Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jun from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good and convenient
located at temple street where there are night markets just right in front of the hotel
small and compact hotel. the space area is just enough to open one luggage at one time on the floor. staff are approachable and friendly. they will direct you by using the map when you would like to go somewhere where you need help.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

SHIHHUNG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Clean, confortable room fo business travelers
Location, Clean, Confortable
i went business trip to hk with my boss. we think the location is very good. it is just right in the old town area of hk and very close to the tube station. the room is quite clean and comfortable but a little bit small. if you bring a big luggage, there will be no space for you to open.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Chenye from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Free wifi
Great location with lots of eateries in the vicinity. Free wifi in the room to keep you connected.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ken from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean & Comforrtable Hotel
Room is clean & services are good
the hotel is value for money, although it is quite small but the location is good. the train station is within walking distance.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good location!
location, free shuttle bus service, free wifi in room
modern hotel. room a bit small but that is expected of most hotels in hong kong. good location with lots of eateries behind at temple street. the free wifi in the room was good. overall, it was a pleasant stay and i do not mind returning!
Reviewed January 17, 2013

toh from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location but small rooms"
biger room
Clean but room to small . good location . friendly staff
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Cerintha from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location and value
Location
The room was small but manageable. Smart use of space, they provided an electric kettle for coffee/tea or instant noodles for supper. There is a small bar fridge good for chilling drinks. Bathroom is perfect for 1 person inside, but 2 is a squeeze. The bed is quite short, I'm 173cm and my feet stick out of the bed by about a few cm. In whole, the place is great value for money. The Yau Ma Tei MTR station is about a 5 min walk away. Many convenience stores and supermarkets near by. Along Jordan road there are many shops and food shops. At the street level near the hotel is the Temple street night market. The women street is about a 10min walk way, it will keep you occupied for hours as you walk up and down the streets.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Kenji from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Cosy hotel
worth for the price
it's a little bit far from the metro and post some inconvenience to business traveller but it's worth the price
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Chenye from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location but small room
Free wifi
Great location but small room. Lots of eateries within the vicinity of the hotel. Free wifi provided.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Kyle from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location but small rooms
Fantastic location. Clean rooms and toilet.
The location is just hard to beat especially for the price and cleanliness of the rooms. - its right right between Mongkok (north) and Jordan Rd (south). - the night market just next to hotel means we can still have late night supper when we are hungry. The beef noodles and claypot rice is superb. There is snake congee as well, but my wife is not so adventurous. - a lot of the stalls also open for breakfast. The room is kind of small and squeezy. But this is HK and we are on a budget. Good thing we opted for the single double bed. The rooms are the same size and too small for 2 twin beds. For those with a bigger budget, perhaps you may want to consider the deluxe room. Finally, the free bus shuttle to the Mongkok station makes it so easy to go to the airport. The bus also shuttles to the ferry terminal for those who want to visit HK island.
Reviewed January 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: