Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Afifah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Definitely good location
Good location. Near shopping complex. Multitude of bakery and other hawker food nearby. Hotel staff able to speak English well.
The rooms were definitely very small but surprisingly very well equipped with all the amenities of a 5star hotel, ie tea/coffee making facilities, a safe, and a refrigerator. The toilet was tiny but that's ok. Fairly clean room . However, the rooms were quite cold since there's only air conditioner but not equipped with a heater. We went there in early spring with a temp of 12-16'C but for us it was really cold, even with the air conditioner off. There's no extra blankets or comforter provided for us. There's also no standing space in the rooms, so for us who prefer to have our meals in our room it's really difficult. Albeit all these problems I would still book into this hotel if I ever go to hongkong again, but this time most probably I would opt for a deluxe room.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Kelvin from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
convenient location
friendly staff, cleanliness, close to shopping center
convenient location to nearby shopping center, eateries, friendly staff. Public transportation is also very good and easy access around to/from different area in Hong Kong. Also close to the airport, and good overall experience.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Mia from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Service!
Great Staff Assistance, Location and Cleanliness
It was great overall. The staff were nice and accommodating. The room is neat and the location is really good because it is near to some of the most famous attractions in HKG plus it is close to shopping centres, to banks and best of all it is just walking distance to MTR! Will surely recommended this hotel to family and friends!
Reviewed February 24, 2014

YAP from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
staff was friendly , enviroment is great
wifi speed , friendly staff and shuttle service
very good overall because apart of the cleaniless and attentive staff , the hotel do provide shuttle bus to other town and airport which is a great saving to traveller like us
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Jimmy from United States
Solo traveler
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Hotel is average, carpet in the room is so dirty.
1. Easy access to public transport. 2.Good language skills. 3. Friendly staff.
First I thought the hotel have free airport shuttle available. But by the time I called them try to schedule appointment to the airport and they told me they cancel that service. that mean they don't have that service, why they still have a note inside the hotel room. They should let all the customer know about that. Plus the hotel room carpet is very, very dirty. they should wash the carpet before let the customer check in. The wall is very dirty too. Seems to be after grand opening they never print the walls and clean the carpets.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Marwin from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
fantastic
small room, affordation, good
good.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Dennis from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Location
Location
As with previous review our trip was split. Unfortunately all the rooms we stayed in had a slight odur in them. We did not use the Buffet Breakfast available but at the time HD55 was a good deal as we are frequent stayers in HK. We preferred to go to our local outlets as we have our fvourites amongst the locals. If u want something simple to eat in room next door at CityCentre there is a bakery which u can choose many of the different buns and dricks if u wish.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Dennis from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 21 nights in January 2014
Testing
Location
If u know HK and Tsuen Wan then this is a great hotel to stay for access and closeness to local foods and non-tourist atmosphere. Rooms r very small, bathroom also. cramped even for 2 adults. Lucky for us we spent all day out n only used room for sleeping. If u r going to spend time in room then I would suggest look elsewhere. Also if u dont smoke specify non-smoking when booking.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

L from China
Solo traveler
Triple Room (No Window)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Very average
Cheap, room size fair
Reviewed February 19, 2014

LiXin from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Hotel
clean, close to metro and close to shopping mall.
The staff of the hotel is kind, close to restaurant.
Reviewed February 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: