Silka Johor Bahru

Silka Johor Bahru

Lot 101375 Jalan Masai Lama, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 81750
- View on map
Standard No Window - Bed Silka Johor Bahru
Standard No Window - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Silka Johor Bahru
    Lobby Silka Johor Bahru
    Interior view Silka Johor Bahru
    Standard No Window - Bed Silka Johor Bahru
    See all 32 photos
    Exterior view Silka Johor Bahru

    Guest reviews

    7.0
    Very good
    /10
    (4382 reviews)See what guests said
    5.6
    Review score

    "Hotel location is good."

    Wong

    -

    December 15, 2018

    7.6
    Very good value for money

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Bar

    This property is in high demand!Booked 13 times since yesterday | 5 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Good
    Location
    6.8
    See map
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Giant Hypermarket Plentong570 m
  • St Joseph Church, Plentong1.43 km
  • Permas Jaya Golf Club1.95 km
  • Daiman 18 Golf Club2 km
  • Divine Destiny2.24 km
  • Full Gospel Church Johor Bahru2.57 km
  • Ponderosa Golf & Country Club3.06 km
  • AEON Tebrau City Shopping Centre3.26 km
  • Institut KTC3.71 km
  • Holy Word Church4.05 km
  • Value for money7.6
    Distance to city center15.1 km
    Location rating6.8
    Nearest airportSenai International Airport (JHB) - Malaysia
    Distance to airport20.4 km
    Select your room
    Silka Suite Room
    Silka Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Business
    Suite Business
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard No Window
    Standard No Window
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room (Windowless Room)
    Standard Room (Windowless Room)
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin Beds
    Superior Twin Beds
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double
    Superior Double
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Business Suite with Wi-Fi Only
    Business Suite with Wi-Fi Only
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Silka Johor Bahru?

    What people love about the property

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Room is spacious"

      chi T.

      |

      August 21, 2018

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Good location"

      Muhd A.

      |

      February 11, 2018

    • 6.4
      Good

      "Was a pleasant stay."

      Nor I.

      |

      August 16, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Silka Johor Bahru

    More about Silka Johor Bahru

    8.4
    Excellent

    "Hotel environment very comfortable"

    Zurina

    |

    December 24, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    6.4
    Good

    "Clean and simple hotel."

    Miranda

    |

    December 25, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Carffee Coffee Bar
    2.1 km American, Italian
    Grill Bar
    6.4 km American, Bar, Steakhouse
    Greenet Bar & Restaurant
    6.8 km American, Italian, Japanese
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Jitterbug Cafe
    210 m Asian, Cafe, Steakhouse
    Restoran Laguna Kuring
    2.2 km Asian, Indonesian
    Kim Cheong
    2.2 km Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Ming Xin Restaurant
    2.4 km Chinese
    Ah Kean Restorant
    2.4 km Chinese
    Restaurant Kah Kah Loke
    3.0 km Chinese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (4382)Booking.com Reviews (1605)
    7.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness6.9
    Facilities6.6
    Location6.8
    Room comfort and quality7.1
    Service7.2
    Value for money7.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (4382)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 3048 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Humairah from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Family Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Highly recommended for access to Pasir Gudang area”
    Location is nearby UiTM Pasir Gudang, so convenient for parents intending to visit their children in UiTM. Also close to Aeon tebrau and Ikea. Love the fact that there are 2 bathrooms which are convenient for a family.
    Reviewed February 28, 2019
    Dear Humairah, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for the kind and generous with the positive comments. We are humbled by your tribute to the location and our accommodation; positive reviews like yours are what keeps everyone in the team going! Appreciate your support and look forward to having you back with us on your next trip. Regards, The Management
    Responded March 11, 2019
    Silka Johor Bahru
    4.0
    Yanru from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Grave Mistake Made by Staff”
    Booked 2 non-smoking rooms but upon reaching the floor, we discovered that 2 hotel guests were smoking outside the lifts. Upon tapping into 1 of the rooms, we were shocked that the room was occupied by other guests! Poor lady woke up from shock as it was already 10.30pm. So unsafe as the hotel staff did not even know which rooms were occupied! Unacceptable!! Rooms' carpet are also dusty and towels have bad odour. Worse than other 1 and 2 stars hotels that we have stayed before.
    Reviewed February 25, 2019
    Dear Yanru, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your stay experience really alarming, thus making us more wary and attentive to our guest's needs. We had taken all your comments seriously and reviewed them with our team. Preventive actions have been taken immediately and sincere apologies for the lack of attentiveness and promptness of the service. The managers of other department also have been alerted on your experience and will repeat training sessions for all personnel again. Again we apologise for the inconvenience caused and we hope that you will will give us another opportunity to look after you in the near future. Regards, The Management
    Responded March 11, 2019
    Silka Johor Bahru
    7.6
    Very good
    HARYATIHIDAYAT from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Silka Suite Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Apart from the parking, everything was good. ”
    We took the Suites Room Pros Big room, enough for 6 of us. Room came with 2 bathroom. Clean as always, the bath gel really smells good. Accomodating staff. Really helpful upon arrival. Cons As usual, our gripe was the location of the parking. Far from the lobby. There was a sofabed in the room but no mattress. So we couldn't use it. Tv reception not clear.
    Reviewed February 22, 2019
    Dear HARYATIHIDAYAT, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We're truly sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are in the midst of planning to enhance the arrival experience with a better and more accessible lane from the car park to the hotel entrance. Hopefully it can ease our guests' movement from there to the hotel. We also took note on your room condition especially the tv reception and we've informed the Maintenance team for their immediate action. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback on how we can improve and hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again soon. Regards, The Management
    Responded March 11, 2019
    Silka Johor Bahru
    7.2
    Very good
    VEERAKUMAR from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Standard No Window
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Worth the money”
    Good for a night stay. Very slow check-in process. overall ok
    Reviewed March 04, 2019
    Dear VEERAKUMAR, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We've relayed your comments regarding slow service to the Front Office Department for their immediate attention. Clearly this had been a very poor attempt at customer care that could have easily been avoided had it been handled carefully. Despite this, we appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, The Management
    Responded March 11, 2019
    Silka Johor Bahru
    5.6
    SITI from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Standard No Window
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Picture of room not same as actual”
    The picture shown in Agoda is not the same as actual room given. Room just furniture just so-so. Toilet not clean up well, still smelly, no office chair as per in the picture.
    Reviewed February 27, 2019
    Dear SITI, Thank you for rating us and sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the unsatisfactory experience in some areas during your stay, and rest assured we will work on improvements for a better guest experience in future. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again. Regards, The Management
    Responded March 11, 2019
    Silka Johor Bahru
    6.4
    Good
    Kendrick from Singapore
    Group
    Family Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Nice hotel but lots more to improve on”
    booked a family room (aka 2 rooms combined together). got 2 toilets, 1 toilet is miserably small with heater not working. bed wise was ok, rooms were slightly dark with only bedside and table lights available. aircon was cooling. fridge was small but ok. no convenience stores nearby, shopping malls a distance away.
    Reviewed January 29, 2019
    Dear Kendrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Regarding the heater problem and dark room, we've alerted the Maintenance team and it has been blocked for maintenance work to avoid such incidents in the future. And as for the nearby shopping malls, there's a Tesco next to the hotel ( 5 minutes-walk) and Giant Hypermarket. We do provide a shuttle to those malls and guests can make a booking prior departure. Nevertheless, thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards, The Management
    Responded February 07, 2019
    Silka Johor Bahru
    6.8
    Good
    Catherine from Australia
    Family with teens
    Family Suite
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
    great value for money”
    This hotel has spacious rooms, friendly staff and met all our basic needs. We were disappointed that the pool was closed during our stay. The location is good if you want to do some local shopping at Giant or Tesco, but not really within walking distance of much else. Delicious roti and other local food is available at the restaurant on the opposite corner, most times of the day and night.
    Reviewed January 26, 2019
    6.8
    Good
    Nurazean from Malaysia
    Group
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Good”
    Room was spacious but the furniture a little bit outdated. Tv reception very poor and limited channel available. During my visit, the swimming pool cannot be used due to the minor renovation works. Staff very excellent and accommodating, always smile to the guest.
    Reviewed January 23, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Megat from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    2 Night stay at Silka”
    The front desk staffs are friendly and helpful. The parking located at the next building which is not too far. During my stay, the swimming pool is currently closed under maintenance so we don't have a chance to experience the facility. "Silka Hotel" signboard should be clearly shown at the main entrance because i've missed the junction for the first time during arrival time.
    Reviewed January 22, 2019
    2.0
    haniff from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Silka Suite Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    misleading room information”
    I have booked family suite room supposedly with 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. I also confirmed about the bed with their staff through phone. But when I get there, I was suprised that the sofa bed is not really sofa bed. It was just like a bed frame or camping bed without mattress, pillow and blanket. I called the receptionist to check about that but the answer was so dissapointed. She said that It is a sofa bed. If I want to add mattress, pillow and blanket I need to add extra money which is not fair to me ad I booked for family suite (1 king bed and 1 SOFA BED based on the description). The hotel also old hotel. It is like apartment/condo renovate to hotel with very old facilities. So not worth it.
    Reviewed December 28, 2018
    Dear haniff, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We're truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your stay experience really alarming, thus making us more wary and attentive to our guest's needs. We'll be following up with the Reservation and Front Office team regarding your booking. Clearly this was a very poor attempt at customer care that could have easily been avoided had it been handled carefully. At the same time, we had taken all your comments seriously and reviewed them with our team. Preventive actions have been taken immediately and sincere apologies for the lack of attentiveness and promptness of the service. The managers of other department also have been alerted on your experience and will repeat training sessions for all personnel again. Regards, The Management
    Show more
    Silka Johor Bahru
    6.8
    Good
    Ai from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Simplicity & Value for Money ”
    Travelling for work and staying in a hotel is no luxury, all one wants is a clean decent room with simple amenities and a comfortable bed at a reasonable price and that is what Silka Johor offers. Appreciation to the reception and restaurant staffs who goes an extra mile in making my week’s staff as comfortable as possible, A big thank you to Chef Lizam
    Reviewed December 25, 2018
    Dear Ai, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for taking the time to share us your feedback. It is very heartening to hear when our associates have gone the extra mile for our guests, and we’ll be delighted to share your kind compliments to Chef Lizam and the rest of the team. We truly appreciate your support and we hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, The Management
    Responded December 31, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    4.8
    Chiao from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Standard No Window
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Acceptable”
    The facility of the room is poor. There is no door lock, broken kettle and sinking issue. Have asked the personnel to give a new kettle and fix the sinking issue but request was not attended by Hotel personnel
    Reviewed December 25, 2018
    Dear Chiao, Thank you for rating us and sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the unsatisfactory experience in some areas during your stay, and rest assured we will work on improvements for a better guest experience in future. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again. Regards, The Management
    Responded December 31, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    6.0
    Marina from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Family Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Decent + Value for money”
    Booked the family suite. It was exactly as per advertised. The room is spacious and can accommodate 4 adults comfortably. The carpark is located at a different building so it was quite a hassle to get to and from the car if you're carrying a lot of stuff with you.
    Reviewed December 13, 2018
    Dear Marina, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for sharing this review with us. We are in the midst of enhancing the arrival experience with a better and more accessible lane from the car park to the hotel entrance. Hopefully it can ease our guests' movement from there to the hotel. Nevertheless, thank you once again and looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards, The Management
    Responded December 18, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    6.4
    Good
    Azuraini from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Family Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Spacious Room”
    Family suite is spacious and comfortable. Previous review mentioned the room not as in the picture & dirty. As of for me, the room is clean & same as the photo. Happy with the room & swimming pool. As for breakfast buffet, it can be improved.
    Reviewed December 12, 2018
    Dear Azuraini, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for your generous feedback with us about your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and we would be more than happy to extend the same quality service to you at any given opportunity. We truly appreciate your support and we hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, The Management
    Responded December 13, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    6.4
    Good
    Marina from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Family Suite
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Decent hotel”
    Booked the family suite. It was exactly as per advertised. The room is spacious and can accommodate 4 adults comfortably. The carpark is located at a different building so it was quite a hassle to get to and from the car if you're carrying a lot of stuff with you.
    Reviewed December 12, 2018
    Dear Marina, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for your feedback with us about your stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. As per your comment regarding the parking area, we are in the midst of enhancing the arrival experience with a better and more accessible lane from the car park to the hotel entrance. Hopefully it can ease our guests' movement from there to the hotel. Nevertheless, thank you once again and looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards, The Management
    Responded December 13, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    8.0
    Excellent
    Gavin from Singapore
    Couple
    Silka Suite Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Overall pleasant stay. ”
    Hotel room was spacious for a suite for two. Suspect the pillow were re used meaning not replaced with fresh linen as there's some foul odour. One of the toilet water heater not working. Overall for the price I paid I won't complain. Might come back again.
    Reviewed December 09, 2018
    Dear Gavin, Greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for rating us and sharing your feedback. While we're happy to know that you had a pleasant stay, we're sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Cleanliness and hygiene are two of our highest priorities, and we take feedback like this very seriously. We've relayed your comments to the Housekeeping team and we strive to improve our services through continuous training to our associates so that it is no longer repetitive. At the same time, we take note on the monitoring of all the fresh linens and bed sheets before using it. Despite your experience, we very much value you as our guest and hope that you will give us another opportunity to look after you. Regards, The Management
    Responded December 13, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Trempest from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Quiet, convenient, safe controlled parking.”
    Allocated room 838 Overall comfortable but aircon compressor was unusually noisy and especially obvious in the middle of the night. Hope they repair or replace too. Apart from that, breakfast was good, very professional and friendly staff and location is peaceful and safe too as the hotel is located amongst residential housing.
    Reviewed September 06, 2018
    Dear Trempest, Warmest greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for your generous feedback with us about your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and we would be more than happy to extend the same quality service to you at any given opportunity. At the same time, we've relayed your room condition to Maintenance team for their immediate action. We appreciate all the pointers suggested for improvement, rest assured we have taken note of them and will include them in our future planning and betterment of the hotel. Once again we thank you for your feedback and await to welcome you to our hotel soon. Best regards, The Management
    Responded September 11, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    8.4
    Excellent
    Haryati from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    Deluxe room was okay but...”
    Stayed 3 nights with Deluxe room. The rooms was okay and comfortable even with 2 child below 4. However, shower heater too hot and not functioning at the sink. Plus the pipes broken both at toilet bowl and the sink. But still can be used.
    Reviewed July 13, 2018
    Dear Haryati, Thank you for sharing this review with us. We will share this review with the team on issues pertaining to hot shower and pipes as mentioned. Rest assured that these issues will be rectified. Thank you once again and looking forward to your next stay with us. Regards, The Management
    Responded July 13, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Azlan from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    Family Suite
    Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
    Great stay”
    - Very cheap rate for the quality. No dodgy activities despite the low room rates. - Great location, just next to Pasir Gudang Highway - Unfortunately no breakfast this time around. The breakfast was excellent as far as I recall.
    Reviewed July 08, 2018
    Dear Azlan, Thank you for the great review. Glad that you enjoyed the stay with our strategic location. We hope that you will enjoy the breakfast during your next visit. Thank you once again and looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, The Management
    Responded July 09, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ze from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Family Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Quiet and comfortable stay”
    Pros: I stayed in the Family Suite which is actually 2 hotel rooms combined into 1. Very spacious. There are 2 ensuite bathrooms which was wonderful. Beds were comfortable and air-conditioning was strong. The swimming pool and gymnasium are in the separate building (where the carpark is). Free parking is available with good security. The hotel is sufficiently close to TESCO and GIANT if you need any shopping. Cons: WIFI was weak. Would be good to include enough necessities in the Family Suite meant for 4 people (more coffee, disposable slip-on slippers, cotton buds, etc....)
    Reviewed March 12, 2018
    Dear Ze, Warm greetings from Silka Johor Bahru. Thank you for rating our hotel and sharing your feedback. We have taken note of how we can further improve to better serve our guests moving forward, and will work on delivering a better guest experience in future. We do hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
    Responded March 20, 2018
    Silka Johor Bahru
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Silka Johor Bahru
    |Very good 7.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • KSL City Mall