Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kim from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Room is small, accessible to MTR, nice food around
Accessible to MTR, Great food around the hotel area, Fast check out
Overall was good except sometimes staff is not friendly. Request for late check out and was allow. Room is small. Cleanliness is good. Easy access to MTR and nice food.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

FENN from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Satisfying. Will go back again
Wifi, public transport & cleanliness
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Thng from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
The stay was good and fuss free
Location, price and cleanliness
I love the location of the hotel. The hotel is right beside the Temple Street and there are plenty of restaurants in close proximity. The Yau Ma Tei MTR station is also within walking distance from the hotel, making travelling very easy.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

CHAU from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable hotel
location, price, clean
Hotel room was small but acceptable, overall room is clean and comfortable. Location is good as lots of restaurants around.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Overall good stay
location, staff hospitality, food around the area
Stay was fairly good. Location was quite convenient for the places we planned to go and the train station is a walk away. convenience store is around the corner including a few chinese medical halls.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Value for money
Location
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Yan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
excellent service provided
near to shopping areas, easily accessible to mtr and buses, good food around the area
it was a great stay. i lost my wallet on the 2nd day, and immediately they sent someone up to help me flip thru the covers and i managed to find it.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Robert from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Stayed at Silka Seaview many times.
We like it's proximity to MTR (subway), the street (night) market, and a favourite restaurant of ours.
The stay was fine. The rooms are small but then, it's Hong Kong after all. Free WiFi in the rooms (a nice change since our last visit), but now it seems the connection is borderline "unusable". I can never seem to get FREE breakfast and yet it seems every one else in the hotel does. No worries, I'm not BIG on breakfast and there's a very popular fast food chain location very close by. Upon check-out was asked about the mini-bar, said "NO", he said ok will just be a moment (I thought they were going to check) instead someone else came out and said "SO maybe you had a drink from the mini-bar?" I said NO again, they said "Ok thank you". That was weird!
Reviewed February 20, 2014

LI from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very conveniently located
Location, Proximity to Shopping, Cleanliness
First stay in this hotel. Was recommended by my friend. It can be easily reached by Airport Bus/MTR. It is just behind Temple Street Market, but as my room is not facing Temple Street, I do not hear any 'noise' of the busy street. It is also within walking distance to Ladies Street (Mongkok). Though room is not big, it is clean.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

fiona from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Cramp hotel
Location
Reviewed February 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: