Excellent 8.6
Based on 1423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Jerry from United States
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice natural setting
Very nice natural and relaxing location, the room was very nice
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Cristina from Australia
Couple
Executive Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very Beautiful hotel !!!! If you love nature come and stay at least for one night here :)
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Shane from Australia
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
A piece of heaven in Chiang Mai
Was our final destination after having travelled around the north of Thailand so we thought we would spoil ourselves here! What a wonderful resort, to relax in what can only be described as a beautiful and quite luxurious room, listening and watching the river flow by, then to hear the sounds of laughter of those that were lucky enough to be playing and washing the elephants in that same river was fantastic! A bit of surreal moment when you are seated outside your room and you watch groups of people ride past on their elephants! The place is beautiful, the pools fantastic, the food in the restaurant was lovely and great value. Highly recommended destination and accommodation!
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Jittrapa from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Love it
Great resort and services
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Chan from China
Family with young children
Executive Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very peaceful environment; yummy food in restaurant too
Very efficient club car service to transfer you around the resort. We stayed in Executive Villa with direct access to the pool which my son liked very much. Nearby Maeteang Elephant Camp & my son enjoyed the elephant show very much. Also nearby Zilpline but we didn't try this time cos not sure if it will be too excited (or scary) for my son, yet it seems quite some fun. Lastly, the River View Cafe facing the river is also very nice. Hotel staff said elephants would cross by the river around 11 am every day but unfortunately due to the heavy rain and hence high water level we didn't got a chance to see 😣 There's only one restaurant in the resort but glad the good quality was good with a variety of Thai, Western & Chinese food.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Panon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good
Nothing to comment
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Taylor from United States
Couple
Superior Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great Location in the Jungles of Mae Taeng
Sibsan was great and we would've given it 5 stars all around, but we did have one negative thing happen. More on that in a second. The staff is great and very friendly. The food is wonderful. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The room was wonderful and private. They gave us boxed breakfasts for our early flight out and were very helpful in helping us organize our trips to Chiang Mai and the airport and called in taxis for us. Everything was great, with the exception of our spa experience. The massage itself was heavenly, but a few hours after the massage, we noticed that we had a bunch of bug bites on our legs and a few on our arms. Given that we had been fine before the massage and hadn't had any problems with our rooms, we knew that it had to be from the massage. We did some research and can confidently say that our bites looked just like what bed bug bites look like, therefore, we believe that we were bitten by bed bugs in the spa. We informed the staff and they did a deep cleaning of the area so hopefully no one else has this experience. For this reason, the cleanliness rating gets one star. It really put a damper on our stay. Our room itself was great and very clean and cozy. Our spa experience was the only negative thing we have to say about our stay. Other than that, it was absolutely amazing and is a beautiful location.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Neetu from India
Group
Executive Villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
A great place for chill out holiday
Its really a very nice property and green peaceful location. But it too far away from the Chiang Mai city or any action area to spend a week long holiday as we did. It would be good for max. 2-3 days for people visiting Chinag Mai and want to spend a time in the resort away from the bustle of the city for a break. Good overall place but the limited food choices in the restaurant was a real pain. The unimaginative and same breakfast everyday was also a big turn off. There was no other eating places for miles. one needed to go to the city 56 kms away to get any decent food. The staff was wonderful and friendly as well as really helpful. The nice lady at the Front Desk Ms. Nan was really helpful about a lot of tourist places and went out of her way to find handicraft places for us that interested us. Really appreciate her. Also the server at the restaurant Mr. Tid was quite helpful despite the limited food choices to recommend something and ask the Chef to take special care with the preparations.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Uthaithit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice
Nice swimming pool
Reviewed August 17, 2016

James from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Excellent
Beautiful location - staff fantastic!
Reviewed August 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: