Excellent 8.6
Based on 1423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

YIWEN from China
Group
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
elephant near the river . a very beautiful place
environment. location swimming pool
Reviewed March 06, 2016

YU from Taiwan
Group
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
good for relax n doing nothing
nice view, comfortable room
if there is shuttle bus service to city that will be better
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Amy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Room explanation more clear
Only thing that would be helpful is that there be a better explanation of the different room options - pool view vs river view. I probably would have paid more for the river view if I had been about to differentiate between the options. ie. Deluxe Room doesn't tell me anything
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Mattie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Incredible hideaway!
View of the mountains, room with pool access and food is delicious and great price!
My husband and I loved this little getaway spot in northern Chiang Mai! Beautiful morning mist over the mountains, the pool access in the room was convenient and felt decedent while still being on a budget. I'd say a 4 star hotel and definitely worth a visit! The air is a bit thick because of the elephant camp next door, but such is nature!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Shaun from Australia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beautiful resort in a remote location with subpar food
My girlfriend and I just wanted a relaxing pool-side weekend getaway and this place was perfect for it. Overall we would give them 4/5 stars. The big let-down as mentioned in other comments is the food; it's really quite average and overpriced for the quality. There are also no other options in the area, so you're forced to go to the same restaurant. On the whole the staff were pretty good but you could tell many of them were new to the job. For example, when we went to order an omelette in the morning, the staff making them would just ignore you until you told them what you wanted. On the other hand, one of the waiter staff was excellent, so it's not all bad. The room was lovely and interestingly decorated. The pool was nice and not too busy. All up, nice for a break and some good activities in the surrounding areas (we chose not to ride elephants as they're made to suffer - better to go to the elephant rescue centre instead).
Reviewed February 29, 2016

stef from Netherlands
Family with young children
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A
It was vers good
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Jaafar from Bahrain
Family with young children
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
...
...
Reviewed February 27, 2016

sterbentz from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Sibsan delivered!!!!
Location to Elephant camps, design of rooms with a focus on comfort, privacy, and high quality amenities.
I loved the Sibsan Resort &Spa. I have traveled for most of my life , but this was my first trip to Asia. My cottage was literally on the Elephant walking trail and it was an incredible experience. Due to the room design I could always have privacy and not ever feel closed in a room, quite the contrary .....I had just enough of the natural jungle , which is very well maintained to feel natural but still absolutely . Lovely all around. The only disappointment , well we had 2... One was out of the resorts control, but while my adult daughter was on a morning run through Mae Teang, she stopped and bought a bottle of water. She realizedabout20 minutes later that she had been short changed and went back to the store to correct it. They denied it and basically clawed her the liar. Really is was only a couple USD, but not the point we expected or hoped the Resort might talk to the store . But they too said nothing could be done. Mind you we do not speak Thai and we are in a remote village. Second thing is the hotel does not do a good job of documenting the payment for excursions . I paid $9,0000 but for 2 excursions which were great, but upon check out they had one of them on the bill. Unfortunately The way they do it is you pay the front desk, they give you a slip which you give to the actual guide or person with the excursion...I had nothing to show the payment I made. The solution is to use a credit card, but was told it adds 3% to the fee, so you see the problem. I would stay here again in a minute, I would however insist on a copy of the slip with the paid stamp. After about almost 30 minutes of me saying no, no, no I paid for both excursions at the same time,blah,blah,blah. They finally found the "missing" other slip . Just check the details on the closing statement and get a signed something before you pay or walk away.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Martin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Executive Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Not the best, no competition in area to compete against.
Our flight was delayed and upon arrival we were informed that the restaurant was closed, when we asked for some milk for our 1 year old it was a blatant no, nothing available. Considering the location with no nearby store it was disappointing that they would not even try to help. The restaurant was average with over priced food, upon entry during the day there was plenty staff on but none of them do anything, their mobile phones were the subject of their focus. When trying to book local attractions the hotel wanted us to buy vouchers from them which were more than double the actual cost, again disappointing. Last was the airport transfer, the hotel would not book any local taxi and only the hotel shuttle, this was quite possibly the most expensive taxi I have ever had in my nearly 3 years in Thailand. Another way to try and bleed farang because of location. Cleanliness was OK, but not great, the floors were swept and surfaces cleaned but the toilet really could have been doing with a good scrub, and the toilet door needed repaired, but wasn't done whilst we there. All in all this has the potential to be a fantastic resort, but was disappointing in my opinion, we wont be back there.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

sunitaya from Thailand
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Location is good and next to elephant riding activ
Nice room but maintenance not so good
Services were not so professional and front office was so slow
Reviewed February 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: