pool, gym room, etc. There was a road between the entrances of hotel and Siam Paragon. And the staff of the hotel entrance is so nice. He proactively came out, raised hands to stop the cars and allows us to walk past the road. The environment of swimming pool was excellent. There were several sites for me to swim. Each site was big. There were lots of trees and also birds around the pool. I could keep on swimming and sunbathing for the whole morning and afternoon. What a fantastic life. All the stuff in the fridge was complimentary and would be re-filled daily. It included beers, water, and coke. The quality of breakfast was good. What made me very surprised was that champagne was provided. In brief, this hotel is excellent.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
fahhad from Kuwait
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
THE BEST LOCATION EVER IN BANGKOK”
the theme is great the moment you inter the hotel your in a totally different world. the room is spacious with a great balcony view. the breakfast buffet is AMAZING with a huge variety and delicious food. the location is again the best thing ever. your a few steps away from the large chains of the best malls. its worth every penny and yes I would stay there every time I visit bangkok
Reviewed March 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edmond from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Top 1 hotel in Bangkok ”
Best location , golf car service send you to siam paragon,siam square, Centre world ( its walking distance anyway) Direct link to siam paragon and BTS Best service , after check in, front desk lady guide me to the room and introduce the room to me . Pool area, staff will get you a seat , and keep serve you drinking water (free) Best room I had , balcony facing garden and pool . Good sound proof sliding door. Nice bathtub ! Shampoo and shower gel smell good . Definitely kempinski be my top 1 compare with other 5 star I had stay!
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chasurivong from United States
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
nice hotel”
nice hotel, hotel is next to shopping mall, hotel provides golf cart ride to nearby shopping mall, Central World and can pick you up if you need it. great staffs- greeting you every time. I will 100% stay at this hotel again. perfect breakfast and it has many choices to choose from.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rakhma from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Quality maintained well”
A high quality hotel reflcected in the staff services, room and facility offered. Kids loved the pool with the floats available for them to play .The spa however on the other hand was a quite mediocre in terms of massage techniques against the price paid. However ambience of spa was maintained well. Did not try out any of the eateries as we opted to head to Siam Paragon mall to eat most of the time. All in all will definately stay here again when in Bangkok.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sawalee from Israel
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Amazing”
Best hotel in bangkok
Reviewed October 28, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and positive feedback. We will continue to enhance our services and offering in order to serve you better. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Best Regards Management Team at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Responded October 30, 2018
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
fei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good service and location”
They have upgraded our room and it’s so nice. Staff of this hotel very nice too. Feel so good with everything in this hotel and location.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lyna from Cambodia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
kimpinski ”
this hotel is my all time stay hotel when ever i go to bangkok, very perfect for family travel with young kids, as my self have 8 & 3 years old the hotel access to shopping mall is very easy, plus their hotel landscape is very calming and beautiful.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Panya from Cambodia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Comfortable stay ”
This hotel is very comfortable place to stay as I ever went out from home, the loacteion is the best also the staffs very kind and polite. I love the best thing of the hotel is the room with open veranda to Hugh swimmiming pool . I will stay next time again in the future .
Reviewed July 09, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
|Exceptional 9.1
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Exceptional location
  • Central World
  • Siam BTS Station is within 0.32 km