Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Shirley from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great Location & friendly helpful hotel staff!
Location,clean & friendly!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hong from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Room was small as expected, but a decent stay.
Location, wireless internet, decent.
A decent stay, although the staff would not frequently refresh the condiments.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Ho from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
simple room for sleeping..
location, cleanliness, wifi
The stay was pleasant, although room was small.. but it serves it's purpose as a budget hotel.. it is near to some attraction such as the woman street and temple street.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
It's great staying in this hotel.comfortable.
near to temple street. comfortable. cosy.
The hotel is besides temple street. Just a 1 min walk. The hotel is clean n spacious. But one point is that I requested for queen size bed, I am given to a single bed for my stay with my other half.they mentioned that I am able to change on the next morning but was too lazy to do so. The toilet door was spoilt thus it couldn't lock the door. The water in the hotel is not complimentary. You must pay for it. About hkd 8 per 500ml bottle. Other than that,the service are good. I would go back to silka again if I'm going to Hong Kong!!
Reviewed January 08, 2014

serena from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Best 3 Cs Hotel
Best ever cheap, comfortable and convenient hotel
This is the best less than S$120/- hotel i've ever stayed. Great location! Though the room is small but you will not feel too cramp due to the design. At least you don't have to stand on the pedestal pan to take your shower. For those who love fishing, there are 3 fish tackle shops at the end of temple street which u can get cheap made in japan shimano fishing rail.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

TzYen from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A clean hotel located near the night market
Clean room, nice location, convenient transportation
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Luah from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Happy stay
location, fast internet, comfort
I would highly recommend this hotel as it is clean, has a reasonably big bathroom (compared to my previous hotel)and near to shopping and eateries in Mongkok and Jordan. There is also bus service A21 nearby which takes only 45min to an hour to reach the airport at reasonable prices! Will definitely come back again!
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Huiyi from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
relaxing, convenient location
good location, clean room, free wifi
It was a short and pleasant stay. The location is very near to the MTR station and checking in and out was fast. Plus there is free wifi in the room.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Wing from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great location, super tiny room with tiny window
clean room, friendly staff & great location
Everything was alright. to be honest, this is by far the most tiny hotel room I have ever stayed in my entire life. Even Japan's hotets room are bigger. I literally have to leap over my luggage in order to move around (there is none realy) the room. Everything is small in this hotel including a small check in and out reception counter.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Ngai from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Value for money
Close to local eatery, central location and easy access to public transport
Reviewed January 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: