Book Now: Silk Path Hotel

Excellent
From 650 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Silk Path Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (649)Booking.com Reviews (126)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.1
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (649)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 491 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Quynh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Great location, modern & well-equipped hotel”

Im from Hanoi so I know the location of this hotel is great, you can easily walk to many tourist spots & famous streets of Hn, nearby is the food alley with 24hour restaurants. The room was smaller than I had expected, but it’s very modern, well-equipped & smart design which made me comfortable & want to come back here next trip.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Courtenay from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Excellent. ”

We stayed in a deluxe room — beautiful, although small and with a foggy window between the bedroom and the shower (would have been better if there was a shade to pull down so as not to light up the room of one person gets up and turns on a bathroom light while the other is still sleeping. No view out the window, but it was a great location. Less than a kilometre walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. So many great restaurants nearby. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful for anything we needed.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Terry
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Outstanding service ”

Any issues are remedied quick, quite impressed

Reviewed May 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Dang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

A flexible hotel”

The staff managed to help us through car rental and travel arrangement with good fair and knowledgeable driver. Besides, the room is small but fully equipped. The internet is fast, and breakfast is nice. Price point is a bit higher than normal rate, but you can’t beat its location.

Reviewed August 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Julius from Germany
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good like always”

I already stay in this hotel for many years. The staff and the breakfast are great.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

High Marks for Silk Path”

This is truly a well-run hotel, from start to finish offering a high standard of quality. Compact but beautifully appointed room with modern conveniences, a smart multi-lingual staff and service you might only expect from a 5-star property. Very much enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hien from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Executive
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Just ok”

I booked a premier executive room with a request of a single king size bed. But they gave me a bed which is from 2 separate twin beds. I had to sleep on one side of the bed because I can feel the space between the 2 beds. I told them the next day about that and they asked me to change to another room and promised this time it would be a "real" king size bed. I refused to change to because I was so tired from all the meetings and disappointed because I requested the single bed right when I made the booking.

Reviewed May 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Very High Quality Hotel Well Situated in Hanoi”

I was very impressed with the Silk Path Hotel in Hanoi. Rooms were very well appointed, breakfast was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. The hotel is well situated being close to the old town and main tourist shopping areas. You can walk to the lake in about 10 minutes. I was particularly impressed by the very helpful Hien Nguyen who oversees the breakfast area. She helped numerous visitors with queries and advice, was always charming and a great asset to the hotel. This is the third hotel I have stayed at in Hanoi and it will be the one I return to next year.

Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Executive
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Friendly staff and clean room”

Only criticism is that there is a combined shower and bath in the room, with weak water pressure and it took a long time for the hot water to come through (Agoda listing says separate bath and shower). Would happily stay here again if visiting Hanoi.

Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

a nice hotel at the heart of capital in VN”

i booked a room w/ window but they offered me a room w/ a window facing indoor. the staff told me that it was very full at the moment so difficult to arrange for me. but after further working w/ them. they switched a room w/ small window that can face outside to me.. i think overall still ok. the room is clean, and it is right at the heart of city. everything could be reach in 5mins walk. gym room is small but get everything i need. but they are not operating 24hrs. that i need to set my alarm clock to remind myself otherwise, i will miss the chance for workout. overall, still recommending to stay in this hotel if they are having good offer.

Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Desiree from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

excellent hotel. Very clean ”

Booked the hotel last min when we were in Hanoi. Checked into a deluxe to find it very clean. Very much having the feeling of a luxurious hotel! There was hot water, bathroom items and bed was very comfortable to sleep in. Have booked for another night at a premiere executive cause we were so satisfied with the room.

Reviewed July 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Fook from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Business Trip”

Nice hotel with good wifi. As I had stay in the biggest room they got, the room is good and great. Breakfast was excellent too, except for the congee, if they can just provide plain congee and have other self select choices of pork, beef, chicken, etc will be better than they fixed it. Example, I don't eat beef and if that day they provide only beef congee, than I can chose this food. Overall is excellent.

Reviewed March 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Talat from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Silk path hotel Hanoi”

friendly staff, clean and great breakfast

very comfortable, helpful staff, a request for. Late check out was never a problem. Rooms are clean and comfortable with Wifi. The hotel is on a very busy street, but its central, easy to get to most places. Only downside is the towel rail above the toilet!

Reviewed May 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ROB from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

excellent first class hotel”

friendly staff, room size and cleanliness, dining.

this would be the best hotel we have stayed in and my wife and i have travelled the world and stayed at many hotels, from the friendly greeting to the size and cleanliness of the room it stood out amongst the others. we left a bag at the airport and miss trang at the tour desk tracked it down and made arrangements for us to collect it. all the other staff were excellent and the food was great. we will stay here next year and highly recommend this as a first class hotel, thank you to the wonderful staff.

Reviewed June 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Medium Size Hotel but delivers in terms of service”

Great Staff Service, Quality Rooms and Comfortable Surroundings

It was very good. I've been to this hotel many times and they now recognize me as a frequent guest. For this, I got an upgrade to a better room. I must say the service is fantastic and they are very attentive to customers requests. Internet is fast but wifi on 9th floor was not too good, the rooms are very comfortable, so no worries! I'm always happy to return to this hotel.

Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Irfan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

One of the best hotel in Hanoi!”

Comfy - Good Location - Very nice food

This is my first time staying in the hotel and I'd most likely be returning to this hotel again. A comfortable bed in a decent size of room with a city view. The location is perfect as it's near shops, restaurants, and sightseeing places. Surprisingly they serve a very nice food at their restaurant and I never want to miss the breakfast to start the day. This is a hotel choice for business and holiday!

Reviewed October 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Fantastic Hotel for Short Business Stays”

Good Locality, Comfortable Rooms, Good Price

A very clean and comfortable hotel that is suitably priced. The locality is great with lots of restaurants in the vincinity in the Old District. Internet is fast. Staff can speak good Enlgish and are helpful.

Reviewed September 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kevin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Excellent value for money”

Great looking premium executive room and location

The only complain I have is that my room is located on the 10th floor and the lift only goes up till the 9th floor? Doesn't make sense really and I have to climb the stairs each time. Not recommended for kids or older adults to stay on the 10th floor.

Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Comfortable stay in a centrally located city hotel”

Centrally located, good breakfast spread, comfortable rooms

Friendly staffs that were eager to help, hotel is centrally located in Old Quarter and 15 minutes walking distance to most places. My room is on the second floor which is actually slightly noisy during the day as it faces the main road.

Reviewed June 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Very nice hotel for a very attractive price”

Value for money, Comfortable Rooms, Good Service

Very comfortable and clean rooms. They kindly offered me a free upgrade when all the rooms of the typed I booked for were fully occupied. When I came back 2 days later, they offered to upgrade my room again to the same type I stayed in previously. Extremely generous! :)

Reviewed April 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KHE from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice and Modern hotel in the downtown of Hanoi”

Clean and Neat and Great Location

This is not a big hotel but a medium size hotel with 10 floors. The rooms was rather small but good for business traveller not family. The rate was fair and the staffs are OK. The breakfast foods are good enough but it's additional charge of USD 14 per pax. The location is close to shopping arcades surrounding the hotels. You can find many local gift and fashion items at bargained prices.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Kris from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great Service and Beautiful Hotel”

Accommodating Staff

We stayed in this hotel for one night after our Halong Bay cruise. The staff are very friendly and efficient, from reception to the concierge and even the staff in front of the hotel welcoming you as you get of your vehicle. It was also very nice of the hotel to allow us to check out late as our flight only left in the evening. The hotel is beautiful, the lobby is mostly glass unlike other hotels so you see the outside and it allows natural lighting. The rooms are also nice. I made a mistake of booking a room without breakfast, and so we ended up ordering breakfast in our room. But even so, the breakfast was very good. We toured Hanoi by ourselves and a good thing was that the receptionist was kind enough to write down on their cards the destinations we wanted to go to. And so we just gave the card to the taxi driver and he then knew where to take us. This makes travelling by taxi convenient because only a few taxi drivers understand english. Overall, very nice hotel experience.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wai from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

Great location for for first visit in Hanoi”

Clean, excellent service and great location

This is our first trip to Hanoi and stayed 4 nights at Silk Path. No regrets. Good service, clean and nice room, feel safe and comfortable. The front desk and tour desk extended very helpful suggestions for our tour and eating area. It's really tough to move around Hanoi city and with so heavy traffic, especially the motor bikes, it's v fery nice to be back in a quiet and relaxing hotel ambience. Will recommend this hotel to friends

Reviewed June 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Lovely hotel and friendly staff ”

Very Good foyer and room, nice bar and restaurant.Location good for expansive shoping..

Suprise with the nice hotel foyer, corridor and room. Room has everything although small. Make up mirror is mounted too high and cannot use it which is a pity.We had drinks at the bar and it is nice. staff are helpful. Taxi is bit hard to get, some how they seem to be all occupided by the time they get to this stree.Hotel location not so great for eating out choices. Cannot find any restaurant within the walking distance of 10 minutes.

Reviewed January 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Very excellent hotel about everything”

Very confortable rooms, cleaness, kindness, position.

we stayd here for three nights very well. you have many reasons to reserve in this place: the hotel is very quite neverthless the position (10 minutes from center city by walking) is excellent, the comfort is very good, the staff is very kind and available. we reserved again others 2 nights before our departure.

Reviewed January 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Lovely hotel with good location”

Location

This is one of the best hotel that I stay. The hotel is new, the design is very great and the internet speed is reasonable. When I book the room, I didn't include the breakfast, thus regret that I didn't try it. However the hotel didn't provide massage service, so I need to go to nearest spa for my massage. However the location is great as it is in the old quarters area, thus there is no problem if you need to shop or finding the restaurants. The cons of this hotel is the room is too small.

Reviewed December 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Kittithat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

New hotel with great service ”

Very new hotel with very good service

This hotel is very new hotel located near city of Hanoi. Since it is near the city, the size of hotel relatively small but the service is great. Wired and wireless Internet are complementary. It is appropriate for business and family traveller since the price is not expensive when comparing with the quality.

Reviewed August 21, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Yeoh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Nice hotel with helping staffs”

the helpful staffs, clean rooms although small

I have spent 2 nights in silkpath hotel with my girlfriend and location is great. Walking distance to many attractions (eg. sword lake etc) and many local restaurants. The staffs are helpful and intoducing us to various tourist attractions and nice local cuisine restaurants. Room was clean and tidy however abit small thou. Will definitely introduce this hotel to travelers who want a good location and affordable rate hotel.

Reviewed May 23, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Penghui from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Great Location and Helpful Staff”

excellent wifi

Very nice hotel with clean rooms, excellent variety of breakfast and friendly staff. Good location Brand new hotel which opened on the 20th March 2010. Nice clean rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Good location and nice breakfast. Cons - Nothing

Reviewed May 02, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Hai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

Can't ask for more”

Services, rooms is clean - and reasonable price

With the price that I was paying, I can't ask for more. Room was clean and service was good. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. I will definitely make a come back whenever I have any business trips in Vietnam.

Reviewed March 12, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010

very new !!!”

Silk Path is the newest hotel in the Old Quarters of Hanoi, walking distance to plenty of food around. Staff are very polite, the restaurant food is not bad. Rooms are reasonable spacious.
The Bathroom is a bit small, and the bath-top switches are a bit complicated.

Very new hotel, just started since March 2010. Nice breakfast with lot's of variaties. Rooms are spacious enough to sit down and do some email checkings. They have installed electronic control window curtains, but it doesn't serve much sence because it is really nothing to see outside due to a big wall was built to block other buidlings. There is a fitness center at the top floor, worth trying.

Reviewed May 29, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Excellent hotel in the heart of the City”

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. Easy access to the central business district with all my meetings within 10min from the hotel. in the afternoon the old district is a short 5min walk away. The hotel is new, clean and very friendly. I will stay again as the hotel is good value for money.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Carrie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good location ”

Friendly staff Will recommend to friends

Reviewed February 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Antonio from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
3.2
Kirk from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

DO NOT TRUST ROOM DESCRIPTIONS”

I have several problems with this hotel, which I will save the worst for last, since it happened the day I was leaving. When i first reserved rooms here it was based on agoda descriptions, among which says (at the time of this writing) that each room has a city view and a balcony. This is totally not true. When I first came to the hotel they gave me a room on the 2nd floor, no balcony, with a view of the street, not city. The internet didn't work. Once the internet was fixed I could log onto agoda and show the staff that the room was not as advertised. I had to wait until the next day to get a new room, this time on the 10th floor, but unfortunately for some stupid reason their elevator only goes up to the 9th floor, so you have to take stairs for one flight. At least I had a view now, even if no balcony Ok agoda limits these descriptions: so last day my room was opened and the door propped open with no one around for at least an hour. anyone could had stolen my stuff

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
david
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Awesome clean hotel ”

Awesome clean hotel

Reviewed March 06, 2019
6.8
Good
Amy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

A decent hotel, very limited breakfast”

The location is not central within the old quarter. Breakfast is very limited. Not that worth with the price

Reviewed February 11, 2019
4.4
Fook from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Location ”

Around the hotel, there are not much choices for food.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
RAJA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Highly Recommended. ”

This is almost the 5th time Im staying here. One of the best hotels in Hanoi Exemplary customer service and great location

Reviewed October 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chau from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

My trusted hotel in Hanoi”

I love changes and I love to stay at different places, yet no matter where I stay in Hanoi it always leads me back to Silk Path as the experience here is just awesome, well-rounded, no fuss, everything up to standards. Central location, well maintain facilities, pretty decoration yet nothing over the top, just friendly enough staff, these qualities make Silk Path a great great stay in Hanoi. Highly recommend.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ann from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

We stayed at the Silk Path Hotel for 3 nights round a side trip to Halong Bay. The rooms were very spacious with lovely finishes. The hotel is located within reasonable walking distance to main attractions and shopping. Although it is a very modern hotel you can still experience the local atmosphere in the surrounding streets. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. We had 2 dinners in the Bellissimo restaurant and were very pleased with the menu selection and quality of the food. We would be happy to return.

Reviewed November 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Very comfortable and enjoyable short stay”

I would like to express my heart felt appreciation to all staff particularly Mr Do Chi Hieu who went out of his way to find out the reasons why the Taxi Group driver took a different but much longer route from the airport to the hotel.

Reviewed August 06, 2017
6.4
Good
Jeoffrey from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Somewhat below expectations ”

Hotel was okay especially that it's a bit close to shops and old quarter attractions. I also liked the open and airy style of the hotel and its transparent and fast elevators. Though sometimes, aisles and corridors can get warm in the afternoon. A bit disappointing was the size of the room. Bit small for the price. Also, the gym facilities and spa facilities though complete are a bit small than compared to how it looked in the pictures. These are the reasons actually why I booked this hotel,for its gym sauna and spa facilities. Anyway, staff are all helpful and accommodating enough especially the guy who attends at the door, just forgot his name. He assisted us where to find good restaurant and bars nearby. Good job!

Reviewed February 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
patrick from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Nice hotel with very decent rooms”

Staff never fails to get a cab for me even though it is chaotic during peak hours. Do not like the decor and lighting in the room as they are not good for in-bed reading. The rest of the hotel is very good.

Reviewed February 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chau from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

I would love to stay here again”

Silk Path was lovely, new and well maintained. Even though my room was at the end of the hall way, it still felt cozy, not isolated, with a lot of privacy. I love the design of this hotel a lot, plus its amazing location. Staff was nice enough but not spectacular. I would totally suggest this for anyone going to be in Hanoi, and would certainly stay here again myself next time.

Reviewed January 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Couple
Premium Executive
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Great hotel!”

We had a great stay here. Very convenient to lots of local attractions, in the center of things. It was very clean, the food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff was exceptional. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!

Reviewed November 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
guadaline from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Truly wonderful hotel!”

My husband and i stay there for 3 nights and it been lovely. Everyone was so nice from the front desk to concierge and also the restaurant staff. The only fault we find is the food, everything has a sweet taste whatever we order from salad to main course i dont know maybe its Vietnamese taste. All in all its been great! Oh i have to mention the incident happen when i left my wedding in the bathroom i called up the hotel and they resolve it very quickly. I couldnt go back as im afraid to miss our flight the receptionist act promptly and quickly. She sent the bell man to meet me at the airport and hand me the ring. It was so nice and i felt so great about their honesty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Hanoi. Goodluck to all the staff you are all the asset of this hotel. More power!

Reviewed October 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ales from Czech Republic
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Very friendly staff, great location and services”

It was my 4th stay in this hotel. I really appreciate very friendly and always ready to help staff, very good location, clean environment and very good services. Great hotel for both tourists and business travelers!

Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Pleasant stay.”

Nice modern hotel with quite new and quality furniture and fixtures. Liked the gym and steam room. The location of the hotel however in a more commercial part of town and the outside environment was dusty and busy with traffic.

Reviewed September 25, 2016
6.0
khoo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

above average”

There were some hiccups during the breakfast time as they could not confirm the no. of pax for the meal in which I've add on during the registration. eventually the management staff was very helpful to verify it. this had caused me embarrassment during that time as though I'm trying to cheat for the meal.

Reviewed August 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lynda from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Location location location”

Modern facilities, lacked in good lighting, possibly typical of all Vietnam. Cleanliness very high. Helpful staff with phone calls locally and local information. Bent over backwards to assist. I would definitely stay here again as long as I could get affordable rates again, not in my price bracket at full rates. One suggestion for owner, soap for the poor, give 100% to charity, you don't need a cut, this would be a wonderful gesture.

Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JUNGSOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016

Excellent hotel with good hospitality”

This hotel is excellent for the price charged. It is located near the center of the old city in Hanoi and its facilities are new and clean. The No.1 merit is the hospitality of the staff; They are so generous and well trained that they quickly understand what the hotel guests want and meet their requirements.

Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good but not amazing! ”

There was nothing wrong with this hotel, it was clean and the staff were lovely. I just felt it was more of a business hotel- room had no window, a bit clinical. I also ordered room service for 7.15, but it was late as they got the time wrong and this added a bit of pressure. I wanted to order in person to avoid this but they kept telling me to ring from the room phone. A bit disappointing but not the end of the world.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jim from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Great Hotel”

Great hotel with a great location. Good breakfast. Great staff. I inadvertently forgot my credit card at the desk when I departed for the airport and did not realize it until I arrived at the airline check in desk. The hotel staff brought my credit card in a timely manner. Even without that incident, I would stay here again.

Reviewed March 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Best hotel I've stayed in Vietnam”

Great room with private balcony of the room. Excellent service and staff, very helpful and polite. Very clean room and high standard services

It was an amazing stay in silk path hotel. Best hotel I have stayed in Vietnamese, even better than many 5 stars hotel, even the 5 stars resort I stayed in Hoi an. Excellent service and very helpful staff. Would do their best to help and accommodate your needs. Outperform and always do beyond your expectations. Highly recommended!!

Reviewed October 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Salmah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Silk Path - Best Experience”

The staff is excellent, location is very good

My experience was very overwhelming. We have a very great moment at the hotel. Staff is very excellent, friendly and so helpful. Location is in the middle of the city itself, thus all needs just around the corner. I can't comment on food because I spent my time enjoying locals food outside. We requested high floor room with bath tub and enjoyed it. We would definitely come back again.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Excellent hotel but...”

Location, quality of room and cleanliness

Excellent. However, the guy calling the taxi gave the driver wasn't great and the service desk only okay. I asked how to get to a restaurant and literally 6 times they told me to take a taxi. Meanwhile, it was only a 15 minute easy walk. When I arrived they asked if I would like to upgrade for an extra charge. I declined. Hence, my room had literally no view. But its business, so I understand. The rest of the staff was excellent. Overall it was a very good experience so I do recommend the hotel.

Reviewed January 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Michelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location”

Location, Comfort, Service

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. It was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant. Our room was comfortable and well equipped although there was a slight smokey smell despite asking for a non-smoking room, and the window looked onto another wall, which although was a bit frustrating actually meant it was nice and dark for sleeping and blissfully quiet compared to the busy road the hotel is on. The food at breakfast was very tasty and a good range of Asian and western food. The best thing about this hotel is the location; we walked everywhere and everything was really easily accessible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.

Reviewed January 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Hugo from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Excellent love this place and especially the staff”

Staff, rooms, location

They are all so friendly and it provides for all my need, central and clean and comfortable. There is one employee especially on the front desk who is just so welcoming and helpful - Bac Tran...she is a legend! I highly recommend this hotel....

Reviewed October 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
TAKANORI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Good location”

Clean room

I always stay this hotel, it's located in the central area in Hanoi, and you can go everywhere very easily. The room is not so large but not small. It's good, and I will come back again when coming to Hanoi.

Reviewed May 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Alexander from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Fantasitc Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Hanoi”

Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, and extremely professional and helpful staff

The hotel is in an excellent location in Hanoi's old quarter, close to all the attractions, good and inexpensive restaurants and cafes, and shopping areas. The rooms are Western standard, but with lovely Asian touches. Everything works well, including high-speed internet service. The breakfast buffet is very good, with plenty of options for all tastes. The staff are also very courteous and helpful, from check in to check out and throughout your stay.

Reviewed February 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Great food but serious air pollution”

Staff are very nice and provide great service. They also provide recommendation about good restaurant and cafe.

We are informed that the hotel cannot arrange room for my group and we were moved to the sister hotel named golden silk hotel. Though it makes certain inconvenience to us, the great service and great arrangement still make me feel very satisfied with the experience in hanoi.

Reviewed February 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Erika from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Luxury and Comfort”

Location, Wonderful Staff, and amazing food

We had a wonderful stay at the Silk Path Hotel. From our first meeting with the hotel driver at the airport until our departure, everything was perfect. The room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. We went on a tour to HaLong Bay through Buffalo Tours, the tour agency in the lobby, and that was fantastic as well. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Hanoi. It is in the Old Quarter, and within 20 minutes walk of several tourist locations.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Linda from United States
Family with teens
Premium Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Good service, comfy beds and updated baths”

Nicely appointed, friendly staff and clean rooms and baths

Great. Even though this hotel got lower agoda rankings than others, it's a very nice, clean hotel with updated bathrooms and clean, comfortable beds. Very nice service and staff was quite helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. Hotel is walking distance to lots of shopping and spa options and some major site seeing attractions.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Linda from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Came back a 2nd time in 1 week”

Beds, service and vibe

We returned for a 2nd time in a week after our trip to HaLong Bay. It was great to be remembered. Still the same good service, nice rooms and centrally located venue. Walking distance to lots of sites and restaurants.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Linda from United States
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Great hotel in good location”

Comfortable bed, updated room and bathroom

Staff very welcoming and helpful (recommended good restaurants, arranged taxis for party of 9). Nice rooms and well appointed, clean bathrooms. Rooms in the front, overlooking the street, can be noisy so not recommended for light sleepers.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
maria from Greece
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Beautiful experience visiting Hanoi”

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, clean and good size room, nicely decorated

We enjoyed staying at this hotel as location was perfect, and we walked everywhere from there. The room was very nice, good size, clean, with all amenities possible. Nice mini bar, fruit, good set of toiletries. The breakfast was exceptional, the sitting area very cosy and the ambience very nice. Overall we would definately stay there again and we will also recommend to friends as it was very good value for money

Reviewed December 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Diana from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premium Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Would definitely stay there again!”

Well appointed, efficient, modern

We were most happy with our stay, with the helpfulness of the staff and the condition of our rooms. Our first night was booked through Agoda and we had booked a larger room which was wonderful. After a side trip, we booked smaller rooms through another company and definitely preferred the larger room.

Reviewed November 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sylke from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

nice hotel, friendly staff”

quick check in, helpful staff with great English skills, comfortable rooms

Silk Path Hotel is the hotel I always stay in when I'm in Hanoi. Rooms are clean and comfortable. staff is nice, helpful. located in Old Quarter local and international restaurants and bars are in walking distance.

Reviewed October 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Aki from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

comfotable”

Close to old town , quick Internet access , reasonable price, new installation.

Well located and convenient for sightseeing and shopping. Hotel staff response is very quick and sincere. Free Internet access is very good and quick. Quality of rinse and shampoo is not so good My hair was just like a scrubbing brush after using hotel amenity. No sight from the room window, but, located in city center, I should not complain.

Reviewed April 25, 2013