See all 3,204 properties in Kuala Lumpur.

Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur

Have a question for Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur?
Very good7.2
Based on 4193 reviews
81% would recommend to a friend
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
7.2 Very good guest rating
See all reviews

"GOOD N CONVINIENT, EXCEPT THE LIFT IS A BIT OLD N SOMETIME G..."

MUNAWARUZZAMANMalaysia
Fitness center
See more photos
7.8 Very good location
See map
See all 43 photos
7.8Location
  • 450 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
...
  • City view
  • 21 m²/226 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
...
  • 61 m²/657 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • 1 super king bed or 3 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur?

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
  • 16.9 km
  • Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
  • 45.3 km
Public transportation
  • LRT Train Station - Bandaraya
  • 470 m
  • LRT Train Station - Dang Wangi
  • 500 m
Hospital or clinic
  • Tung Shin Hospital
  • 1.1 km
Pharmacy
  • Health Lane Family Pharmacy
  • 230 m
Convenience store
  • On site
Cash withdrawal
  • ATM
  • 120 m

More about Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (4193)Booking.com Reviews (1496)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.7
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.0
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
Standard Room
Deluxe
Family Suite
Sort by
Showing 3969 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
SUHAIRI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
NICE FOR STAY
VALUE FOR MONEY. LOCATION VERY GOOD NICE SWIMMING POOL
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
AHMED from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Infested
Too many insects especially roaches
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Dear Ahmed, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We sincerely regret the unpleasant and unsatisfactory experience. Rest assured we take this complaint very seriously and are reviewing our ongoing pest control programme for a better guest experience in future. Your input is much appreciated and we hope you will give us a chance to improve and serve you again. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Show more
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Zulhilmi from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Poor staffs
Beds had bedbugs and rooms have cockroaches. Front desk staff were unprofessional. When complained about the cockroaches and demanded a room change, they were giving attitude eg, talking rudely. Very2 poor service overall. Bedsheets were dirty with bloodstains. Was too disgusted to go for their breakfast after seeing the cockroaches roaming freely around the hotel premises
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Dear Zulhilmi, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for rating our hotel and sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. Indeed, it is unacceptable and our team is proactively tackling this issue for a better guest experience in future. Rest assured we have an ongoing pest control programme in place, and we will step up measures to keep the pests at bay. Once again, we regret the experience and appreciate your candid feedback on this matter. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Show more
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
noraani from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable
Hotel must change their bed because a few rooms have bed bug, I am one of the victim - from Aia
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Dear Noraani, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience and discomfort caused. Our ongoing pest control programme is in place and our team is working hard to tackle this for a better guest experience in future. Once again, we sincerely apologise for this and hope you will give us a chance to improve. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Show more
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Shaliza from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Please improve the cleanliness
Comfortable stay but the cleanliness needs to be improve... there's cockroaches crawling inside the toilet as well as the bed.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Dear Shaliza, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience and discomfort caused. Our ongoing pest control programme is in place and our team is working hard to tackle this for a better guest experience in future. Once again, we sincerely apologise for this and hope you will give us a chance to improve. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Show more
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice & Central Location
It's a nicely located hotel, in the heart of the city. All the places are very close to this place. Best of all, there's "Pasar Malam" on Sat & there are plenty of shopping and restaurants in close proximity. It has a nice pool area too. Highly recommended for a family short getaway.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Dear Muhammad, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Responded September 20, 2017
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
weekend jalan TAR
I am confused between hotel and a low cost apartment. The hotel seems to be both. But its good if u wanna go shopping at jalan TAR tho.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Dear Ahmad, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We are a full fledged hotel, and have a different management team from the one managing the serviced apartments. We hope you enjoyed your stay at out hotel, and hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Responded September 20, 2017
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
First & Last
Got bed bugs and whole body got red spot & itchy. Change to another room at 2AM. Plus, we cannot sleep for whole night bcs its too itchy. We keep scratching.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Dear Nur, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience and discomfort caused. Our ongoing pest control programme is in place and our team is working hard to tackle this for a better guest experience in future. Once again, we sincerely apologise for this and hope you will give us a chance to improve. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Show more
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
ishak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good
Good
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Dear Ishak, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Responded September 20, 2017
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Saadon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Non Refundable
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Superb location. Excellent amenities. Convenient t
The Hotel Receptionist are Courteous & Helpful, especially Miss Ani who received both of Us on arrival at the Hotel on 04 Sep 17 about 2 pm as well as arranging us home (on 06 Sep at 12 noon)to Singapore. In Shaa Allah will come back again and stay in this marvellous Hotel. Usually we stay at Istana Hotel, Jln Bt Bintang, Hotel Holiday Villa, Hotel Ascot, Westin etc. Pls send our Best Regards & Salam to Miss Ani (regret unnable to have her Full Name). Thanks again for the kind hospitality.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Dear Saadon, Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your feedback. We are pleased to know you had a good experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, David Wong - General Manager, Silka Hotels Malaysia
Responded September 13, 2017
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
|Very good 7.2
This is a popular property!. Don`t miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Next
November 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930