Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Location but small rooms
Very near Temple Street Night Market
We stayed in Silka Seaview Hotel for 5 days. Housekeeping makes up the room everyday. Stocks of coffe and tea and bathroom amenities are replenished everyday. Airconditioning is working well. We did not have any problem with the hotel except that the room is rather small. Staff at the 12th floor always greets us.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Caroline from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location with everything you need close by
right behind temple street night market for food and shopping, very close to yaumatei mtr station, friendly and helpful staff
try to take advantage of the free shuttle bus to kowloong airport express train station but know that it departs at various times throughout the day. rooms are a bit small but comofortable!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Hong from Vietnam
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location but small room
Small room but clean
Near MTR, temple market, small room but clean. the price is acceptable! The staff is nice but not really friendly!
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Xiaohua from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Location
The location is good and the room is clean
it's small but the room is clean. the location is good, very convenient. i will stay there again when i visit hong kong next time.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Dorota from Poland
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
tiny but nice
good location
If you're not keen in staying in Chungking mansions this is a good value hotel in a central location.Rooms are as to be expected in Hong Kong tiny but it's clean and a bonus... Centrally played in room music until 10pm!
Reviewed January 07, 2013

BOO from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Far from MTR but cosy
Free wifi
I will consider to go again. It's pretty far from mtr if you are unsure about road to the hotel. do check map before getting lost. It have 2 slope to reach the hotel. But this is cheapest among the rest althought abit far. it's near the ferry to macau!
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Katja from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
cute small, nice done rooms
good location, not noisy
The room i was in was really clever done, using any space perfectly. Bed was comfortable, the only thing i didnt like was that one cant open the windows but this is in many HK hotels the same. The staff was friendly, lent me an adapter, every morning they slipped a newspaper to the door, and cleaned daily. For the price in Hongkong i can recommand this place.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

LOW from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, service but small rooms
Free wifi for hotel guests, attentive to their guests requests
Hotel staff are very attentive to guests requests, act as a good information counter too. Eg. asking them for directions like to the nearest mtr station. It has been such a pleasure to enter into a neat and tidy room after a long day (shopping) outside too.Housekeepers always rearranges things such as remote control back into its original place even after you had left it on the table. Hotel also provides shuttle services for guests to take airport express to the airport. But what left my friends and I feeling grateful was, upon asking them if they could get 2taxis for us to go to the airport on the last day, the hotel staff actually walked at least a street away trying to hail taxis for us. This extended helping hand was greatly appreciated by us to the hotel staff. But because it was a festive day on the departure date, the hotel staff could not get any taxis but he advised us to go to the taxi stand located nearby which we did as we felt that we have held up his time at work. Location wise, though there isn't any big shopping malls nearby but there's a stretch of clay pot rice stalls which leaves us spoilt for choices. Also, every night there'll be temporary stalls held along the street which you can get socks, scarfs and many other things at a relatively cheaper price. Hotel is just located opposite a famous dessert shop(xu liu shan) in hongkong as well as convenient store(7eleven) and Macdonald's are just nearby. After all, it was a great experience at silka and would recommend other travelers to stay there.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

PHAN from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location but small rooms
hotel is clean and tidy.
The hotel is near to C exit at Yau Ma Tei MTR. Nearby the hotel has numbers of retails shops. However the wifi is poor in this hotel, hardly to use. Anyway, the room condition is good.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Chun from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location
Good location, value for money
Service in the hotel is mediocre like most budget hotels in Hong Kong, so don't expect much in that aspect. Rooms are small and cramp. Conveniently located amongst amenities. Large variety of local food like dim sum and dumpling noodles right outside the hotel doorstep. Night market all around the vicinity where you can get clothes, toys, accessories, gifts. A Chinese temple right beside the hotel, and a park where locals gather to play Chinese chess. Good place to get a taste of how locals live there. MTR is 10 minutes walk away. Quite a number of shopping malls nearby.
Reviewed December 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: