Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Louise from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice and relaxing room!
clean bathroom, friendly staff, accessible to anywhere!
Overall, our stay was nice. We were out most of the time, but when we were there, our room provided us with the comfort and rest we needed. I also especially liked the bathroom because it was very clean and had nice amenities. The only downside was that I got really bad bed bugs from sleeping there :( I hope the housekeeping department does something about this. In general, our stay was a pleasant experience!
Reviewed September 14, 2013

cheang from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
clean n worth to stay for short trip
clean n worth to stay for short trip
clean n worth to stay for short trip..friendly staff but they have to improve their english.. well..everything still satisfied.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

walker from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good and modern hotel near Jade Market
good location, good staff, modern
The Silka was a typical HK hotel; small room. Much smaller than the Silka East in Yuen Long. But fine. Modern bathroom, electronic locks lots of mirrors. Just what you expect. About 3 blocks from the metro (Yao Ma Tei), 2 blocks from the Temple St. night market (which is nothing special), and 2 blocks from the Jade Market. So it is convenient to visit Mong Kok and other areas not on the HK island. Decent hotel and decent price for Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hotel room unexpectedly like a cubicle!
close to night market- temple street
Chk-in wasn't fast enough but worst the room was like a small cubicle, just enough for a person of medium size to move around! Unwelcome bleaching chemical on the walls still dripping down - guess the housekeeping had sprayed the chemical but clean forgotten to clean!
Reviewed September 10, 2013

felix from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
not that small compare to others
good location, clean, Wifi.
room size not that small, clean, will be better if the staff more frindly; no umbrella :( located behind temple street, beside portland street, near to MTR.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Vichien from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice and rwasinable price hotel
good location lots of shopping and budget price
We can easily take teh MTR to anywhere in HKT and there are a lot of restaurant around the hotel. The room is not so spacious for those who are not the family may fell uncomfortable but generally Silka is the nice hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Jian-Yi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Convenient and centralize
Centrally located
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Ee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good and comfortable
Services, room, location
Reviewed September 04, 2013

koji from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good location
airport shuttle bus stop near-by.good to see hong kong way of life around there.easy to go to shopping area.
the room is compact and comfortable.staff is so friendly.but lift is so narrow that soon it crowded.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Shopping
Shopping, location, shopping
Reviewed September 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: