Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Poh from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good value for money.
Convenient place to stay with good food abs shopping.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Juthathip from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location and Comfortable
Next time we will come back again
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Bettina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Special Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great value for money
Had a really great stay here. :) The hotel is a walking distance to the mtr, the night markets, and a lot of restaurants offering affordable and authentic Chinese food. I also found the neighborhood relatively safe to explore! As for my room, I found it clean and well-maintained. Toiletries and towels were provided/changed everyday. I think the size of the room is also just okay. I found the handyphone really convenient to use! Instant access to the internet everywhere I went (except on my last day the internet connection was really bad), plus you can get tickets to the different attractions at discounted prices. :)
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Keat from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Adequate
Truly affordable stay. MTR is just a couple of minutes walking time, lots of shop and food nearby. We like the free bus service and the no fuss stay. Also love the free data phone that we can carry around HK during our stay, we are able to teeter the data to our own phones throughout.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Yeo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Room too small
Room too small.. location ok.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Meow from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Silka Seaview Hotel
stayed 2 nights, reached by mtr YMT Exit C, left hotel for airport via A21, very convenient and affordable. Plenty of food outlets and day/ night shopping. High end shopping within walking distant or by mtr.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Choo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Staff at main door gate lack of proper manners, staff at receptionist can be more friendly
Staff at main door gate lack of proper manners, staff at receptionist can be more friendly
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Hooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good location
overall cleanliness was ok. Window area with some mold stain.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Tony from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Brief holiday
Very good,room small but ideal for tourists, smart phone excellent idea for touring locality.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Elaine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great cost performance
I paid around 50usd per night for a double room. Bed was a tad short, which is typical of hk business hotels. Nice powerful shower. Bathroom was cleaned daily with towels and amenities replenished. Aircon is great too for the warm hk summer. Staff is efficient. Location great, there is a 7-11 behind the hotel and a lovely dim sum eatery for breakfast across the 7-11. About 5min walk to yaumatei mtr. Handy free smartphone.
Reviewed July 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: