Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4001 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

joseph from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Location
Location location location ,
Room are so small like my bath room at home but with great view and close to underground and some nice restaurant , the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
A hotel under renovation
Except the location
The arrangement is extraordinarily bad. I did request a double bed non smoking room, but finally I was arranged a room in the converse. Actually the price allows me to have an accommodation far much better than that.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Ping from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
This hotel staff services is poor and lazy.
Location
Overall ok except the hotel stall services is poor and lazy.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

maurice from Australia
Family with older children
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Bad experience with Silka Far East Hotel
Bad service and Old and tired interior. ok just to stay overnight and leave the next morning
Reviewed November 09, 2015

MARIAH from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Reasonably priced stay
Near MTR, free shuttle to Tsing Yi station going to the airport and Disneyland, free handy phone with unlimited internet and calls within HK
Had a pleasant stay the 2nd time around. Free rental of handy phone was really fantastic! It was a breeze exploring HK bec of free internet. Only observation we had, complimentary shampoo and shower gel weren't replenished daily during our 4 nights stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Chung from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location
Good location
Good location
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Ramon from Philippines
Group
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed one night in October 2015
Silka Far East Review
It is a dirty hotel, the room is too cramped for a 3 star hotel. The staff hardy speaks basic english for foreign clients. The reception did not even bother asking if we want a SMOKING ROOM. The Rooms has insufficient ventilation. The rooms smells like cigarette smoke from the start of my stay till the check out time.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Chau from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Room is very small. Only sit at the bed'
Newly. Clean.
Ok
Reviewed October 12, 2015

SOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good place
Location location location
Good
Reviewed October 12, 2015

kwunfung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
very good
cheap/convenience/beautiful
Reviewed October 06, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: