Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ivy from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very convenient
(1)Strategic Location with many restaurants & shopping outlets around (2)Easy access to everywhere with many choices of public transports (3)direct access by airport shuttle bus to hotel doorstep
Excellent stay but need to improve on breakfast menu
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristine from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
comfortable stay
location, wifi, location
Good: - towels/toiletries/supplies were replaced/replenished everyday - great location - great wifi - 2 elevators were always available - comfortable beds - has a nearby 24-hour mcdonalds for picky eaters Not so good: - shower flood - I don't think the bed sheets were replaced while we were there - we requested for a nonsmoking room but was placed in a smoking floor
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SerWei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Close to MTR; very small room; slow Internet
Close to MTR; close to Temple Street; close to cheap eats and buys
The location was perfect which was why we picked this hotel. It's close to YMT MTR station and heaps of cheap local delicacies around (ie Temple Street). Overall the hotel wasn't great but was fair. Lobby staff was helpful, great language skills. The staff are well groomed and hotel lobby looks good and clean though the room looks somewhat ok. There was no coffee or tea/ minimal toiletries supplied if that's what you are expecting from a hotel. Toilet was extremely small (can only fit one person ie of Asian build). Bed wasn't very comfy, flat pillows!! :( Internet connection was terrible, logs you out every 5 minutes!! All these weren't really causing too much troubles as we didn't spent too much time in the hotel anyway. But I reckon I could get sth similar with better price next time! ;)
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Simple night stopover hotel
its 5min walk to the subway, good local restaurants around the hotel, free shuttle bus to airport express terminal
room is still the same - cramp and no space for 2 person and write space is too tinny to place anything. But for a night stay and stopover, its fine. Internet is only wifi and is very slow and poor signal. Room is clean thought.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charoonpan from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
convenient hotel
good price, location and service
It is quite good price, location and service hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from China
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
located in the center
good location. near shopping center.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Seah from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A basic hotel good for short stay
Clean, close to MTR & near shopping area
The hotel room is tiny but clean. If you do not want to pay too much for a hotel and yet not prepared to stay in a hostel, this hotel may be a good choice. The night market is just round the corner and the Yau Ma Tei MTR is a short walk away.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
excellent location
great location, close to food, close to the famous temple street
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Just right fort he price
The only good thing about this hotel is that it comes with free wifi and that it is near an MTR station
The hotel is fair for it's price. The staff are not very friendly and make you feel that they are there to just earn. When we entered the room the toilet bowl is still full of tissue paper just showing that it was not cleaned properly. We asked the staff which ferry terminal we should go for our trip to Macau and was given the wrong information. We have to buy another ferry ticket because it will be too late for us to catch our ferry if we have tot ravel all the way to Hong Kong ferry terminal.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aimay from Taiwan
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable stay for two
friendly staff, convenient location, reasonable price
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: